SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan)

94 more reviews
Viewed 1308 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/2/08 11:49 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Great looking cardigan, it looks great on you.
4/3/08 4:38 AM
Nancy K said...
Great review and the cardigan looks great on you. Thanks for the solvy tip. I had used it before and hadn't liked how hard it was to keep it in place.
4/3/08 8:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
The cardigan looks great on you! Here's a tip, when you wash the cardigan going forward turn it inside out. You should see little to no pilling that way, especially if you wash it on gentle. You have made an awesome collection of pieces!!!
4/3/08 9:17 AM
cecelia said...
I just bought this pattern and was wondering about the cardigan--thanks for this review and the tips.
4/3/08 9:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking cardigan. I really like what you've been with this pattern. Very nice wardrobe.
4/3/08 11:36 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your cardigan looks lovely and thanks for the tips on the button holes on knits. It's so nice to have something to slip on when it gets chilly out.
4/3/08 12:14 PM
Birgitte said...
Lovely cardigan, so flattering on you. I love that picture, it shows your true beauty.
4/3/08 1:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great cardigan, Nancy, and wearing it, you look like a long drink of water. Extremely flattering! Thanks so much for your tip to use solvy w/adhesive spray. I find it a stinker to put buttonholes in knits and this will help immensely. Your cardigan fabric is stunning and with cmarie's tip, I hope you'll have no further pilling. Lovely, Lily
4/3/08 2:56 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Lovely cardigan and congratulations on your 100th review!!!
4/4/08 11:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Great cardigan, Nancy! I especially appreciate your tip on using the Solvy and spray adhesive for the buttonholes. CONGRATULATIONS ON THE BIG 1-0-0!!
4/5/08 0:35 AM
Kbenco said...
It is a pity the fabric is not behaving itself, as the cardigan looks great.
4/5/08 9:38 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Congrats on your 100th review. re the cardigan not going with wide sleeved poets blouse and therefore SWAP, its a shame to take it out , why not rethink how you wear it..ie rolled up-scrunched up to elbows so lovely poet sleeve can peek out. I see so many blazers-knits in Lucky styled like that or a short sleeved jacket( which is what your cardy technically would be) over wider puffy sleeves coming out below. But maybe cardigan is too tight even for that?..enough fabric to put in wider sleeves?? ..I know you will get alot of wear out of it as is...thanks for tip re buttonholes..I am paranoid to do buttonholes on knits, the knit cardy I am making for competition I am using 4 part snaps...but now I am scared snaps will be wonky....no going back once snapped in. Godd luck on rest of SWAP ...we are almost there !! :) :)
4/5/08 11:14 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks, Miriam. Actually, I did put the poet's blouse back in and took out the tie neck blouse. I had made 7 tops and only need 6 - and this is my last garment and I am FINISHED
4/5/08 8:06 PM
RuthieSews said...
Great cardigan jacket, hiping to make mine in Teal.
10/26/08 4:09 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for the great tip about the solvy buttonhole stabilizer and interfacing the band. I have this on the sewing table.. have already made the pants:)
9/5/09 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-115

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6649

photo
by: Mauude

Review