SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-12 (Jersey Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 950 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/08 11:55 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 7:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
Another winner! Great work!
4/2/08 0:20 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your fabric is gorgeous, Sherrill, soft and feminine, yet it pops with your green and white reversible jacket. Your fit is excellent and your thinning of the tunic top has really provided a sleek and chic silhouette. Lovely, Lily
4/2/08 0:25 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Beautiful fabric and wonderful color and pattern on you. Very nice!
4/2/08 0:46 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top - the fabric is so pretty!
4/2/08 8:49 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Love the fabric Sherril! Perfect for this top. Betsy
4/2/08 8:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful creation.
4/2/08 9:23 AM
cecelia said...
Sherril, it looks like it fits you well and is a nice style for you. The colors are very becoming to you also.
4/2/08 9:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top - the shape works well for you - and looks fabulous with your pants!
4/2/08 11:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Sherrill - this really looks nice on you.
4/2/08 12:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top! It looks great on you!
4/2/08 1:25 PM
1betsy1 said...
Great top!
4/2/08 3:25 PM
Larkin said...
I love your top and, oh.... I think I hear Michael Levine calling me back to SoCal. Great recommendations for anti-maternity tips with tops like this. I love it!
4/2/08 7:57 PM
jhansby said...
very cute! and I love the fabric colors!
4/2/08 11:31 PM
merry-one said...
Great top!
4/3/08 5:28 PM
aunt saidee said...
You are a wizard with fit! Lovely!
4/10/08 3:38 PM
Athene said...
Really looks good - that shade of green is definitely your color.
4/11/08 0:47 AM
OP Gal said...
In just ran across this review, Sherril. I love the fabric, and the top looks wonderful on you--very flattering. I'll have to see if I can get my hands on that issue because I really love that top. You're right, it's not too maternity-y.
5/10/08 5:25 PM
Karen6790 said...
Sherril, I just picked up this issue of Ottobre and was searching out reviews. This looks great on you. Love the fabric, the fit is wonderful and I love your sleeves.
6/26/08 9:49 PM
Steffie said...
I love this top. I love everything about it on you - the fabric, the fit, the style. You look terrific!
8/22/08 7:58 PM
Christas said...
This looks fantastic!
1/20/09 8:37 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Another great top, Sherril.
1/20/09 9:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very snazzy top, Sherril!
1/20/09 9:53 PM
Annette1 said...
What a versatile pattern. GREAT tops. You're the TOP QUEEN! :O)
1/21/09 2:49 PM
PixieCat said...
They both are beautiful! Excellent fit!
1/21/09 5:02 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
1/21/09 6:11 PM
Ody said...
You are an inspiration first with pants and now with knit tops. Wonderful fit and the top looks great on you.
1/22/09 0:42 AM
JudyP said...
This looks so good on you! The fabric and the fit are very flattering!
1/24/09 9:44 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Sherril. This is a very flattering style on you and I love your choice of fabric. You look great!
1/28/09 7:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tops and helpful review. Thanks Sherril.
4/15/10 3:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now