SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very helpful review. Great top.
4/8/08 11:17 PM
Seaspur said...
That looks lovely on you. I've always wanted to buy this pattern because I really like the style of it but never have because of the dropped shoulder. Your review is very helpful and I just may get around to getting the pattern, thanks.
4/8/08 11:59 PM
KarenP said...
Beautiful top! I have always been attracted to this pattern too. Your review will be helpful when I finally get around to making it.
4/9/08 0:31 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top. I have made it a couple of times and it is a nice pattern.
4/9/08 7:11 AM
Linda G said...
Great review and cute top.
4/9/08 7:32 AM
Linda G said...
Great review and cute top.
4/9/08 7:33 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! You look elegant!
4/9/08 7:51 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful. Really lovely on you.
4/9/08 8:14 AM
Ann B. said...
Very nice Marilyn. Thanks for the mini binding class too. Posing with the glass of wine in your French travel wardrobe is inspired.
4/9/08 8:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great to see you reviewing again! And what a lovely top.
4/9/08 11:37 AM
LindsayT said...
Hey, thanks for the review! I hadn't considered this Textile Studios pattern before but now I definitely will, based on how good this looks on you.
4/9/08 12:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cheers on such a stunning top, Marilyn! Your version is better than TS's!
4/9/08 3:17 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty top
4/10/08 8:19 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous top/blouse in beautiful fabric. Without your review, I don't think I would have looked twice at this pattern. Your small but important changes have elevated this top to something quite special, and I think a glass of white wine is the perfect accessory. Lovely, Lily
4/10/08 11:41 AM
Dixie said...
Great review, I will try this pattern now!
1/1/09 12:00 PM
selvage said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the binding instructions--I've been wanting to do that on this top, and now I know how!
5/23/09 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Aroura

Review