SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000000 (Double Irish Chain Quilt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 5:36 PM
Last Updated:4/2/08 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Wow... your quilt is beautiful and love the pattern.
4/20/08 2:14 PM
ITAdmin said...
Here's a big pat on the back for finishing this. I'm sure the first stitch was the hardest. It's really tough to restart a long-neglected project like that. So congrats on finishing and for a beautiful job, too.
4/6/08 10:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a stunning quilt, Clin, and all the work that's gone into it makes my head spin. I've never quilted but if I did so, this is exactly the sort of pattern I'd love to have. This is a quilt you'd never get tired of looking at; it's gorgeous. -Lily
4/3/08 12:18 PM
cecelia said...
Clin, this is beautiful. I'm so glad you finished it.
4/3/08 9:02 AM
Sic said...
Lovely quilt!
4/2/08 11:33 PM
Annette1 said...
So NOW I learn you're a quilter, too, yet ANOTHER talent. :o) This is a BEAUTIFUL quilt, so warm and welcoming. I can just see your guest room now. When your husband's done painting it, send him over to my house. I could keep him busy for the next 10 or 20 years.
4/2/08 11:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wonderfully crafted! I adore the symmetry and pattern, entertaining for the eyes!
4/2/08 10:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congrats on finishing such a pretty and useful UFO. If the guest room doesn't match this, DH will definitely have to paint because it needs to be shown off.
4/2/08 10:13 PM
Donna H said...
Your quilt is BEAUTIFUL. Great color selection. It's great to get a 3 year UFO done, too, right? Thanks for this review. I would love to see more.
4/2/08 9:52 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful - and one of my favorite patterns.
4/2/08 7:55 PM
didda said...
very nice quilt. pretty color combination. i love irish chains . . . single, double, triple . .. they are all very pretty. if i could afford to pay someone else to do the quilting, i would have two more finished quilts, and i probably would not have given up quilting. i love colors and patterns.
4/2/08 7:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is really beautiful! It's so nice that you can take it to a professional quilter, and it's going to be stunning! You'll have to enter it in a quilt show!
4/2/08 7:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
4/2/08 7:20 PM
BJ1400 said...
Beautiful quilt! That is one of my favorite patterns.
4/2/08 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 254881-1002

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-5

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review