SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> Dotted Dream Purse (Dotted Dream Purse download)

6 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:F and L
photo

 
 
About F and Lstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/06
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/27/08 1:01 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MelissaB in WA said... (4/17/08 4:34 PM) Reply
Those are really cute bags, somehow I missed your review. Bet your sweeties loved them!
F and L said... (3/27/08 8:20 PM) Reply
Mowse, I think a mama could definitely use this bag. It's about as big a bag as I'd want for a 4 year old. It also has depth because of the way you do the bag bottom. I think other reviewers have added an extra inch or so of seam allowance to make it a bit bigger. The proportions of this bag as is are really nice, though! I could definitely imagine using it myself (though perhaps not in pink bunny fabric!).
mowse said... (3/27/08 5:31 PM) Reply
cute bag! is it more child size or more something mama could use?
Mufffet said... (3/27/08 4:32 PM) Reply
I printed off this pattern a couple weeks ago because it looked so nice. Thanks for the great review! Your bags are really pretty! Your little girls are going to love them!
F and L said... (3/27/08 4:22 PM) Reply
Thank you so much, all of you! Your understanding is perfect, Lily (I love your name: one of my twins is Lily; the other is Violet!).
nancy2001 said... (3/27/08 4:16 PM) Reply
Cute little bags.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/27/08 3:50 PM) Reply
Twins ... aha, that's why there are two! For a moment, I was puzzled but now understand that you wouldn't dare make one of these cuties, lest you start World War III. How cute your little ones will look bearing these bags. -Lily
SewLil said... (3/27/08 1:09 PM) Reply
Very cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2562

photo
by: mitaliK

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1236

photo
by: Gemaki

Review