SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-112 (A-Line Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:rosannec
photo

 
 
About rosannecstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/08 10:51 PM
Last Updated:3/31/08 11:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Ohhhhhhhh, I want that dress!!! Just beautiful. Great review as well.
3/31/08 11:03 PM
cindy-lou said...
Ohhhhhhhh, I want that dress!!! Just beautiful. Great review as well.
3/31/08 11:03 PM
SandraB said...
Wow. this is so beautiful. I have got to make this dress.
3/31/08 11:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Pretty, pretty dress and what a fabulous use of home dec fabric. This dress is indeed fresh and lovely, Lily
3/31/08 11:25 PM
Em's Summer said...
This dress is so summery! Just a really cute dress!
3/31/08 11:50 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous summer dresss.
4/1/08 3:56 AM
anetJay said...
mmm...it is lovely !!!
4/1/08 6:20 AM
Marji said...
That is so pretty in that fabric. What a nice fresh spring dress. Re the drag lines - since you took deeper darts for your back, it's not fitting the dress form well. Are the drag lines there when YOU wear it? That's what's important. If they are, then there is an alteration you can do next time before cutting your pattern, but don't worry about drag lines on the form.
4/1/08 9:08 AM
cindyann said...
That is so pretty! Great fabric choice for that dress.
4/1/08 10:06 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
great looking summer dress
4/1/08 10:15 AM
crisford said...
This is just gorgeous! And it looks so much better than the model photo. Nice job!
4/1/08 11:48 AM
MissCelie said...
hehe. standing room only. pretty pretty!
4/1/08 11:48 AM
EveS said...
I really liked this dress in the mag, but I really, REALLY like your version!! Very pretty!
4/1/08 8:20 PM
jhansby said...
I saw this pattern and really liked it. Glad to hear you had success with it. Not sure what you mean by drag lines, but since you don't have much hem allowance, a faced hem would be the way to go.
4/1/08 10:43 PM
Peggy L said...
That is such a cute summer dress!!
4/2/08 10:13 AM
Marilyn Johnson said...
I love the dress and the fabric you selected. Great description of what you did and why.
4/2/08 5:07 PM
SewingQueenKym said...
Great choice of fabrics. You've inspired me to find some summer flowery fabric to make this in. Maybe without the pocket flaps! Gorgeous. And look in books to find out how to alter patterns for a sway back - it's easy. I have to do it for my daughter. It involves taking up the pattern (before cutting) on a horizontal direction, then adding it back to the hem. Anyway, great dress.
2/26/09 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review