SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2865 (top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:Deballan
photo

 
 
About Deballan
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 7:48 AM
Last Updated:3/30/08 7:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Wonderful and exciting top! The fabric takes a simple, yet elegant, style to the next level.
3/30/08 8:45 AM
inkstain said...
Lovely. Is that real silk? Where did you get it in Finland? It highlights the elegance of the shape/vents so nicely.
3/30/08 10:26 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--congrats on your first review!
3/30/08 10:36 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful top!
3/30/08 12:19 PM
malrene said...
Wow - your choice of fabric for this top really makes it sizzle. It must look great on you!
3/30/08 1:38 PM
Deballan said...
Thanks everyone for the great comments. The silk fabric was bought in Liberty's in London in their sale about a year ago. I've also made a tie and waistcoat for my fiance and a wrap for myself from the same fabric they're part of our weding outfits (reviews to follow.. probably after the big day!)
3/30/08 2:19 PM
Michelle L said...
That is lovely! I have a couple of shells from Ann Taylor that look similar, and they have a zip in the side seam. Since you say that the 35cm zip is excessive, If I take the plunge on this pattern I may try a shorter one in the side seam instead.
3/30/08 3:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is really cute!
3/30/08 3:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stunningly beautiful fabric on this sleek, simple top; matching trousers would be fabulous. An excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations in the future, and most particularly the wedding garb. Lovely, Lily
3/30/08 7:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric.
3/31/08 5:30 AM
xtreme1 said...
Lovely top and I just love the fabric!
3/31/08 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now