SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> Dotted Dream Purse (Dotted Dream Purse download)

6 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:F and L
photo

 
 
About F and Lstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/06
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/27/08 1:01 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MelissaB in WA said... (4/17/08 4:34 PM) Reply
Those are really cute bags, somehow I missed your review. Bet your sweeties loved them!
F and L said... (3/27/08 8:20 PM) Reply
Mowse, I think a mama could definitely use this bag. It's about as big a bag as I'd want for a 4 year old. It also has depth because of the way you do the bag bottom. I think other reviewers have added an extra inch or so of seam allowance to make it a bit bigger. The proportions of this bag as is are really nice, though! I could definitely imagine using it myself (though perhaps not in pink bunny fabric!).
mowse said... (3/27/08 5:31 PM) Reply
cute bag! is it more child size or more something mama could use?
Mufffet said... (3/27/08 4:32 PM) Reply
I printed off this pattern a couple weeks ago because it looked so nice. Thanks for the great review! Your bags are really pretty! Your little girls are going to love them!
F and L said... (3/27/08 4:22 PM) Reply
Thank you so much, all of you! Your understanding is perfect, Lily (I love your name: one of my twins is Lily; the other is Violet!).
nancy2001 said... (3/27/08 4:16 PM) Reply
Cute little bags.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/27/08 3:50 PM) Reply
Twins ... aha, that's why there are two! For a moment, I was puzzled but now understand that you wouldn't dare make one of these cuties, lest you start World War III. How cute your little ones will look bearing these bags. -Lily
SewLil said... (3/27/08 1:09 PM) Reply
Very cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5917

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6883

photo
by: STARG

Review