Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8422 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 824 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Flying Seamstress
photo
Friend of PR
About Flying Seamstressstar
SC USA
Member since: 2/5/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 6:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful top.
4/2/08 7:44 PM
frame said...
Very attractive top. The fabric is so pretty. And a new fabric website to check out. Thanks for the review.
4/2/08 7:45 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is really cute!
4/2/08 8:23 PM
MelC said...
I love everything about your top. I know I've looked at this pattern before. I'll have to see if I have it or need to add it to the list. Thanks for mentioning Trendy Fabrics. I'd never heard of them and their website looks interesting. Nice top! Thanks for the review!
4/2/08 8:30 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
BTW...Trendy Fabrics has a sale starting tomorrow!
4/2/08 8:52 PM
Immelu said...
That's a great top! I love the fabric!
4/2/08 9:41 PM
inkstain said...
Very, very nice fabric and I would wear it anywhere!
4/3/08 2:45 AM
lynda828 said...
What a lovely look I think I'll have to buy this pattern, your top looks fantastic.
4/3/08 3:22 AM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful top!
4/3/08 8:11 AM
fabeins said...
That's really nice. I now have to add it to my must sew list!
4/3/08 10:32 AM
JBsewmonster said...
I love your new top and am excited to read about the alterations you made. They sound like the ones I need to do for myself.
4/3/08 11:28 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Elegant wrap top that packs a lot of sophistication. Your fabric is quite stunning, and enhances the style nicely. A very, very stylish alternative to a turtleneck. Lovely, Lily
4/3/08 12:27 PM
nellc said...
This is such a stylish top I like the combination of wrap front and high neckline. The fabric is beautiful.
4/3/08 6:01 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love this top: choice of fabric is terrific., and style is very flattering: a real head-turner.
4/4/08 10:36 AM
Barbara V said...
I just found this via your knit dress review. This is a beautiful top. Your alteration tips are very helpfull as I have similar upper body type. Thank you.
5/10/08 10:36 AM
Diane E said...
I must have followed Barbara V over here! What a gorgeous top. Love the fabric. Thanks for all the alteration details.
5/10/08 11:28 AM
Athene said...
The style and fabric go together so well - a beautiful top. Thank you for the informative review and alteration pictures.
6/8/08 9:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful top, beautiful fabric!
7/30/08 3:39 PM
Christas said...
This is sooo stylish! I love the fabric you chose!
10/2/08 8:11 PM
Nastarana said...
beautiful pattern very well made. The version with the asymetric hem could be made as a dress. i think this pattern will become a classic, and be made over and over again.
11/2/08 1:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1881
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3678
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 10/9/07
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us