SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000000 (Double Irish Chain Quilt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 5:36 PM
Last Updated:4/2/08 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Wow... your quilt is beautiful and love the pattern.
4/20/08 2:14 PM
ITAdmin said...
Here's a big pat on the back for finishing this. I'm sure the first stitch was the hardest. It's really tough to restart a long-neglected project like that. So congrats on finishing and for a beautiful job, too.
4/6/08 10:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a stunning quilt, Clin, and all the work that's gone into it makes my head spin. I've never quilted but if I did so, this is exactly the sort of pattern I'd love to have. This is a quilt you'd never get tired of looking at; it's gorgeous. -Lily
4/3/08 12:18 PM
cecelia said...
Clin, this is beautiful. I'm so glad you finished it.
4/3/08 9:02 AM
Sic said...
Lovely quilt!
4/2/08 11:33 PM
Annette1 said...
So NOW I learn you're a quilter, too, yet ANOTHER talent. :o) This is a BEAUTIFUL quilt, so warm and welcoming. I can just see your guest room now. When your husband's done painting it, send him over to my house. I could keep him busy for the next 10 or 20 years.
4/2/08 11:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wonderfully crafted! I adore the symmetry and pattern, entertaining for the eyes!
4/2/08 10:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congrats on finishing such a pretty and useful UFO. If the guest room doesn't match this, DH will definitely have to paint because it needs to be shown off.
4/2/08 10:13 PM
Donna H said...
Your quilt is BEAUTIFUL. Great color selection. It's great to get a 3 year UFO done, too, right? Thanks for this review. I would love to see more.
4/2/08 9:52 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful - and one of my favorite patterns.
4/2/08 7:55 PM
didda said...
very nice quilt. pretty color combination. i love irish chains . . . single, double, triple . .. they are all very pretty. if i could afford to pay someone else to do the quilting, i would have two more finished quilts, and i probably would not have given up quilting. i love colors and patterns.
4/2/08 7:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is really beautiful! It's so nice that you can take it to a professional quilter, and it's going to be stunning! You'll have to enter it in a quilt show!
4/2/08 7:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
4/2/08 7:20 PM
BJ1400 said...
Beautiful quilt! That is one of my favorite patterns.
4/2/08 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 230862-1002

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review