Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4787 (6 Skirts Made Easy) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 480 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 3:07 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 3:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt. I did rate your review. I always rate reviews, even when I don't leave a comment.
3/30/08 4:05 PM
Athene said...
Very helpful review. I really like this skirt on you - beautiful fit.
3/30/08 6:50 PM
Marji said...
Beautifully sewn, and a lovely skirt. Love that kicky flounce at the back too. Just curious, why would you handpick an invisible zip? It came out well, but I'm just curious as to why.
3/30/08 7:44 PM
Nancywin said...
When we were at the PR weekend, one of the ladies at my table told me that she hand picks all of her zippers, including invisible. I had never thought about it before. I just wanted to try it, and I'm glad I did because when I had to release part of the zipper at the bottom of the seam, it was much easier to do so. I think it was just as fast to sew it in by hand as it would have been on the machine.
3/30/08 7:56 PM
cmarie12 said...
Nancy - great skirt!
3/30/08 8:25 PM
Robin Denning said...
wow. The fit, the fabric, the cute design details and the beautiful finishing. You look wonderful. Great review.
3/30/08 9:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute skirt, fits you perfectly! Great job on your zipper too. :-)
3/30/08 9:32 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, that skirt is great! Love the way it turned out.
3/30/08 10:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely, lovely skirt, Nancy. You've done a lot of quality hand stitching on it, and the final product looks very professional and designer couture quality. Gorgeous fabric, tab details, zipper and back flirty bits. Lovely, Lily
3/30/08 11:50 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Nancy, your skirt is absolutely perfect! It looks marvelous on you. Thanks for mentioning about stitching the invisible zip by hand.
3/31/08 0:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt and such meticulous work you put into it paid off.
3/31/08 6:43 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great pattern, and this skirt looks wonderful on you. the flounce and tabs just make it special.
3/31/08 7:13 AM
Nancy K said...
Love this skirt on you. The back flounce is a great fun addition. The perfect example of how using couture construction elements can really elevate the results far above the ordinary.
3/31/08 7:49 AM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic skirt and superb details. Makes me wish my workplace wasn't so casual...
3/31/08 12:13 PM
loohoo44 said...
Nancy this skirt is so adorable on you, I want one! The back is great. And the finishing work, WOW! You can really tell the difference in the final product, congrats!
3/31/08 1:54 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very nice looking skirt!
3/31/08 3:30 PM
aunt saidee said...
Beautiful inside and out, Nancy. Love all the handwork details. I, too, nearly always rate reviews and this one is great: so thorough and it's nice to have reference pix. Still waiting for you to do a carwash skirt... jan
3/31/08 8:17 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Very helpful review as usual, especially underlining this loosely woven fabric, new knowledge added to me, thank you very much! Lovely skirt with great fit, beautiful flounce too!
4/1/08 11:29 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice! Love the fabric and the fact that you underlined it! Love those details too! Well done!
3/5/11 3:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8691 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 10/16/11
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8604
photo
Review by Miss-Dandy on 9/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7400 Pattern
Burda 7400 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us