Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-12 (Jersey Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 947 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/08 11:55 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 7:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
Another winner! Great work!
4/2/08 0:20 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your fabric is gorgeous, Sherrill, soft and feminine, yet it pops with your green and white reversible jacket. Your fit is excellent and your thinning of the tunic top has really provided a sleek and chic silhouette. Lovely, Lily
4/2/08 0:25 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Beautiful fabric and wonderful color and pattern on you. Very nice!
4/2/08 0:46 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top - the fabric is so pretty!
4/2/08 8:49 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Love the fabric Sherril! Perfect for this top. Betsy
4/2/08 8:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful creation.
4/2/08 9:23 AM
cecelia said...
Sherril, it looks like it fits you well and is a nice style for you. The colors are very becoming to you also.
4/2/08 9:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top - the shape works well for you - and looks fabulous with your pants!
4/2/08 11:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Sherrill - this really looks nice on you.
4/2/08 12:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top! It looks great on you!
4/2/08 1:25 PM
1betsy1 said...
Great top!
4/2/08 3:25 PM
Larkin said...
I love your top and, oh.... I think I hear Michael Levine calling me back to SoCal. Great recommendations for anti-maternity tips with tops like this. I love it!
4/2/08 7:57 PM
jhansby said...
very cute! and I love the fabric colors!
4/2/08 11:31 PM
merry-one said...
Great top!
4/3/08 5:28 PM
aunt saidee said...
You are a wizard with fit! Lovely!
4/10/08 3:38 PM
Athene said...
Really looks good - that shade of green is definitely your color.
4/11/08 0:47 AM
OP Gal said...
In just ran across this review, Sherril. I love the fabric, and the top looks wonderful on you--very flattering. I'll have to see if I can get my hands on that issue because I really love that top. You're right, it's not too maternity-y.
5/10/08 5:25 PM
Karen6790 said...
Sherril, I just picked up this issue of Ottobre and was searching out reviews. This looks great on you. Love the fabric, the fit is wonderful and I love your sleeves.
6/26/08 9:49 PM
Steffie said...
I love this top. I love everything about it on you - the fabric, the fit, the style. You look terrific!
8/22/08 7:58 PM
Christas said...
This looks fantastic!
1/20/09 8:37 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Another great top, Sherril.
1/20/09 9:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very snazzy top, Sherril!
1/20/09 9:53 PM
Annette1 said...
What a versatile pattern. GREAT tops. You're the TOP QUEEN! :O)
1/21/09 2:49 PM
PixieCat said...
They both are beautiful! Excellent fit!
1/21/09 5:02 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
1/21/09 6:11 PM
Ody said...
You are an inspiration first with pants and now with knit tops. Wonderful fit and the top looks great on you.
1/22/09 0:42 AM
JudyP said...
This looks so good on you! The fabric and the fit are very flattering!
1/24/09 9:44 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Sherril. This is a very flattering style on you and I love your choice of fabric. You look great!
1/28/09 7:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tops and helpful review. Thanks Sherril.
4/15/10 3:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by shopgirl on 11/25/09
Read Review

Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 1108
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 11/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us