SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4856 (Fast & Easy Tunics)

8 more reviews
Viewed 931 times 
Reviewed by:marleesmom
photo

 
 
About marleesmomstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/6/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 3:59 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Tunics are in right now and yours looks very pretty!
3/30/08 4:08 PM
phthooey said...
I had just bought the pattern and read the same unfavorable reviews you did -- I'm glad you made yours b/c I will probably give mine a shot, too. The pink linen is totally spring and your finished garment looks great!
3/30/08 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your fabric is gorgeous. The simple style you chose really shows it off.
3/30/08 4:24 PM
Erica B. said...
It looks great and I love the color. I'm glad you found success with this pattern. I bought this one a few weeks ago because I simply adore Tory Burch. I plan to make one also.
3/30/08 4:30 PM
Mahler said...
marlesmom, I am so happy to read your review. I am finishing my tunic today. I read the other reviews after buying that pattern. Was I ever sad learn that the pattern I just bought was NOT recommended ! I deceided on cutting it anyway. I like your version very much. The color and fabric is an excellent choice. It goes really well with your complexion. Kudos for that beautiful, beautiful tunic.
3/30/08 4:50 PM
Mahler said...

3/30/08 5:38 PM
Athene said...
This linen top looks really good. I especially noticed right away in the photo how good the sleeves looked - the bias cut must make a difference.
3/30/08 6:45 PM
frame said...
It looks great. I'm so glad you had success with this pattern. Very pretty.
3/30/08 6:49 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This is a really good-looking tunic! Nice job!
3/30/08 7:10 PM
Robin Denning said...
Ohh your piping looks great! It has a very smooth look overall; then I read you cut the sleeves on the bias. Sweet!
3/30/08 9:18 PM
akazukinchan said...
Looks like it would be comfortable to wear yet at the same time it looks a little dressy. The piping is a nice detail.
3/31/08 0:21 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I think you made the perfect fabric choice for your top. It's gorgeous. And cutting your sleeves on the bias? Great idea! I just added this pattern to my want list.
3/31/08 6:47 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I like your tunic a great deal. The solid color pastel approach lends it an air of sophistication. You did a good job on construction as well.
3/31/08 8:51 AM
LindsayT said...
Count me in as a tunic fan. This one turned out great! Love the pink.
3/31/08 12:04 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The piping and buttons make a very nice touch. Pretty tunic!
3/31/08 1:58 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice execution. It looks very wearable and pretty. Thanks for the review. This is something I would like to make.
3/31/08 4:31 PM
captreestarfish said...
this is absolutely gorgeous!!!!! love it.
2/21/10 9:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous top. Well done.
4/28/13 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5601

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5353

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review