Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Studio Kat Designs: Portapockets (Portapockets) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 839 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/08 11:05 PM
Last Updated:3/28/08 11:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Moooozilla said...
What a beautiful item you have created and what a terrific idea! I just LOVE your choice of fabrics! I'm clicking on the link right now to buy this pattern!
3/28/08 11:15 PM
anetJay said...
ohh ooh OOH !!! i LOVE your fabric choices !! i forgot that i have this pattern . now i am really excited to make it. yours is so beautiful you should use it as it's own bag !!!
3/29/08 6:54 AM
Sic said...
I love this idea! I am constantly switching the contents of one bag into another! Thanks for the review - I really like the way yours came together!
3/29/08 10:05 AM
Sewingmi said...
Very nice! And what a good idea! Studiokatdesigns has lots of wonderful ideas!
3/29/08 11:31 AM
Sewingmi said...
Very nice! And what a good idea! Studiokatdesigns has lots of wonderful ideas!
3/29/08 11:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love love LOVE this!!!!
3/29/08 11:36 AM
crisford said...
I have never heard of this but what a fantastic idea! Definitely on my to-do list now.
3/29/08 11:44 AM
Annie- oh said...
I made something similar from free directions on the web, but it was a strip with pockets that could be rolled around itself. It actually was not very helpful! So thanks for this review - this is what it should be.
3/29/08 11:55 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That sure is a neat idea! I love your fabric choice too. I can see why you have requests for more, that is a great way to keep a purse organized.
3/29/08 2:39 PM
Maggie Cat said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this. It seems like such a good idea. And you did a great job on construction.
3/29/08 8:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute little organizer bag.
3/30/08 1:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is wonderfully useful inner inset for a handbag, and your fabrics have made it beautiful, as well. Yes, I could see everyone you know wanting one. Wish I were in your family. -Lily
3/30/08 5:44 PM
Noile said...
Thanks for this review, and the great photos. This is going on my projects list.
4/11/08 5:59 PM
Elona said...
I just got this pattern, and your beautiful organizer has really encouraged me!
12/28/08 8:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by SusanMenta on 9/6/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-8
photo
Review by AmyG on 7/27/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us