SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 778 times 
Reviewed by:Princess Amy Grace
photo

 
 
About Princess Amy Grace
AZ USA
Member since: 9/29/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joanne624 said...
Great jacket - pretty lining!
12/23/09 6:25 AM
Sew Shy said...
This is one of the patterns I've seriously been considering doing next! Thank you so much for your review. I looove the way the lining pops too.
4/15/08 1:49 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your jacket, with all its detailing, looks lovely. And very special lining which is always so nice when you remove your jacket or wear it open. I too would love to see it on you. -Lily
4/14/08 11:48 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very pretty jacket. Especially like the collar.
4/14/08 3:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jacket! I agree with Ronda--if you can turn out a jacket like this, it's time to bump yourself up to "Advanced Beginner"! ;)
4/14/08 11:40 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous jacket! I love the lining.
4/14/08 10:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
you did a totally awesome job with this! Congratulations!
4/14/08 8:38 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautifully sewn! Don't you just love when you can put really funky & fun linings in your jackets? I love it! (the jacket) I think you can bump yourself to Advanced beginning with the completion on this project.
4/14/08 6:16 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice looking garment!
4/14/08 0:09 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That is a great jacket. I love it.
4/14/08 0:07 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great jacket. I love surprise linings too.
4/13/08 11:43 PM
frame said...
Great jacket.
4/13/08 10:46 PM
Mahler said...
Bravo ! It looks like you have been sewing for years. Your jacket is beautiful. Super lining too !
4/13/08 9:52 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket. Would love to see it on you.
4/13/08 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info