SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

123 more reviews
Viewed 1768 times 
Reviewed by:Tearsa
photo

 
 
About Tearsastarstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/29/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/31/08 3:35 PM
Last Updated:3/31/08 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said...
very nice touch with the flower. It looks very sharp!
3/31/08 3:58 PM
wvsher said...
Great dress! I agree the black accents are perfect.
3/31/08 4:11 PM
Erica B. said...
You look absolutely divine! The flower was a great touch!
3/31/08 4:13 PM
Tiner W said...
That is stunning!
3/31/08 4:13 PM
Twinset said...
Super cute!
3/31/08 4:27 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! You did an awesome job with your accessorizing, too!
3/31/08 4:27 PM
LindsayT said...
Very flattering on you. Love the Chanel-style flower.
3/31/08 5:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking dress -- I love the flower at the waist. I just finished making this pattern yesterday so I guess I should get busy and review it.
3/31/08 5:15 PM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks terrific.
3/31/08 5:32 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Vogue should have had you do their pattern envelope. What a gorgeous, stylish color combination!
3/31/08 5:43 PM
nellc said...
This is a lovely dress, the colour really suits you and the black accessories are perfect with it.
3/31/08 6:07 PM
Lori V said...
Super cute dress and your accessories really finish it off.
3/31/08 6:40 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Stunning
3/31/08 7:28 PM
nancy2001 said...
The dress is gorgeous on you. And you have accessorized it beautifully.
3/31/08 8:01 PM
cindy-lou said...
That's an awesome dress!!
3/31/08 10:39 PM
xtreme1 said...
Very nice indeed.
3/31/08 10:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very chic look. Your dress drapes beautifully. Wonderful job!
3/31/08 11:08 PM
lcavagnolo said...
This looks fantastic!
3/31/08 11:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You are so correct that the black was a perfect way to accent the tan knit. This wrap dress is fabulous, and you look fabulous in it! Lovely, Lily
4/1/08 0:21 AM
trinicity said...
very very cute, love how this dress looks on you
4/1/08 2:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
So elegant and fashionable! Yep, it's definitely a winner.
4/1/08 6:54 AM
Karine said...
You look great in this dress. Nice job! Is the flower attached to the waist?
4/1/08 7:09 AM
Tearsa said...
The flower is a pendant that pins on.
4/1/08 7:41 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress! The black accessories are just perfect, and the flower is an inspired couture touch.
4/1/08 10:46 AM
Stephenie said...
So pretty! This dress looks great in a knit!
4/1/08 2:28 PM
carolynw said...
Wow!! You look terrific in this outfit
4/1/08 3:44 PM
EveS said...
Great dress!!! This is one of my favorite patterns EVER...I love your version!!
4/1/08 8:29 PM
jhansby said...
Well done! I just bought this pattern and looking forward to trying it, too.
4/1/08 10:38 PM
Jan B. said...
Darling dress! No wonder you favor the wrap dress, you look marvelous in it.
4/1/08 10:50 PM
Jan B. said...
Darling dress! No wonder you favor the wrap dress, you look marvelous in it.
4/1/08 10:51 PM
layla said...
Wow ... the tan knit is very cute for this dress ...but the black flower and necklace make it a stand out !! Very Classy !!
4/3/08 3:29 AM
Amanda S. said...
Awesome dress! I love the flower accent as well.
6/29/08 8:40 PM
LizzM26 said...
Nice dress and details!
9/3/08 10:48 PM
serendipitygal said...
Your dress looks fabulous! The best version of this pattern i have seen yet.
11/15/08 5:53 PM
sewin said...
I adore this version of this pattern. So classy and unique. Great job.
9/23/10 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6442

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review