SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4528 (Threads Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 247
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 10:20 AM
Last Updated:3/27/08 10:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
darkhorse7.5 said... (12/23/08 2:11 AM) Reply
great top I plan on sewing one soon. BTW cute smile in you r pose you look so proud!
lendube said... (9/22/08 7:11 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and the color. Looks like it would have made a great coat too at that length. Sounds like a good pattern. Thx for the informative review.
lindrix said... (3/28/08 10:46 AM) Reply
Nice top! Great review as always
OP Gal said... (3/28/08 5:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty tunic. Don't you just love it when a fabric feels yummy to wear?
Gelbean said... (3/27/08 11:06 PM) Reply
Looks very nice and comfortable.
Schnauzer said... (3/27/08 9:25 PM) Reply
Lovely tunic Lisa! The fabric and style are an excellent mix. Looks like another one to add to my collection!
Tiner W said... (3/27/08 4:07 PM) Reply
Really pretty! That fabric is gorgeous!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/27/08 3:39 PM) Reply
Shame on you; this looks nothing like tablecloth or drapes. It's elegant deep toned visually textured fabric, exactly perfect for this stylish and very well fitted tunic. You look chic and a bit avant garde in this; wear it all the time. -Lily
Luckylibbet said... (3/27/08 12:10 PM) Reply
I think the tunic is incredibly flattering - I'm not sure if it's the color, which is terrific for you, or the length. Great idea about the facing.
wvsher said... (3/27/08 10:59 AM) Reply
Great job on the tunic, and I love the fabric. I love that tunics are back in style. Thanks for the review!
Sherril Miller said... (3/27/08 10:49 AM) Reply
I think it's rather pretty.
redhead said... (3/27/08 10:35 AM) Reply
Funny thing, I just re-read my own review of this pattern this morning. Great idea for the facing, and it looks like your choice of sizing worked very well for you too. I'm thinking of making some shorter-length tops with this pattern this summer, but I will probably size down a bit too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details