SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 9:48 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
selvage said... (5/23/09 9:06 PM) Reply
Lovely top. Thanks for the binding instructions--I've been wanting to do that on this top, and now I know how!
Dixie said... (1/1/09 12:00 PM) Reply
Great review, I will try this pattern now!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/10/08 11:41 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top/blouse in beautiful fabric. Without your review, I don't think I would have looked twice at this pattern. Your small but important changes have elevated this top to something quite special, and I think a glass of white wine is the perfect accessory. Lovely, Lily
carolynw said... (4/10/08 8:19 AM) Reply
Very pretty top
Heatherrique said... (4/9/08 3:17 PM) Reply
Cheers on such a stunning top, Marilyn! Your version is better than TS's!
LindsayT said... (4/9/08 12:18 PM) Reply
Hey, thanks for the review! I hadn't considered this Textile Studios pattern before but now I definitely will, based on how good this looks on you.
Luckylibbet said... (4/9/08 11:37 AM) Reply
Great to see you reviewing again! And what a lovely top.
Ann B. said... (4/9/08 8:42 AM) Reply
Very nice Marilyn. Thanks for the mini binding class too. Posing with the glass of wine in your French travel wardrobe is inspired.
cindyann said... (4/9/08 8:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful. Really lovely on you.
PegL said... (4/9/08 7:51 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! You look elegant!
Linda G said... (4/9/08 7:33 AM) Reply
Great review and cute top.
Linda G said... (4/9/08 7:32 AM) Reply
Great review and cute top.
Lori V said... (4/9/08 7:11 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. I have made it a couple of times and it is a nice pattern.
KarenP said... (4/9/08 0:31 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I have always been attracted to this pattern too. Your review will be helpful when I finally get around to making it.
Seaspur said... (4/8/08 11:59 PM) Reply
That looks lovely on you. I've always wanted to buy this pattern because I really like the style of it but never have because of the dropped shoulder. Your review is very helpful and I just may get around to getting the pattern, thanks.
Athene said... (4/8/08 11:17 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. Great top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1339

photo
by: grays08

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details