Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan)

100 more reviews
Viewed 1323 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/2/08 11:49 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said... (9/5/09 11:50 PM) Reply
thanks for the great tip about the solvy buttonhole stabilizer and interfacing the band. I have this on the sewing table.. have already made the pants:)
RuthieSews said... (10/26/08 4:09 PM) Reply
Great cardigan jacket, hiping to make mine in Teal.
Nancywin said... (4/5/08 8:06 PM) Reply
Thanks, Miriam. Actually, I did put the poet's blouse back in and took out the tie neck blouse. I had made 7 tops and only need 6 - and this is my last garment and I am FINISHED
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/5/08 11:14 AM) Reply
Congrats on your 100th review. re the cardigan not going with wide sleeved poets blouse and therefore SWAP, its a shame to take it out , why not rethink how you wear it..ie rolled up-scrunched up to elbows so lovely poet sleeve can peek out. I see so many blazers-knits in Lucky styled like that or a short sleeved jacket( which is what your cardy technically would be) over wider puffy sleeves coming out below. But maybe cardigan is too tight even for that?..enough fabric to put in wider sleeves?? ..I know you will get alot of wear out of it as is...thanks for tip re buttonholes..I am paranoid to do buttonholes on knits, the knit cardy I am making for competition I am using 4 part snaps...but now I am scared snaps will be wonky....no going back once snapped in. Godd luck on rest of SWAP ...we are almost there !! :) :)
Kbenco said... (4/5/08 9:38 AM) Reply
It is a pity the fabric is not behaving itself, as the cardigan looks great.
Annette1 said... (4/5/08 0:35 AM) Reply
Great cardigan, Nancy! I especially appreciate your tip on using the Solvy and spray adhesive for the buttonholes. CONGRATULATIONS ON THE BIG 1-0-0!!
CA Eisenhour said... (4/4/08 11:40 PM) Reply
Lovely cardigan and congratulations on your 100th review!!!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/3/08 2:56 PM) Reply
Great cardigan, Nancy, and wearing it, you look like a long drink of water. Extremely flattering! Thanks so much for your tip to use solvy w/adhesive spray. I find it a stinker to put buttonholes in knits and this will help immensely. Your cardigan fabric is stunning and with cmarie's tip, I hope you'll have no further pilling. Lovely, Lily
Birgitte said... (4/3/08 1:53 PM) Reply
Lovely cardigan, so flattering on you. I love that picture, it shows your true beauty.
MelissaB in WA said... (4/3/08 12:14 PM) Reply
Your cardigan looks lovely and thanks for the tips on the button holes on knits. It's so nice to have something to slip on when it gets chilly out.
Mahogany Stylist said... (4/3/08 11:36 AM) Reply
Great looking cardigan. I really like what you've been with this pattern. Very nice wardrobe.
cecelia said... (4/3/08 9:25 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and was wondering about the cardigan--thanks for this review and the tips.
cmarie12 said... (4/3/08 9:17 AM) Reply
The cardigan looks great on you! Here's a tip, when you wash the cardigan going forward turn it inside out. You should see little to no pilling that way, especially if you wash it on gentle. You have made an awesome collection of pieces!!!
Nancy K said... (4/3/08 8:07 AM) Reply
Great review and the cardigan looks great on you. Thanks for the solvy tip. I had used it before and hadn't liked how hard it was to keep it in place.
Lori V said... (4/3/08 4:38 AM) Reply
Great looking cardigan, it looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details