Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6945 (EAsy Option 6 top Variations) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 769 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Fabienne301
photo
About Fabienne301star
OH USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 3:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Sorry it didn't work for you.
3/30/08 4:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fabienne, thank you very much for reviewing this pattern and showing your photo. As I look at the pattern, it does not look at all simple to me (fitting-wise) as each little element must be snug and close to perfect for a good fit - a pretty tough call for a petite using a pattern with no petite-ing lines. I think you've saved many Petites from struggling with this one. BTW, love your fabric! -Lily
3/30/08 4:00 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. Its too bad the sizing didn't work out for you.
3/30/08 7:04 PM
RMJ said...
Sorry it didn't work for you, but I love the fabric!
3/30/08 7:22 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Thanks for your review -- so sorry to hear that this pattern didn't work for you. I think we've all been there (myself more than I'd like to admit!). Although my mother always told me to "NEVER throw away any pattern", in the case of one which has given you such frustration, sometimes it's just really nice closure! ;)
3/30/08 8:25 PM
Fabienne301 said...
Alas, I am afraid that this one wasn't worth it. It's not such a clever pattern that you need to spend 3 hrs cutting a muslin and checking the fit. Sometimes, it's just wiser to say,"That's it...it's not working out" Believe me, I hate giving up. :)
3/31/08 7:32 AM
AnneM said...
I always seem to have trouble with New Look patterns (I haven't made too many because of this, so I might have just had bad luck). Your enlarged pic isn't showing any more, but the fabric you used looks great (music related?).
4/30/08 7:46 AM
Fabienne301 said...
Yes, the fabric is music and I thought it was so cute. Alas, both the pattern and the blouse are now the property of the garbage man. Too many good patterns to try and there is a limit to the amount of time you are going to feel good spending on a garment which isn't working out.
5/1/08 6:38 AM
SandyMoo said...
I have also made this. I usually take a straight size 12 in shoulders and made this straight from the pattern. Once made the neckline gaped and shoulders slipped down. Thanks very much for your review, I don't think I will try to make this again.
9/10/09 4:51 AM
Akino said...
Hi Fabienne, sorry to read about your disappointment. I'am quite the opposite size wise, rather a size large. I bought the pattern and I'm about to start with it. Now I'm curious to learn how it turns out. Thank you for your review.
2/5/14 2:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us