SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4528 (Threads Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 252 (patterns: 233)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 10:20 AM
Last Updated:3/27/08 10:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
darkhorse7.5 said... (12/23/08 2:11 AM) Reply
great top I plan on sewing one soon. BTW cute smile in you r pose you look so proud!
lendube said... (9/22/08 7:11 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and the color. Looks like it would have made a great coat too at that length. Sounds like a good pattern. Thx for the informative review.
lindrix said... (3/28/08 10:46 AM) Reply
Nice top! Great review as always
OP Gal said... (3/28/08 5:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty tunic. Don't you just love it when a fabric feels yummy to wear?
Gelbean said... (3/27/08 11:06 PM) Reply
Looks very nice and comfortable.
Schnauzer said... (3/27/08 9:25 PM) Reply
Lovely tunic Lisa! The fabric and style are an excellent mix. Looks like another one to add to my collection!
Tiner W said... (3/27/08 4:07 PM) Reply
Really pretty! That fabric is gorgeous!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/27/08 3:39 PM) Reply
Shame on you; this looks nothing like tablecloth or drapes. It's elegant deep toned visually textured fabric, exactly perfect for this stylish and very well fitted tunic. You look chic and a bit avant garde in this; wear it all the time. -Lily
Luckylibbet said... (3/27/08 12:10 PM) Reply
I think the tunic is incredibly flattering - I'm not sure if it's the color, which is terrific for you, or the length. Great idea about the facing.
wvsher said... (3/27/08 10:59 AM) Reply
Great job on the tunic, and I love the fabric. I love that tunics are back in style. Thanks for the review!
Sherril Miller said... (3/27/08 10:49 AM) Reply
I think it's rather pretty.
redhead said... (3/27/08 10:35 AM) Reply
Funny thing, I just re-read my own review of this pattern this morning. Great idea for the facing, and it looks like your choice of sizing worked very well for you too. I'm thinking of making some shorter-length tops with this pattern this summer, but I will probably size down a bit too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2525

photo
by: Ama Rose

Review
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: rjmudge

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details