SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8196 (easy tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 4:58 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Lovely fit and a very good looking blouse.
3/30/08 6:24 PM
Twinset said...
You did a fantastic job with this blouse!
3/30/08 6:30 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful blouse! And another blog for me to read.
3/30/08 6:32 PM
didda said...
the blouse looks great! ihave this pattern and have been contemplating sewing it for months. i want the long-sleeved version. maybe i will get to it soon. in the mean time i can admire yours. you did a good job on it.
3/30/08 6:39 PM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Your shirt is beautiful. Great Job!
3/30/08 7:06 PM
kristina2 said...
inside finish is impressive!
3/30/08 8:29 PM
crazygrad said...
Looks great!
3/30/08 8:40 PM
Robin Denning said...
Your blouse looks perfect. I like that the photos you loaded are large so we get to see the detail. congratulations!
3/30/08 8:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kristine, your fitted blouse is lovely and fits you beautifully. Your attention to detail is well noted and you've laid out your back stripes expertly. The black organza underlining was perfect to control the polka dots as you wished. And not unimportant, you look fabulous! -Lily
3/30/08 8:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning blouse! Wonderfully crafted!
3/30/08 9:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. You did a beautiful job on the fit and construction.
3/30/08 9:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely creation. Beautifully done.
3/30/08 10:21 PM
Leora said...
I agree, this blouse is so feminine. You did a wonderful job with the soutache and buttons. Just gorgeous on you!!
3/30/08 10:27 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is just too cute! You did a super job!!!
3/30/08 10:39 PM
SewLil said...
Very cool.
3/30/08 10:53 PM
PegL said...
What a pretty blouse! Great fit and the fabric is perfect!
3/30/08 11:42 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful blouse, the fabric is gorgoues and it fits perfectly. Great job.
3/31/08 4:55 AM
KimSews said...
Very nice fit, how lucky you are to not have to alter it!
3/31/08 6:52 AM
MissCelie said...
This is SO adorable. Wow. You really could wear this inside out!
3/31/08 6:57 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful! Great style on you. Boy, is this going to be a hard contest to vote in!
3/31/08 7:57 AM
Karen8320 said...
Kristine, what a beautiful blouse and you look really gorgeous in it! Such fabulous sewing and your inside finish is really professional. It really is a very feminine look and you can be very proud of your work!
3/31/08 9:39 AM
EleanorSews said...
No woner you're proud of this blouse! It is just lovely! What a great addition to your wardrobe. It is just such a femiine looking blouse and fits you perfectly. COngrats!
3/31/08 12:44 PM
jhansby said...
I LOVE dots, and your blouse is gorgeous!! Looks great on you, too!!
3/31/08 3:47 PM
SusiM said...
Very beautiful and superb fit! Congratulations! The fabric looks like it would be challenging to work with, making your project even more remarkable.
3/31/08 4:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely blouse and nicely finished both inside and out.
3/31/08 6:24 PM
Stephenie said...
Beautiful blouse! I love your choice of fabric for this.
4/1/08 1:32 PM
KathleenS said...
Beautiful fit and workmanship!
4/3/08 5:19 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your blouse; great job. I never know what to do with fabrics like that; someday I'll learn from reviews like this.
4/3/08 9:46 AM
ariesluv4u said...
I love this blouse. Great choice for the buttons!
4/3/08 8:59 PM
melgosews said...
The fabric/pattern combo is terrific! Great job!!!
4/4/08 10:24 PM
Bonnie O said...
Congratulations on a job well done. This is a lovely blouse and you should be very proud. It looks great on you.
4/5/08 9:46 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wow- You not only matched the stripe at the waist, but at the collar as well. Very impressive! This turned out to be a great-fitting and stunning blouse I am sure you will wear for years.
4/7/08 8:29 AM
Larkin said...
I love your blouse. Really nice use of your fabric. It came out just beautifully.
4/7/08 8:05 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful job, Kristine. You did a wonderful job of balancing the stripes and giving all the details the attention they deserved.
4/8/08 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2413

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now