SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (EAsy Option 6 top Variations)

8 more reviews
Viewed 807 times 
Reviewed by:Fabienne301
photo

 
 
About Fabienne301star
OH USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Akino said...
Hi Fabienne, sorry to read about your disappointment. I'am quite the opposite size wise, rather a size large. I bought the pattern and I'm about to start with it. Now I'm curious to learn how it turns out. Thank you for your review.
2/5/14 2:52 PM
SandyMoo said...
I have also made this. I usually take a straight size 12 in shoulders and made this straight from the pattern. Once made the neckline gaped and shoulders slipped down. Thanks very much for your review, I don't think I will try to make this again.
9/10/09 4:51 AM
Fabienne301 said...
Yes, the fabric is music and I thought it was so cute. Alas, both the pattern and the blouse are now the property of the garbage man. Too many good patterns to try and there is a limit to the amount of time you are going to feel good spending on a garment which isn't working out.
5/1/08 6:38 AM
AnneM said...
I always seem to have trouble with New Look patterns (I haven't made too many because of this, so I might have just had bad luck). Your enlarged pic isn't showing any more, but the fabric you used looks great (music related?).
4/30/08 7:46 AM
Fabienne301 said...
Alas, I am afraid that this one wasn't worth it. It's not such a clever pattern that you need to spend 3 hrs cutting a muslin and checking the fit. Sometimes, it's just wiser to say,"That's it...it's not working out" Believe me, I hate giving up. :)
3/31/08 7:32 AM
lcavagnolo said...
Thanks for your review -- so sorry to hear that this pattern didn't work for you. I think we've all been there (myself more than I'd like to admit!). Although my mother always told me to "NEVER throw away any pattern", in the case of one which has given you such frustration, sometimes it's just really nice closure! ;)
3/30/08 8:25 PM
RMJ said...
Sorry it didn't work for you, but I love the fabric!
3/30/08 7:22 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. Its too bad the sizing didn't work out for you.
3/30/08 7:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fabienne, thank you very much for reviewing this pattern and showing your photo. As I look at the pattern, it does not look at all simple to me (fitting-wise) as each little element must be snug and close to perfect for a good fit - a pretty tough call for a petite using a pattern with no petite-ing lines. I think you've saved many Petites from struggling with this one. BTW, love your fabric! -Lily
3/30/08 4:00 PM
Em's Summer said...
Sorry it didn't work for you.
3/30/08 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 5049

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 4001

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review

Pattern