Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1306 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/2/08 11:49 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 11:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Great looking cardigan, it looks great on you.
4/3/08 4:38 AM
Nancy K said...
Great review and the cardigan looks great on you. Thanks for the solvy tip. I had used it before and hadn't liked how hard it was to keep it in place.
4/3/08 8:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
The cardigan looks great on you! Here's a tip, when you wash the cardigan going forward turn it inside out. You should see little to no pilling that way, especially if you wash it on gentle. You have made an awesome collection of pieces!!!
4/3/08 9:17 AM
cecelia said...
I just bought this pattern and was wondering about the cardigan--thanks for this review and the tips.
4/3/08 9:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking cardigan. I really like what you've been with this pattern. Very nice wardrobe.
4/3/08 11:36 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your cardigan looks lovely and thanks for the tips on the button holes on knits. It's so nice to have something to slip on when it gets chilly out.
4/3/08 12:14 PM
Birgitte said...
Lovely cardigan, so flattering on you. I love that picture, it shows your true beauty.
4/3/08 1:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great cardigan, Nancy, and wearing it, you look like a long drink of water. Extremely flattering! Thanks so much for your tip to use solvy w/adhesive spray. I find it a stinker to put buttonholes in knits and this will help immensely. Your cardigan fabric is stunning and with cmarie's tip, I hope you'll have no further pilling. Lovely, Lily
4/3/08 2:56 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Lovely cardigan and congratulations on your 100th review!!!
4/4/08 11:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Great cardigan, Nancy! I especially appreciate your tip on using the Solvy and spray adhesive for the buttonholes. CONGRATULATIONS ON THE BIG 1-0-0!!
4/5/08 0:35 AM
Kbenco said...
It is a pity the fabric is not behaving itself, as the cardigan looks great.
4/5/08 9:38 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Congrats on your 100th review. re the cardigan not going with wide sleeved poets blouse and therefore SWAP, its a shame to take it out , why not rethink how you wear it..ie rolled up-scrunched up to elbows so lovely poet sleeve can peek out. I see so many blazers-knits in Lucky styled like that or a short sleeved jacket( which is what your cardy technically would be) over wider puffy sleeves coming out below. But maybe cardigan is too tight even for that?..enough fabric to put in wider sleeves?? ..I know you will get alot of wear out of it as is...thanks for tip re buttonholes..I am paranoid to do buttonholes on knits, the knit cardy I am making for competition I am using 4 part snaps...but now I am scared snaps will be wonky....no going back once snapped in. Godd luck on rest of SWAP ...we are almost there !! :) :)
4/5/08 11:14 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks, Miriam. Actually, I did put the poet's blouse back in and took out the tie neck blouse. I had made 7 tops and only need 6 - and this is my last garment and I am FINISHED
4/5/08 8:06 PM
RuthieSews said...
Great cardigan jacket, hiping to make mine in Teal.
10/26/08 4:09 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for the great tip about the solvy buttonhole stabilizer and interfacing the band. I have this on the sewing table.. have already made the pants:)
9/5/09 11:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Marfy 1441 Sporty Jacket
photo
Review by julesberry on 11/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns HP108 Geisha Girl
photo
Review by myrayerets... on 11/11/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us