Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4856 (Fast & Easy Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 918 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:marleesmom
photo
About marleesmomstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/6/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 3:59 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 3:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Tunics are in right now and yours looks very pretty!
3/30/08 4:08 PM
phthooey said...
I had just bought the pattern and read the same unfavorable reviews you did -- I'm glad you made yours b/c I will probably give mine a shot, too. The pink linen is totally spring and your finished garment looks great!
3/30/08 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your fabric is gorgeous. The simple style you chose really shows it off.
3/30/08 4:24 PM
Erica B. said...
It looks great and I love the color. I'm glad you found success with this pattern. I bought this one a few weeks ago because I simply adore Tory Burch. I plan to make one also.
3/30/08 4:30 PM
Mahler said...
marlesmom, I am so happy to read your review. I am finishing my tunic today. I read the other reviews after buying that pattern. Was I ever sad learn that the pattern I just bought was NOT recommended ! I deceided on cutting it anyway. I like your version very much. The color and fabric is an excellent choice. It goes really well with your complexion. Kudos for that beautiful, beautiful tunic.
3/30/08 4:50 PM
Mahler said...

3/30/08 5:38 PM
Athene said...
This linen top looks really good. I especially noticed right away in the photo how good the sleeves looked - the bias cut must make a difference.
3/30/08 6:45 PM
frame said...
It looks great. I'm so glad you had success with this pattern. Very pretty.
3/30/08 6:49 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This is a really good-looking tunic! Nice job!
3/30/08 7:10 PM
Robin Denning said...
Ohh your piping looks great! It has a very smooth look overall; then I read you cut the sleeves on the bias. Sweet!
3/30/08 9:18 PM
akazukinchan said...
Looks like it would be comfortable to wear yet at the same time it looks a little dressy. The piping is a nice detail.
3/31/08 0:21 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I think you made the perfect fabric choice for your top. It's gorgeous. And cutting your sleeves on the bias? Great idea! I just added this pattern to my want list.
3/31/08 6:47 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I like your tunic a great deal. The solid color pastel approach lends it an air of sophistication. You did a good job on construction as well.
3/31/08 8:51 AM
LindsayT said...
Count me in as a tunic fan. This one turned out great! Love the pink.
3/31/08 12:04 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The piping and buttons make a very nice touch. Pretty tunic!
3/31/08 1:58 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice execution. It looks very wearable and pretty. Thanks for the review. This is something I would like to make.
3/31/08 4:31 PM
captreestarfish said...
this is absolutely gorgeous!!!!! love it.
2/21/10 9:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous top. Well done.
4/28/13 6:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 3/2/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5271
photo
Review by Patty the ... on 10/2/10
Read Review

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2790 Pattern
Jalie 2790 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us