SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (Yoga pants and top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/08 8:24 PM
Last Updated:3/29/08 8:24 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Englishstitch said...
Great pants! I'll have to check this pattern out :-)
5/9/10 2:41 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great yoga pants
4/3/08 12:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Bummer about your top, but the pants sure are great!
3/30/08 9:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I really like your pants, Sandra, and the cotton lycra should provide a comfy and snug fit. Your top? Oh well, this happens occasionally. Consider the fixes suggested by others, if it's worth a try to you. Great summer pants. -Lily
3/30/08 6:41 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your pants!! That is too bad about the top.
3/30/08 12:39 PM
ChristineBR said...
Wonder if you salvage it using FOE? Outfit looks great other than top edge.
3/30/08 12:13 PM
blue mooney said...
Too bad about the top. Kwik Sew is generally known for giving good instructions. But those pants are real winners!
3/30/08 8:01 AM
Kbenco said...
Your pants look great. It is too bad that the top did not work, it is very annoying when the instructions do not match the envelope description.
3/30/08 7:41 AM
jhansby said...
Thanks for the heads-up about the top. Wonder if using FOE would be better?
3/30/08 1:36 AM
Athene said...
Too bad about the top but the pants are great - I really like this pant pattern - its a TNT for me.
3/29/08 11:37 PM
Leora said...
I never tried to turn and stitch on the top, I used fold-over elastic and it worked great. I'll make a note not to attempt their method! I'm sorry to hear the top didn't work out for you, but yeah, the pants are the best. You got a great fit!
3/29/08 9:52 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on the pants. They fit great and look RTW. That stinks that the instructions left out the instructions for elasticizing the top. But at least you have a great exercise pants pattern.
3/29/08 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6605

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review