SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (Yoga pants and top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 908 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/08 8:24 PM
Last Updated:3/29/08 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Englishstitch said...
Great pants! I'll have to check this pattern out :-)
5/9/10 2:41 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great yoga pants
4/3/08 12:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Bummer about your top, but the pants sure are great!
3/30/08 9:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I really like your pants, Sandra, and the cotton lycra should provide a comfy and snug fit. Your top? Oh well, this happens occasionally. Consider the fixes suggested by others, if it's worth a try to you. Great summer pants. -Lily
3/30/08 6:41 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your pants!! That is too bad about the top.
3/30/08 12:39 PM
ChristineBR said...
Wonder if you salvage it using FOE? Outfit looks great other than top edge.
3/30/08 12:13 PM
blue mooney said...
Too bad about the top. Kwik Sew is generally known for giving good instructions. But those pants are real winners!
3/30/08 8:01 AM
Kbenco said...
Your pants look great. It is too bad that the top did not work, it is very annoying when the instructions do not match the envelope description.
3/30/08 7:41 AM
jhansby said...
Thanks for the heads-up about the top. Wonder if using FOE would be better?
3/30/08 1:36 AM
Athene said...
Too bad about the top but the pants are great - I really like this pant pattern - its a TNT for me.
3/29/08 11:37 PM
Leora said...
I never tried to turn and stitch on the top, I used fold-over elastic and it worked great. I'll make a note not to attempt their method! I'm sorry to hear the top didn't work out for you, but yeah, the pants are the best. You got a great fit!
3/29/08 9:52 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on the pants. They fit great and look RTW. That stinks that the instructions left out the instructions for elasticizing the top. But at least you have a great exercise pants pattern.
3/29/08 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2873

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now