SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 129027-1000 (anetjay's bag)

Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 4:39 PM
Last Updated:4/2/08 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluefly said...
Wonderful job on your bag - love the design. I personally have trouble reading posts that use "i" instead of "I", but thank you for all the info. I am going to try the flexible mats from Walmart. I was looking for something to put in the bottom of my bags.
4/3/08 12:56 PM
cecelia said...
Very attractive and distinctive.
4/3/08 9:00 AM
anetJay said...
thankyou for the compliments . yesterday i began sewing at 5am when my dh left for work and not counting bathroom breaks and coffee refills, i sewed until around 10:45. it takes over 5 hours to make this one !!! i am terrible photographer and had to delete several photos that were unrecognizable, but im glad that they were helpful :) i used the bag yesterday and had many compliments at the hair salon where my daughter works !!
4/3/08 5:01 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful bag made from bright and eyecatching fabrics. Thank you for your very detailed construction method, together with photos. Lovely, lovely bag. -Lily
4/3/08 0:44 AM
Em's Summer said...
It's amazing that you made this cute bag so quickly! Great job!
4/2/08 8:24 PM
Peggy L said...
A really cute bag! Great idea to use a favorite bag for a pattern. You are fast, too.
4/2/08 8:18 PM
Patti B said...
I love your bag. It has personality. And I also love your cutting mat repurposing -- may have to borrow that idea.
4/2/08 7:47 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is a really cute bag. What a good idea to cut apart one that you like and copy it - and it turned out beautifully.
4/2/08 7:26 PM
nancy2001 said...
Anetjay, I love your charming bag. It's a little work of art.
4/2/08 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 195293-1000

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now