Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 000000 (Double Irish Chain Quilt) - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 246 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 5:36 PM
Last Updated:4/2/08 5:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Beautiful quilt! That is one of my favorite patterns.
4/2/08 5:46 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
4/2/08 7:20 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is really beautiful! It's so nice that you can take it to a professional quilter, and it's going to be stunning! You'll have to enter it in a quilt show!
4/2/08 7:23 PM
didda said...
very nice quilt. pretty color combination. i love irish chains . . . single, double, triple . .. they are all very pretty. if i could afford to pay someone else to do the quilting, i would have two more finished quilts, and i probably would not have given up quilting. i love colors and patterns.
4/2/08 7:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful - and one of my favorite patterns.
4/2/08 7:55 PM
Donna H said...
Your quilt is BEAUTIFUL. Great color selection. It's great to get a 3 year UFO done, too, right? Thanks for this review. I would love to see more.
4/2/08 9:52 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congrats on finishing such a pretty and useful UFO. If the guest room doesn't match this, DH will definitely have to paint because it needs to be shown off.
4/2/08 10:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wonderfully crafted! I adore the symmetry and pattern, entertaining for the eyes!
4/2/08 10:23 PM
Annette1 said...
So NOW I learn you're a quilter, too, yet ANOTHER talent. :o) This is a BEAUTIFUL quilt, so warm and welcoming. I can just see your guest room now. When your husband's done painting it, send him over to my house. I could keep him busy for the next 10 or 20 years.
4/2/08 11:07 PM
Sic said...
Lovely quilt!
4/2/08 11:33 PM
cecelia said...
Clin, this is beautiful. I'm so glad you finished it.
4/3/08 9:02 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a stunning quilt, Clin, and all the work that's gone into it makes my head spin. I've never quilted but if I did so, this is exactly the sort of pattern I'd love to have. This is a quilt you'd never get tired of looking at; it's gorgeous. -Lily
4/3/08 12:18 PM
ITAdmin said...
Here's a big pat on the back for finishing this. I'm sure the first stitch was the hardest. It's really tough to restart a long-neglected project like that. So congrats on finishing and for a beautiful job, too.
4/6/08 10:03 AM
Sheila457 said...
Wow... your quilt is beautiful and love the pattern.
4/20/08 2:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt
photo
Review by Deepika on 3/11/14
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3677
photo
Review by mamakooz on 10/26/04
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8780 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8780 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6961 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6961 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us