SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 129027-1000 (anetjay's bag)

Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 4:39 PM
Last Updated:4/2/08 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Anetjay, I love your charming bag. It's a little work of art.
4/2/08 6:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is a really cute bag. What a good idea to cut apart one that you like and copy it - and it turned out beautifully.
4/2/08 7:26 PM
Patti B said...
I love your bag. It has personality. And I also love your cutting mat repurposing -- may have to borrow that idea.
4/2/08 7:47 PM
Peggy L said...
A really cute bag! Great idea to use a favorite bag for a pattern. You are fast, too.
4/2/08 8:18 PM
Em's Summer said...
It's amazing that you made this cute bag so quickly! Great job!
4/2/08 8:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful bag made from bright and eyecatching fabrics. Thank you for your very detailed construction method, together with photos. Lovely, lovely bag. -Lily
4/3/08 0:44 AM
anetJay said...
thankyou for the compliments . yesterday i began sewing at 5am when my dh left for work and not counting bathroom breaks and coffee refills, i sewed until around 10:45. it takes over 5 hours to make this one !!! i am terrible photographer and had to delete several photos that were unrecognizable, but im glad that they were helpful :) i used the bag yesterday and had many compliments at the hair salon where my daughter works !!
4/3/08 5:01 AM
cecelia said...
Very attractive and distinctive.
4/3/08 9:00 AM
bluefly said...
Wonderful job on your bag - love the design. I personally have trouble reading posts that use "i" instead of "I", but thank you for all the info. I am going to try the flexible mats from Walmart. I was looking for something to put in the bottom of my bags.
4/3/08 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: colormefun

Review
New Look 6172

photo
by: sewin

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now