SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2865 (top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:Deballan
photo

 
 
About Deballan
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 7:48 AM
Last Updated:3/30/08 7:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Wonderful and exciting top! The fabric takes a simple, yet elegant, style to the next level.
3/30/08 8:45 AM
inkstain said...
Lovely. Is that real silk? Where did you get it in Finland? It highlights the elegance of the shape/vents so nicely.
3/30/08 10:26 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--congrats on your first review!
3/30/08 10:36 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful top!
3/30/08 12:19 PM
malrene said...
Wow - your choice of fabric for this top really makes it sizzle. It must look great on you!
3/30/08 1:38 PM
Deballan said...
Thanks everyone for the great comments. The silk fabric was bought in Liberty's in London in their sale about a year ago. I've also made a tie and waistcoat for my fiance and a wrap for myself from the same fabric they're part of our weding outfits (reviews to follow.. probably after the big day!)
3/30/08 2:19 PM
Michelle L said...
That is lovely! I have a couple of shells from Ann Taylor that look similar, and they have a zip in the side seam. Since you say that the 35cm zip is excessive, If I take the plunge on this pattern I may try a shorter one in the side seam instead.
3/30/08 3:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is really cute!
3/30/08 3:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stunningly beautiful fabric on this sleek, simple top; matching trousers would be fabulous. An excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations in the future, and most particularly the wedding garb. Lovely, Lily
3/30/08 7:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric.
3/31/08 5:30 AM
xtreme1 said...
Lovely top and I just love the fabric!
3/31/08 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2843

photo
by: megumi

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now