SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4787 (6 Skirts Made Easy)

7 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 3:07 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! Love the fabric and the fact that you underlined it! Love those details too! Well done!
3/5/11 3:04 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Very helpful review as usual, especially underlining this loosely woven fabric, new knowledge added to me, thank you very much! Lovely skirt with great fit, beautiful flounce too!
4/1/08 11:29 AM
aunt saidee said...
Beautiful inside and out, Nancy. Love all the handwork details. I, too, nearly always rate reviews and this one is great: so thorough and it's nice to have reference pix. Still waiting for you to do a carwash skirt... jan
3/31/08 8:17 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very nice looking skirt!
3/31/08 3:30 PM
loohoo44 said...
Nancy this skirt is so adorable on you, I want one! The back is great. And the finishing work, WOW! You can really tell the difference in the final product, congrats!
3/31/08 1:54 PM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic skirt and superb details. Makes me wish my workplace wasn't so casual...
3/31/08 12:13 PM
Nancy K said...
Love this skirt on you. The back flounce is a great fun addition. The perfect example of how using couture construction elements can really elevate the results far above the ordinary.
3/31/08 7:49 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great pattern, and this skirt looks wonderful on you. the flounce and tabs just make it special.
3/31/08 7:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt and such meticulous work you put into it paid off.
3/31/08 6:43 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Nancy, your skirt is absolutely perfect! It looks marvelous on you. Thanks for mentioning about stitching the invisible zip by hand.
3/31/08 0:16 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely, lovely skirt, Nancy. You've done a lot of quality hand stitching on it, and the final product looks very professional and designer couture quality. Gorgeous fabric, tab details, zipper and back flirty bits. Lovely, Lily
3/30/08 11:50 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow, that skirt is great! Love the way it turned out.
3/30/08 10:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute skirt, fits you perfectly! Great job on your zipper too. :-)
3/30/08 9:32 PM
Robin Denning said...
wow. The fit, the fabric, the cute design details and the beautiful finishing. You look wonderful. Great review.
3/30/08 9:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
Nancy - great skirt!
3/30/08 8:25 PM
Nancywin said...
When we were at the PR weekend, one of the ladies at my table told me that she hand picks all of her zippers, including invisible. I had never thought about it before. I just wanted to try it, and I'm glad I did because when I had to release part of the zipper at the bottom of the seam, it was much easier to do so. I think it was just as fast to sew it in by hand as it would have been on the machine.
3/30/08 7:56 PM
Marji said...
Beautifully sewn, and a lovely skirt. Love that kicky flounce at the back too. Just curious, why would you handpick an invisible zip? It came out well, but I'm just curious as to why.
3/30/08 7:44 PM
Athene said...
Very helpful review. I really like this skirt on you - beautiful fit.
3/30/08 6:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt. I did rate your review. I always rate reviews, even when I don't leave a comment.
3/30/08 4:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-3

photo
by: Rustybobn

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info