SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4856 (Fast & Easy Tunics)

8 more reviews
Viewed 932 times 
Reviewed by:marleesmom
photo

 
 
About marleesmomstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/6/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 3:59 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Tunics are in right now and yours looks very pretty!
3/30/08 4:08 PM
phthooey said...
I had just bought the pattern and read the same unfavorable reviews you did -- I'm glad you made yours b/c I will probably give mine a shot, too. The pink linen is totally spring and your finished garment looks great!
3/30/08 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your fabric is gorgeous. The simple style you chose really shows it off.
3/30/08 4:24 PM
Erica B. said...
It looks great and I love the color. I'm glad you found success with this pattern. I bought this one a few weeks ago because I simply adore Tory Burch. I plan to make one also.
3/30/08 4:30 PM
Mahler said...
marlesmom, I am so happy to read your review. I am finishing my tunic today. I read the other reviews after buying that pattern. Was I ever sad learn that the pattern I just bought was NOT recommended ! I deceided on cutting it anyway. I like your version very much. The color and fabric is an excellent choice. It goes really well with your complexion. Kudos for that beautiful, beautiful tunic.
3/30/08 4:50 PM
Mahler said...

3/30/08 5:38 PM
Athene said...
This linen top looks really good. I especially noticed right away in the photo how good the sleeves looked - the bias cut must make a difference.
3/30/08 6:45 PM
frame said...
It looks great. I'm so glad you had success with this pattern. Very pretty.
3/30/08 6:49 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This is a really good-looking tunic! Nice job!
3/30/08 7:10 PM
Robin Denning said...
Ohh your piping looks great! It has a very smooth look overall; then I read you cut the sleeves on the bias. Sweet!
3/30/08 9:18 PM
akazukinchan said...
Looks like it would be comfortable to wear yet at the same time it looks a little dressy. The piping is a nice detail.
3/31/08 0:21 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I think you made the perfect fabric choice for your top. It's gorgeous. And cutting your sleeves on the bias? Great idea! I just added this pattern to my want list.
3/31/08 6:47 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I like your tunic a great deal. The solid color pastel approach lends it an air of sophistication. You did a good job on construction as well.
3/31/08 8:51 AM
LindsayT said...
Count me in as a tunic fan. This one turned out great! Love the pink.
3/31/08 12:04 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The piping and buttons make a very nice touch. Pretty tunic!
3/31/08 1:58 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice execution. It looks very wearable and pretty. Thanks for the review. This is something I would like to make.
3/31/08 4:31 PM
captreestarfish said...
this is absolutely gorgeous!!!!! love it.
2/21/10 9:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous top. Well done.
4/28/13 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 7493

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5651

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review