SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4081 (Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/08 9:36 PM
Last Updated:3/28/08 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Great little jacket, and I love the color on you. Matter of fact, I'd love that color on me, so if you get tired of it, you know where you can send it. I vote for the not-really-matching but too fabulous buttons.
3/28/08 10:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Congratulations on your first instruction free construction. Yay! Your jacket is gorgeous, fits you beautifully, and the green velveteen luxurious. I really love the buttons you're considering; they're much better than matching; they're contrasting in way that enhances both the green velveteen and the complex beauty of the buttons. Do use them. Beautiful creation, Dawn. -Lily
3/28/08 10:40 PM
LindsayT said...
Way to go with the tricky nap thing! This is so cute on you.
3/28/08 10:51 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a lovely jacket!!!
3/29/08 0:56 AM
EveS said...
Ooh, yummy! I like it (and the buttons, too)!!
3/29/08 2:19 AM
Tiner W said...
Everything about that is gorgeous!
3/29/08 2:59 AM
kismet007 said...
Your jacket is beautiful. My neck is to long for that type of collar but I love those narrow sleeves! I thought they were two piece because they hang so well but they're not. I'm going to buy that pattern just for those sleeves. Again, lovely jacket and it fits you very well.
3/29/08 6:36 AM
anetJay said...
ooh my FAVORITE color !!! i love love love the buttons !!! great job and it looks so nice on you :)
3/29/08 6:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such a pretty jacket and so flattering on you!
3/29/08 7:41 AM
Beek said...
Green jackets are so versatile and ey-catching. I believe someone just finished one a few days ago? Anyway, I love your jacket and it fits you so well. You'll be able to wear that with so much!
3/29/08 10:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful jacket. The style is what is in right now and it looks perfect on you. Great job.
3/29/08 10:54 AM
Sewingmi said...
Wow! It fits you perfectly and it's gorgeous!
3/29/08 11:26 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Another vote to go for the buttons. I agree with lily that they enhance both the jacket and the buttons.
3/29/08 1:35 PM
northern nasturtium said...
what an adorable jacket! Love the green!
3/29/08 5:36 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on a lovely jacket. I think the buttons you like will look perfect on it. Thanks for the review and link.
3/29/08 7:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Great jacket. I vote for the buttons. I think they give it a definite retro vibe.
3/29/08 10:52 PM
Athene said...
Your jacket is wonderful - you have beautiful fit and I love the color and the buttons.
3/30/08 0:03 AM
Kbenco said...
I like the buttons too, very classy. The velveteen makes the jacket look very feminine, but it is such a sleek style. I love it.
3/30/08 7:47 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/30/08 1:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/30/08 9:30 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Thanks for the heads-up about your review! Love your version of the jacket, and am crazy about the buttons. Your fit is about the same as mine in the back, so I know it's not me. Sounds like your method of putting the lining in works better than the method in the instructions. I'll have to look that up.
4/8/08 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Figgy's Fiona

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now