SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> Dotted Dream Purse (Dotted Dream Purse download)

6 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:F and L
photo

 
 
About F and Lstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/27/08 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are really cute bags, somehow I missed your review. Bet your sweeties loved them!
4/17/08 4:34 PM
F and L said...
Mowse, I think a mama could definitely use this bag. It's about as big a bag as I'd want for a 4 year old. It also has depth because of the way you do the bag bottom. I think other reviewers have added an extra inch or so of seam allowance to make it a bit bigger. The proportions of this bag as is are really nice, though! I could definitely imagine using it myself (though perhaps not in pink bunny fabric!).
3/27/08 8:20 PM
mowse said...
cute bag! is it more child size or more something mama could use?
3/27/08 5:31 PM
Mufffet said...
I printed off this pattern a couple weeks ago because it looked so nice. Thanks for the great review! Your bags are really pretty! Your little girls are going to love them!
3/27/08 4:32 PM
F and L said...
Thank you so much, all of you! Your understanding is perfect, Lily (I love your name: one of my twins is Lily; the other is Violet!).
3/27/08 4:22 PM
nancy2001 said...
Cute little bags.
3/27/08 4:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Twins ... aha, that's why there are two! For a moment, I was puzzled but now understand that you wouldn't dare make one of these cuties, lest you start World War III. How cute your little ones will look bearing these bags. -Lily
3/27/08 3:50 PM
SewLil said...
Very cute.
3/27/08 1:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1212

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now