SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> Portapockets (Portapockets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/08 11:05 PM
Last Updated:3/28/08 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Moooozilla said...
What a beautiful item you have created and what a terrific idea! I just LOVE your choice of fabrics! I'm clicking on the link right now to buy this pattern!
3/28/08 11:15 PM
anetJay said...
ohh ooh OOH !!! i LOVE your fabric choices !! i forgot that i have this pattern . now i am really excited to make it. yours is so beautiful you should use it as it's own bag !!!
3/29/08 6:54 AM
Sic said...
I love this idea! I am constantly switching the contents of one bag into another! Thanks for the review - I really like the way yours came together!
3/29/08 10:05 AM
Sewingmi said...
Very nice! And what a good idea! Studiokatdesigns has lots of wonderful ideas!
3/29/08 11:31 AM
Sewingmi said...
Very nice! And what a good idea! Studiokatdesigns has lots of wonderful ideas!
3/29/08 11:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love love LOVE this!!!!
3/29/08 11:36 AM
crisford said...
I have never heard of this but what a fantastic idea! Definitely on my to-do list now.
3/29/08 11:44 AM
Annie- oh said...
I made something similar from free directions on the web, but it was a strip with pockets that could be rolled around itself. It actually was not very helpful! So thanks for this review - this is what it should be.
3/29/08 11:55 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That sure is a neat idea! I love your fabric choice too. I can see why you have requests for more, that is a great way to keep a purse organized.
3/29/08 2:39 PM
Maggie Cat said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this. It seems like such a good idea. And you did a great job on construction.
3/29/08 8:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute little organizer bag.
3/30/08 1:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is wonderfully useful inner inset for a handbag, and your fabrics have made it beautiful, as well. Yes, I could see everyone you know wanting one. Wish I were in your family. -Lily
3/30/08 5:44 PM
Noile said...
Thanks for this review, and the great photos. This is going on my projects list.
4/11/08 5:59 PM
Elona said...
I just got this pattern, and your beautiful organizer has really encouraged me!
12/28/08 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8433

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now