SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (Yoga pants and top)

80 more reviews
Viewed 902 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/08 8:24 PM
Last Updated:3/29/08 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Great job on the pants. They fit great and look RTW. That stinks that the instructions left out the instructions for elasticizing the top. But at least you have a great exercise pants pattern.
3/29/08 9:13 PM
Leora said...
I never tried to turn and stitch on the top, I used fold-over elastic and it worked great. I'll make a note not to attempt their method! I'm sorry to hear the top didn't work out for you, but yeah, the pants are the best. You got a great fit!
3/29/08 9:52 PM
Athene said...
Too bad about the top but the pants are great - I really like this pant pattern - its a TNT for me.
3/29/08 11:37 PM
jhansby said...
Thanks for the heads-up about the top. Wonder if using FOE would be better?
3/30/08 1:36 AM
Kbenco said...
Your pants look great. It is too bad that the top did not work, it is very annoying when the instructions do not match the envelope description.
3/30/08 7:41 AM
blue mooney said...
Too bad about the top. Kwik Sew is generally known for giving good instructions. But those pants are real winners!
3/30/08 8:01 AM
ChristineBR said...
Wonder if you salvage it using FOE? Outfit looks great other than top edge.
3/30/08 12:13 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your pants!! That is too bad about the top.
3/30/08 12:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I really like your pants, Sandra, and the cotton lycra should provide a comfy and snug fit. Your top? Oh well, this happens occasionally. Consider the fixes suggested by others, if it's worth a try to you. Great summer pants. -Lily
3/30/08 6:41 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Bummer about your top, but the pants sure are great!
3/30/08 9:57 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great yoga pants
4/3/08 12:27 PM
Englishstitch said...
Great pants! I'll have to check this pattern out :-)
5/9/10 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used Susan 1

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Jalie 2908

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now