SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

127 more reviews
Viewed 1776 times 
Reviewed by:Tearsa
photo

 
 
About Tearsastarstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/29/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/31/08 3:35 PM
Last Updated:3/31/08 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewin said...
I adore this version of this pattern. So classy and unique. Great job.
9/23/10 9:39 AM
serendipitygal said...
Your dress looks fabulous! The best version of this pattern i have seen yet.
11/15/08 5:53 PM
LizzM26 said...
Nice dress and details!
9/3/08 10:48 PM
Amanda S. said...
Awesome dress! I love the flower accent as well.
6/29/08 8:40 PM
layla said...
Wow ... the tan knit is very cute for this dress ...but the black flower and necklace make it a stand out !! Very Classy !!
4/3/08 3:29 AM
Jan B. said...
Darling dress! No wonder you favor the wrap dress, you look marvelous in it.
4/1/08 10:51 PM
Jan B. said...
Darling dress! No wonder you favor the wrap dress, you look marvelous in it.
4/1/08 10:50 PM
jhansby said...
Well done! I just bought this pattern and looking forward to trying it, too.
4/1/08 10:38 PM
EveS said...
Great dress!!! This is one of my favorite patterns EVER...I love your version!!
4/1/08 8:29 PM
carolynw said...
Wow!! You look terrific in this outfit
4/1/08 3:44 PM
Stephenie said...
So pretty! This dress looks great in a knit!
4/1/08 2:28 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress! The black accessories are just perfect, and the flower is an inspired couture touch.
4/1/08 10:46 AM
Tearsa said...
The flower is a pendant that pins on.
4/1/08 7:41 AM
Karine said...
You look great in this dress. Nice job! Is the flower attached to the waist?
4/1/08 7:09 AM
ryan's mom said...
So elegant and fashionable! Yep, it's definitely a winner.
4/1/08 6:54 AM
trinicity said...
very very cute, love how this dress looks on you
4/1/08 2:06 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You are so correct that the black was a perfect way to accent the tan knit. This wrap dress is fabulous, and you look fabulous in it! Lovely, Lily
4/1/08 0:21 AM
lcavagnolo said...
This looks fantastic!
3/31/08 11:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very chic look. Your dress drapes beautifully. Wonderful job!
3/31/08 11:08 PM
xtreme1 said...
Very nice indeed.
3/31/08 10:41 PM
cindy-lou said...
That's an awesome dress!!
3/31/08 10:39 PM
nancy2001 said...
The dress is gorgeous on you. And you have accessorized it beautifully.
3/31/08 8:01 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Stunning
3/31/08 7:28 PM
Lori V said...
Super cute dress and your accessories really finish it off.
3/31/08 6:40 PM
nellc said...
This is a lovely dress, the colour really suits you and the black accessories are perfect with it.
3/31/08 6:07 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Vogue should have had you do their pattern envelope. What a gorgeous, stylish color combination!
3/31/08 5:43 PM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks terrific.
3/31/08 5:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking dress -- I love the flower at the waist. I just finished making this pattern yesterday so I guess I should get busy and review it.
3/31/08 5:15 PM
LindsayT said...
Very flattering on you. Love the Chanel-style flower.
3/31/08 5:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! You did an awesome job with your accessorizing, too!
3/31/08 4:27 PM
Twinset said...
Super cute!
3/31/08 4:27 PM
Tiner W said...
That is stunning!
3/31/08 4:13 PM
Erica B. said...
You look absolutely divine! The flower was a great touch!
3/31/08 4:13 PM
wvsher said...
Great dress! I agree the black accents are perfect.
3/31/08 4:11 PM
christine A said...
very nice touch with the flower. It looks very sharp!
3/31/08 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6920

photo
by: cathy45

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now