SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7874 

2 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 8:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress Sandra! I agree, the fabric and style are a lovely match.
3/27/08 9:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a fun summery dress!
3/27/08 9:29 PM
Athene said...
That is a great dress - definitely makes me think about fun in the sun.
3/27/08 10:11 PM
Peggy L said...
Sandra - that looks like a fun summer dress. Enjoy.
3/27/08 10:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sandra, this simple but elegant dress looks lovely on you, and the print is marvelous - not too loud at all but rather, just perfect to showcase this simple style. I think it will be gorgeous in a dressy fabric. Lovely, Lily
3/27/08 10:45 PM
jhansby said...
Adorable!!
3/28/08 0:15 AM
JMarie1962 said...
What pretty fabric and it looks so lovely on you!
3/28/08 1:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress!
3/28/08 5:39 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Oh, to have your problem with hot weather! It's still winter here in Ireland..... Gorgeous dress, and the fabric is just perfect for the sun. Thanks for a good review, may just try this for holidays.
3/28/08 5:48 AM
WM said...
Nice summer dress! I could see that working very well on the beach.
3/28/08 8:20 AM
cindyann said...
I just love that fabric. Great colors on you.
3/28/08 8:24 AM
carolynw said...
Sandra - this is very pretty and looks great on you - not sure why you call this fabric pattern "loud" - it just seems very pretty and just right for sunny Jamaica!!
3/28/08 8:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern choice for your fabric and for your figure.
3/28/08 9:10 AM
said...
Beautiful. I love your fabric choice and it looks great on you.
3/28/08 9:26 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Not loud at all, very fresh! I agree that this will make a great going out on a summer night dress in something slinky.
3/28/08 9:27 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous fabric - it's perfect for this style of dress - AND it looks fabulous on you!!
3/28/08 9:47 AM
kim*brown said...
Love the style of this and the fun colors make you look young. :0) (Not that you're not already.)
3/28/08 10:01 AM
SheriF said...
Super cute! Looks great on you.
3/28/08 10:17 AM
lindrix said...
Wow, this dress looks great on you! Looks like the pattern in a dressier fabric would be good for a cocktail dress too. Thanks
3/28/08 10:38 AM
edupraz said...
What a cute, fun summer dress!
3/28/08 10:59 AM
lcavagnolo said...
This fabric is fantastic! I love your dress!
3/28/08 12:07 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great dress, love the fabric!
3/28/08 12:19 PM
fabeins said...
Cute!
3/28/08 1:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look marvelous Sandra! Such an uplifting dress!
3/28/08 2:23 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the fabric! It's not easy to find a great print like that.
3/28/08 3:22 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous on you, Sandra. Make more!
3/29/08 0:06 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Sandra, I love how this turned out!! It is gorgeous and fits you beautifully. I can hardly wait to see the next version. :)
3/29/08 0:35 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and fabric.
3/29/08 9:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
The fabric is perfect for this dress. Lovely. I can picture this is some slinky metallic fabric for a grand night on the town.
3/29/08 11:04 AM
Bonnie O said...
Great dress and perfect for Jamaica.
3/29/08 6:08 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I like the "loud" fabric, it makes me long for long warm summer days. Adorable dress!
3/30/08 10:23 PM
jander said...
I love the fabric! It's perfect for that pattern. Beautiful job!
3/31/08 4:41 PM
Hilary said...
This is really cute! I love the fabric :o) and I think it looks really good on you, not too loud at all. Cheery, but the colors are not jarring, just bright and summery. Great job!
4/29/08 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Farbenmix Xater

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now