Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8196 (easy tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1024 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 4:58 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 8:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Lovely fit and a very good looking blouse.
3/30/08 6:24 PM
Twinset said...
You did a fantastic job with this blouse!
3/30/08 6:30 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful blouse! And another blog for me to read.
3/30/08 6:32 PM
didda said...
the blouse looks great! ihave this pattern and have been contemplating sewing it for months. i want the long-sleeved version. maybe i will get to it soon. in the mean time i can admire yours. you did a good job on it.
3/30/08 6:39 PM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Your shirt is beautiful. Great Job!
3/30/08 7:06 PM
kristina2 said...
inside finish is impressive!
3/30/08 8:29 PM
crazygrad said...
Looks great!
3/30/08 8:40 PM
Robin Denning said...
Your blouse looks perfect. I like that the photos you loaded are large so we get to see the detail. congratulations!
3/30/08 8:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kristine, your fitted blouse is lovely and fits you beautifully. Your attention to detail is well noted and you've laid out your back stripes expertly. The black organza underlining was perfect to control the polka dots as you wished. And not unimportant, you look fabulous! -Lily
3/30/08 8:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning blouse! Wonderfully crafted!
3/30/08 9:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. You did a beautiful job on the fit and construction.
3/30/08 9:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely creation. Beautifully done.
3/30/08 10:21 PM
Leora said...
I agree, this blouse is so feminine. You did a wonderful job with the soutache and buttons. Just gorgeous on you!!
3/30/08 10:27 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is just too cute! You did a super job!!!
3/30/08 10:39 PM
SewLil said...
Very cool.
3/30/08 10:53 PM
PegL said...
What a pretty blouse! Great fit and the fabric is perfect!
3/30/08 11:42 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful blouse, the fabric is gorgoues and it fits perfectly. Great job.
3/31/08 4:55 AM
KimSews said...
Very nice fit, how lucky you are to not have to alter it!
3/31/08 6:52 AM
MissCelie said...
This is SO adorable. Wow. You really could wear this inside out!
3/31/08 6:57 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful! Great style on you. Boy, is this going to be a hard contest to vote in!
3/31/08 7:57 AM
Karen8320 said...
Kristine, what a beautiful blouse and you look really gorgeous in it! Such fabulous sewing and your inside finish is really professional. It really is a very feminine look and you can be very proud of your work!
3/31/08 9:39 AM
EleanorSews said...
No woner you're proud of this blouse! It is just lovely! What a great addition to your wardrobe. It is just such a femiine looking blouse and fits you perfectly. COngrats!
3/31/08 12:44 PM
jhansby said...
I LOVE dots, and your blouse is gorgeous!! Looks great on you, too!!
3/31/08 3:47 PM
SusiM said...
Very beautiful and superb fit! Congratulations! The fabric looks like it would be challenging to work with, making your project even more remarkable.
3/31/08 4:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely blouse and nicely finished both inside and out.
3/31/08 6:24 PM
Stephenie said...
Beautiful blouse! I love your choice of fabric for this.
4/1/08 1:32 PM
KathleenS said...
Beautiful fit and workmanship!
4/3/08 5:19 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your blouse; great job. I never know what to do with fabrics like that; someday I'll learn from reviews like this.
4/3/08 9:46 AM
ariesluv4u said...
I love this blouse. Great choice for the buttons!
4/3/08 8:59 PM
melgosews said...
The fabric/pattern combo is terrific! Great job!!!
4/4/08 10:24 PM
Bonnie O said...
Congratulations on a job well done. This is a lovely blouse and you should be very proud. It looks great on you.
4/5/08 9:46 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wow- You not only matched the stripe at the waist, but at the collar as well. Very impressive! This turned out to be a great-fitting and stunning blouse I am sure you will wear for years.
4/7/08 8:29 AM
Larkin said...
I love your blouse. Really nice use of your fabric. It came out just beautifully.
4/7/08 8:05 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful job, Kristine. You did a wonderful job of balancing the stripes and giving all the details the attention they deserved.
4/8/08 10:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 146547-1000
photo
Review by FL Girl on 10/30/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by Nujoi1908 on 1/31/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2058 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2058 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3699 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3699 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us