SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8422 

13 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:Flying Seamstress
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Flying Seamstressstar
SC USA
Member since: 2/5/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful top.
4/2/08 7:44 PM
frame said...
Very attractive top. The fabric is so pretty. And a new fabric website to check out. Thanks for the review.
4/2/08 7:45 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is really cute!
4/2/08 8:23 PM
MelC said...
I love everything about your top. I know I've looked at this pattern before. I'll have to see if I have it or need to add it to the list. Thanks for mentioning Trendy Fabrics. I'd never heard of them and their website looks interesting. Nice top! Thanks for the review!
4/2/08 8:30 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
BTW...Trendy Fabrics has a sale starting tomorrow!
4/2/08 8:52 PM
Immelu said...
That's a great top! I love the fabric!
4/2/08 9:41 PM
inkstain said...
Very, very nice fabric and I would wear it anywhere!
4/3/08 2:45 AM
lynda828 said...
What a lovely look I think I'll have to buy this pattern, your top looks fantastic.
4/3/08 3:22 AM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful top!
4/3/08 8:11 AM
fabeins said...
That's really nice. I now have to add it to my must sew list!
4/3/08 10:32 AM
JBsewmonster said...
I love your new top and am excited to read about the alterations you made. They sound like the ones I need to do for myself.
4/3/08 11:28 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Elegant wrap top that packs a lot of sophistication. Your fabric is quite stunning, and enhances the style nicely. A very, very stylish alternative to a turtleneck. Lovely, Lily
4/3/08 12:27 PM
nellc said...
This is such a stylish top I like the combination of wrap front and high neckline. The fabric is beautiful.
4/3/08 6:01 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love this top: choice of fabric is terrific., and style is very flattering: a real head-turner.
4/4/08 10:36 AM
Barbara V said...
I just found this via your knit dress review. This is a beautiful top. Your alteration tips are very helpfull as I have similar upper body type. Thank you.
5/10/08 10:36 AM
Diane E said...
I must have followed Barbara V over here! What a gorgeous top. Love the fabric. Thanks for all the alteration details.
5/10/08 11:28 AM
Athene said...
The style and fabric go together so well - a beautiful top. Thank you for the informative review and alteration pictures.
6/8/08 9:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful top, beautiful fabric!
7/30/08 3:39 PM
Christas said...
This is sooo stylish! I love the fabric you chose!
10/2/08 8:11 PM
Nastarana said...
beautiful pattern very well made. The version with the asymetric hem could be made as a dress. i think this pattern will become a classic, and be made over and over again.
11/2/08 1:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review