Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4528 (Threads Collection) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 790 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 10:20 AM
Last Updated:3/27/08 10:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said...
Funny thing, I just re-read my own review of this pattern this morning. Great idea for the facing, and it looks like your choice of sizing worked very well for you too. I'm thinking of making some shorter-length tops with this pattern this summer, but I will probably size down a bit too.
3/27/08 10:35 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I think it's rather pretty.
3/27/08 10:49 AM
wvsher said...
Great job on the tunic, and I love the fabric. I love that tunics are back in style. Thanks for the review!
3/27/08 10:59 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I think the tunic is incredibly flattering - I'm not sure if it's the color, which is terrific for you, or the length. Great idea about the facing.
3/27/08 12:10 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Shame on you; this looks nothing like tablecloth or drapes. It's elegant deep toned visually textured fabric, exactly perfect for this stylish and very well fitted tunic. You look chic and a bit avant garde in this; wear it all the time. -Lily
3/27/08 3:39 PM
Tiner W said...
Really pretty! That fabric is gorgeous!
3/27/08 4:07 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely tunic Lisa! The fabric and style are an excellent mix. Looks like another one to add to my collection!
3/27/08 9:25 PM
Gelbean said...
Looks very nice and comfortable.
3/27/08 11:06 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty tunic. Don't you just love it when a fabric feels yummy to wear?
3/28/08 5:18 AM
lindrix said...
Nice top! Great review as always
3/28/08 10:46 AM
lendube said...
Love the fabric and the color. Looks like it would have made a great coat too at that length. Sounds like a good pattern. Thx for the informative review.
9/22/08 7:11 PM
darkhorse7.5 said...
great top I plan on sewing one soon. BTW cute smile in you r pose you look so proud!
12/23/08 2:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by MissParayi... on 2/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by Sewlful on 8/20/12
Read Review

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us