Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4081 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 770 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/08 9:36 PM
Last Updated:3/28/08 9:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Great little jacket, and I love the color on you. Matter of fact, I'd love that color on me, so if you get tired of it, you know where you can send it. I vote for the not-really-matching but too fabulous buttons.
3/28/08 10:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Congratulations on your first instruction free construction. Yay! Your jacket is gorgeous, fits you beautifully, and the green velveteen luxurious. I really love the buttons you're considering; they're much better than matching; they're contrasting in way that enhances both the green velveteen and the complex beauty of the buttons. Do use them. Beautiful creation, Dawn. -Lily
3/28/08 10:40 PM
LindsayT said...
Way to go with the tricky nap thing! This is so cute on you.
3/28/08 10:51 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a lovely jacket!!!
3/29/08 0:56 AM
EveS said...
Ooh, yummy! I like it (and the buttons, too)!!
3/29/08 2:19 AM
Tiner W said...
Everything about that is gorgeous!
3/29/08 2:59 AM
kismet007 said...
Your jacket is beautiful. My neck is to long for that type of collar but I love those narrow sleeves! I thought they were two piece because they hang so well but they're not. I'm going to buy that pattern just for those sleeves. Again, lovely jacket and it fits you very well.
3/29/08 6:36 AM
anetJay said...
ooh my FAVORITE color !!! i love love love the buttons !!! great job and it looks so nice on you :)
3/29/08 6:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such a pretty jacket and so flattering on you!
3/29/08 7:41 AM
Beek said...
Green jackets are so versatile and ey-catching. I believe someone just finished one a few days ago? Anyway, I love your jacket and it fits you so well. You'll be able to wear that with so much!
3/29/08 10:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful jacket. The style is what is in right now and it looks perfect on you. Great job.
3/29/08 10:54 AM
Sewingmi said...
Wow! It fits you perfectly and it's gorgeous!
3/29/08 11:26 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Another vote to go for the buttons. I agree with lily that they enhance both the jacket and the buttons.
3/29/08 1:35 PM
northern nasturtium said...
what an adorable jacket! Love the green!
3/29/08 5:36 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on a lovely jacket. I think the buttons you like will look perfect on it. Thanks for the review and link.
3/29/08 7:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Great jacket. I vote for the buttons. I think they give it a definite retro vibe.
3/29/08 10:52 PM
Athene said...
Your jacket is wonderful - you have beautiful fit and I love the color and the buttons.
3/30/08 0:03 AM
Kbenco said...
I like the buttons too, very classy. The velveteen makes the jacket look very feminine, but it is such a sleek style. I love it.
3/30/08 7:47 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/30/08 1:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/30/08 9:30 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Thanks for the heads-up about your review! Love your version of the jacket, and am crazy about the buttons. Your fit is about the same as mine in the back, so I know it's not me. Sounds like your method of putting the lining in works better than the method in the instructions. I'll have to look that up.
4/8/08 4:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us