SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5044 (MISSES’ SHORTS AND PANTS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1188 times 
Reviewed by:Tearsa
photo

 
 
About Tearsastarstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/29/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/08 3:40 PM
Last Updated:3/31/08 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ghijsmom said...
Great looking pants! They sure don't look like elastic waist pants!
4/26/12 11:21 AM
fiveforsilver said...
Wow. Gonna try these. Not sure if I can look as good in them as you do!
8/1/11 0:00 AM
pjhoff said...
Wow!!! They look tremendous! You look great! They should put your picture on the website to promote sales of the pattern.
7/8/11 9:15 AM
EyeSew1 said...
Great ensemble head to toe, very nice!
5/9/10 5:38 PM
jenbp60 said...
You really did do a excellent job on these pants. I have the pattern also and will try it out later...after I do my shorts for the summer.
6/13/08 4:45 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the review-these look really great on you!
4/29/08 10:24 AM
proudlinda said...
Pants look great! I would just like to confirm that you can use an elastic waist with twill. I thought you needed to use a drapey fabric for elastic waists and that twill would be too stiff.
4/6/08 4:52 PM
carolynw said...
Would never have guessed these are elastic waist pants - they fit you perfectly and you are a real knock out in your outfit!
4/1/08 3:43 PM
Diane E said...
What great pants! You've given me a whole new reason to consider elastic-waist pants.
4/1/08 10:47 AM
LindsayT said...
I kept looking at your photo, trying to see if you could tell it's an elastic waist. Nope! I might try to make these in white twill for summer. Thanks!
4/1/08 9:01 AM
Linda G said...
Wow how nice they look, you are right they look great and you would not guess there is elastic. I also find that pattern companies pant legs do not look like the drawing....you did a great job Diva....
4/1/08 8:53 AM
ryan's mom said...
You are SO right! I had no idea about the elastic waist. What great-looking pants.
4/1/08 6:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
These are the best looking elastic waist pants I've ever seen. Very chic and upscale. Lovely, Lily
4/1/08 0:19 AM
anuprabhu said...
Wow! Love these - so chic and yet comfortable. My two favorite qualities in a garment. ;-)
3/31/08 11:16 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You certainly added the "diva" to this terrific pair of pants. They look fantastic!
3/31/08 11:06 PM
Cody7 said...
These pants look lovely on you. You are right about no one knowing they have an elastic waist. I guess the fact that you have a beautiful trim figure helps out also ..
3/31/08 9:20 PM
frame said...
Very nice.
3/31/08 6:43 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, those definitely do not look like elastic waist pants! Very sharp!
3/31/08 5:44 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful!
3/31/08 4:31 PM
Erica B. said...
Those pants are so cute! They are so tailored you'd never guess they had an elastic waist!
3/31/08 4:13 PM
wvsher said...
You're right - when I saw the pic I assumed these were a pair of zippered trousers. Great job on them!
3/31/08 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6272

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now