SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 129027-1000 (anetjay's bag)

Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 4:39 PM
Last Updated:4/2/08 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Anetjay, I love your charming bag. It's a little work of art.
4/2/08 6:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is a really cute bag. What a good idea to cut apart one that you like and copy it - and it turned out beautifully.
4/2/08 7:26 PM
Patti B said...
I love your bag. It has personality. And I also love your cutting mat repurposing -- may have to borrow that idea.
4/2/08 7:47 PM
Peggy L said...
A really cute bag! Great idea to use a favorite bag for a pattern. You are fast, too.
4/2/08 8:18 PM
Em's Summer said...
It's amazing that you made this cute bag so quickly! Great job!
4/2/08 8:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful bag made from bright and eyecatching fabrics. Thank you for your very detailed construction method, together with photos. Lovely, lovely bag. -Lily
4/3/08 0:44 AM
anetJay said...
thankyou for the compliments . yesterday i began sewing at 5am when my dh left for work and not counting bathroom breaks and coffee refills, i sewed until around 10:45. it takes over 5 hours to make this one !!! i am terrible photographer and had to delete several photos that were unrecognizable, but im glad that they were helpful :) i used the bag yesterday and had many compliments at the hair salon where my daughter works !!
4/3/08 5:01 AM
cecelia said...
Very attractive and distinctive.
4/3/08 9:00 AM
bluefly said...
Wonderful job on your bag - love the design. I personally have trouble reading posts that use "i" instead of "I", but thank you for all the info. I am going to try the flexible mats from Walmart. I was looking for something to put in the bottom of my bags.
4/3/08 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Neue Mode 23443

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now