SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:Princess Amy Grace
photo

 
 
About Princess Amy Grace
AZ USA
Member since: 9/29/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket. Would love to see it on you.
4/13/08 9:09 PM
Mahler said...
Bravo ! It looks like you have been sewing for years. Your jacket is beautiful. Super lining too !
4/13/08 9:52 PM
frame said...
Great jacket.
4/13/08 10:46 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great jacket. I love surprise linings too.
4/13/08 11:43 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That is a great jacket. I love it.
4/14/08 0:07 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice looking garment!
4/14/08 0:09 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautifully sewn! Don't you just love when you can put really funky & fun linings in your jackets? I love it! (the jacket) I think you can bump yourself to Advanced beginning with the completion on this project.
4/14/08 6:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
you did a totally awesome job with this! Congratulations!
4/14/08 8:38 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous jacket! I love the lining.
4/14/08 10:16 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jacket! I agree with Ronda--if you can turn out a jacket like this, it's time to bump yourself up to "Advanced Beginner"! ;)
4/14/08 11:40 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very pretty jacket. Especially like the collar.
4/14/08 3:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your jacket, with all its detailing, looks lovely. And very special lining which is always so nice when you remove your jacket or wear it open. I too would love to see it on you. -Lily
4/14/08 11:48 PM
Sew Shy said...
This is one of the patterns I've seriously been considering doing next! Thank you so much for your review. I looove the way the lining pops too.
4/15/08 1:49 AM
Joanne624 said...
Great jacket - pretty lining!
12/23/09 6:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Appliqued Moleskin Cover

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review