SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> Portapockets (Portapockets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 140)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/08 11:05 PM
Last Updated:3/28/08 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said... (12/28/08 8:00 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern, and your beautiful organizer has really encouraged me!
Noile said... (4/11/08 5:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, and the great photos. This is going on my projects list.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/30/08 5:44 PM) Reply
This is wonderfully useful inner inset for a handbag, and your fabrics have made it beautiful, as well. Yes, I could see everyone you know wanting one. Wish I were in your family. -Lily
nancy2001 said... (3/30/08 1:11 PM) Reply
What a cute little organizer bag.
Maggie Cat said... (3/29/08 8:38 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for reviewing this. It seems like such a good idea. And you did a great job on construction.
MelissaB in WA said... (3/29/08 2:39 PM) Reply
That sure is a neat idea! I love your fabric choice too. I can see why you have requests for more, that is a great way to keep a purse organized.
Annie- oh said... (3/29/08 11:55 AM) Reply
I made something similar from free directions on the web, but it was a strip with pockets that could be rolled around itself. It actually was not very helpful! So thanks for this review - this is what it should be.
crisford said... (3/29/08 11:44 AM) Reply
I have never heard of this but what a fantastic idea! Definitely on my to-do list now.
Em's Summer said... (3/29/08 11:36 AM) Reply
I love love LOVE this!!!!
Sewingmi said... (3/29/08 11:31 AM) Reply
Very nice! And what a good idea! Studiokatdesigns has lots of wonderful ideas!
Sewingmi said... (3/29/08 11:31 AM) Reply
Very nice! And what a good idea! Studiokatdesigns has lots of wonderful ideas!
Sic said... (3/29/08 10:05 AM) Reply
I love this idea! I am constantly switching the contents of one bag into another! Thanks for the review - I really like the way yours came together!
anetJay said... (3/29/08 6:54 AM) Reply
ohh ooh OOH !!! i LOVE your fabric choices !! i forgot that i have this pattern . now i am really excited to make it. yours is so beautiful you should use it as it's own bag !!!
Moooozilla said... (3/28/08 11:15 PM) Reply
What a beautiful item you have created and what a terrific idea! I just LOVE your choice of fabrics! I'm clicking on the link right now to buy this pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-126

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details