SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4528 (Threads Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 10:20 AM
Last Updated:3/27/08 10:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
darkhorse7.5 said...
great top I plan on sewing one soon. BTW cute smile in you r pose you look so proud!
12/23/08 2:11 AM
lendube said...
Love the fabric and the color. Looks like it would have made a great coat too at that length. Sounds like a good pattern. Thx for the informative review.
9/22/08 7:11 PM
lindrix said...
Nice top! Great review as always
3/28/08 10:46 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty tunic. Don't you just love it when a fabric feels yummy to wear?
3/28/08 5:18 AM
Gelbean said...
Looks very nice and comfortable.
3/27/08 11:06 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely tunic Lisa! The fabric and style are an excellent mix. Looks like another one to add to my collection!
3/27/08 9:25 PM
Tiner W said...
Really pretty! That fabric is gorgeous!
3/27/08 4:07 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Shame on you; this looks nothing like tablecloth or drapes. It's elegant deep toned visually textured fabric, exactly perfect for this stylish and very well fitted tunic. You look chic and a bit avant garde in this; wear it all the time. -Lily
3/27/08 3:39 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I think the tunic is incredibly flattering - I'm not sure if it's the color, which is terrific for you, or the length. Great idea about the facing.
3/27/08 12:10 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on the tunic, and I love the fabric. I love that tunics are back in style. Thanks for the review!
3/27/08 10:59 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I think it's rather pretty.
3/27/08 10:49 AM
redhead said...
Funny thing, I just re-read my own review of this pattern this morning. Great idea for the facing, and it looks like your choice of sizing worked very well for you too. I'm thinking of making some shorter-length tops with this pattern this summer, but I will probably size down a bit too.
3/27/08 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 309681-1001

photo
by: HelenM01

Review