SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan)

104 more reviews
Viewed 1334 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 305 (patterns: 261)
Body Type:
Favored by: 137 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/2/08 11:49 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 11:36 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Raye Ann said... (9/5/09 11:50 PM) Reply
thanks for the great tip about the solvy buttonhole stabilizer and interfacing the band. I have this on the sewing table.. have already made the pants:)
RuthieSews said... (10/26/08 4:09 PM) Reply
Great cardigan jacket, hiping to make mine in Teal.
Nancywin said... (4/5/08 8:06 PM) Reply
Thanks, Miriam. Actually, I did put the poet's blouse back in and took out the tie neck blouse. I had made 7 tops and only need 6 - and this is my last garment and I am FINISHED
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/5/08 11:14 AM) Reply
Congrats on your 100th review. re the cardigan not going with wide sleeved poets blouse and therefore SWAP, its a shame to take it out , why not rethink how you wear it..ie rolled up-scrunched up to elbows so lovely poet sleeve can peek out. I see so many blazers-knits in Lucky styled like that or a short sleeved jacket( which is what your cardy technically would be) over wider puffy sleeves coming out below. But maybe cardigan is too tight even for that?..enough fabric to put in wider sleeves?? ..I know you will get alot of wear out of it as is...thanks for tip re buttonholes..I am paranoid to do buttonholes on knits, the knit cardy I am making for competition I am using 4 part snaps...but now I am scared snaps will be wonky....no going back once snapped in. Godd luck on rest of SWAP ...we are almost there !! :) :)
Kbenco said... (4/5/08 9:38 AM) Reply
It is a pity the fabric is not behaving itself, as the cardigan looks great.
Annette1 said... (4/5/08 0:35 AM) Reply
Great cardigan, Nancy! I especially appreciate your tip on using the Solvy and spray adhesive for the buttonholes. CONGRATULATIONS ON THE BIG 1-0-0!!
CA Eisenhour said... (4/4/08 11:40 PM) Reply
Lovely cardigan and congratulations on your 100th review!!!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/3/08 2:56 PM) Reply
Great cardigan, Nancy, and wearing it, you look like a long drink of water. Extremely flattering! Thanks so much for your tip to use solvy w/adhesive spray. I find it a stinker to put buttonholes in knits and this will help immensely. Your cardigan fabric is stunning and with cmarie's tip, I hope you'll have no further pilling. Lovely, Lily
Birgitte said... (4/3/08 1:53 PM) Reply
Lovely cardigan, so flattering on you. I love that picture, it shows your true beauty.
MelissaB in WA said... (4/3/08 12:14 PM) Reply
Your cardigan looks lovely and thanks for the tips on the button holes on knits. It's so nice to have something to slip on when it gets chilly out.
Mahogany Stylist said... (4/3/08 11:36 AM) Reply
Great looking cardigan. I really like what you've been with this pattern. Very nice wardrobe.
cecelia said... (4/3/08 9:25 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and was wondering about the cardigan--thanks for this review and the tips.
cmarie12 said... (4/3/08 9:17 AM) Reply
The cardigan looks great on you! Here's a tip, when you wash the cardigan going forward turn it inside out. You should see little to no pilling that way, especially if you wash it on gentle. You have made an awesome collection of pieces!!!
Nancy K said... (4/3/08 8:07 AM) Reply
Great review and the cardigan looks great on you. Thanks for the solvy tip. I had used it before and hadn't liked how hard it was to keep it in place.
Lori V said... (4/3/08 4:38 AM) Reply
Great looking cardigan, it looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6436

photo
by: rovergirl

Review
StyleArc Suzie's Sister Top

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details