Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5044 (MISSES’ SHORTS AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1145 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Tearsa
photo
About Tearsastarstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/29/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/08 3:40 PM
Last Updated:3/31/08 3:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
You're right - when I saw the pic I assumed these were a pair of zippered trousers. Great job on them!
3/31/08 3:56 PM
Erica B. said...
Those pants are so cute! They are so tailored you'd never guess they had an elastic waist!
3/31/08 4:13 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful!
3/31/08 4:31 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, those definitely do not look like elastic waist pants! Very sharp!
3/31/08 5:44 PM
frame said...
Very nice.
3/31/08 6:43 PM
Cody7 said...
These pants look lovely on you. You are right about no one knowing they have an elastic waist. I guess the fact that you have a beautiful trim figure helps out also ..
3/31/08 9:20 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You certainly added the "diva" to this terrific pair of pants. They look fantastic!
3/31/08 11:06 PM
anuprabhu said...
Wow! Love these - so chic and yet comfortable. My two favorite qualities in a garment. ;-)
3/31/08 11:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
These are the best looking elastic waist pants I've ever seen. Very chic and upscale. Lovely, Lily
4/1/08 0:19 AM
ryan's mom said...
You are SO right! I had no idea about the elastic waist. What great-looking pants.
4/1/08 6:59 AM
Linda G said...
Wow how nice they look, you are right they look great and you would not guess there is elastic. I also find that pattern companies pant legs do not look like the drawing....you did a great job Diva....
4/1/08 8:53 AM
LindsayT said...
I kept looking at your photo, trying to see if you could tell it's an elastic waist. Nope! I might try to make these in white twill for summer. Thanks!
4/1/08 9:01 AM
Diane E said...
What great pants! You've given me a whole new reason to consider elastic-waist pants.
4/1/08 10:47 AM
carolynw said...
Would never have guessed these are elastic waist pants - they fit you perfectly and you are a real knock out in your outfit!
4/1/08 3:43 PM
proudlinda said...
Pants look great! I would just like to confirm that you can use an elastic waist with twill. I thought you needed to use a drapey fabric for elastic waists and that twill would be too stiff.
4/6/08 4:52 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the review-these look really great on you!
4/29/08 10:24 AM
jenbp60 said...
You really did do a excellent job on these pants. I have the pattern also and will try it out later...after I do my shorts for the summer.
6/13/08 4:45 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Great ensemble head to toe, very nice!
5/9/10 5:38 PM
pjhoff said...
Wow!!! They look tremendous! You look great! They should put your picture on the website to promote sales of the pattern.
7/8/11 9:15 AM
fiveforsilver said...
Wow. Gonna try these. Not sure if I can look as good in them as you do!
8/1/11 0:00 AM
ghijsmom said...
Great looking pants! They sure don't look like elastic waist pants!
4/26/12 11:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 7607
photo
Review by yummymummy... on 7/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Melly & Me
photo
Review by Stacy Sews on 4/10/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us