SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the binding instructions--I've been wanting to do that on this top, and now I know how!
5/23/09 9:06 PM
Dixie said...
Great review, I will try this pattern now!
1/1/09 12:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous top/blouse in beautiful fabric. Without your review, I don't think I would have looked twice at this pattern. Your small but important changes have elevated this top to something quite special, and I think a glass of white wine is the perfect accessory. Lovely, Lily
4/10/08 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty top
4/10/08 8:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cheers on such a stunning top, Marilyn! Your version is better than TS's!
4/9/08 3:17 PM
LindsayT said...
Hey, thanks for the review! I hadn't considered this Textile Studios pattern before but now I definitely will, based on how good this looks on you.
4/9/08 12:18 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great to see you reviewing again! And what a lovely top.
4/9/08 11:37 AM
Ann B. said...
Very nice Marilyn. Thanks for the mini binding class too. Posing with the glass of wine in your French travel wardrobe is inspired.
4/9/08 8:42 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful. Really lovely on you.
4/9/08 8:14 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! You look elegant!
4/9/08 7:51 AM
Linda G said...
Great review and cute top.
4/9/08 7:33 AM
Linda G said...
Great review and cute top.
4/9/08 7:32 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top. I have made it a couple of times and it is a nice pattern.
4/9/08 7:11 AM
KarenP said...
Beautiful top! I have always been attracted to this pattern too. Your review will be helpful when I finally get around to making it.
4/9/08 0:31 AM
Seaspur said...
That looks lovely on you. I've always wanted to buy this pattern because I really like the style of it but never have because of the dropped shoulder. Your review is very helpful and I just may get around to getting the pattern, thanks.
4/8/08 11:59 PM
Athene said...
Very helpful review. Great top.
4/8/08 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
McCall's 6092

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review