Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7721 OOP 2003 (Wide leg pants with pleats) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 526 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/08 12:24 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 4:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsewboy said...
Your pants are superb. They look very current and designer. Glad to see that classics can be made and still be fashionable. Here, is the reason why many people sew. Excellent fit and personal style.
4/3/08 1:16 PM
wvsher said...
Very stylish! Great job on these. Thanks for the review.
4/3/08 3:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, I LOVE these pants! I'm going to keep my beady little eyes peeled for this pattern. These look FAB on you, indeed!
4/4/08 2:00 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Gorgeous pants!!!!!!
4/4/08 3:59 AM
LauraLo said...
Those are fab indeed! I love them!
4/4/08 4:00 AM
Marji said...
They look great on you. I too have made that pattern (the flat front with slant pockets, no pleats) at least half a dozen times. I like the pleated version on you.
4/4/08 4:32 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love these pants. They look great on you.
4/6/08 0:54 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are fantastic pants Miriam! You look awesome - what a great cut!
4/6/08 6:09 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking pants - I like wide leg pants so-- when I run out of fabric with a selvedge to do the waitband but still have a piece that will work as a waistband I cut the length I need then serge one side and act as if it is a selvedge - works really well.
4/6/08 6:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! It looks really good with the cardigan!
4/6/08 7:06 PM
nellc said...
These are great looking trousers, I am not surprised that you have made them several times they are a classic style.
4/6/08 7:06 PM
mahalosu said...
These are great, but you look great in everything!
4/6/08 8:48 PM
Nancywin said...
Love these trousers. They look so good on you. I can hardly wait to see your completed swap fotos.
4/6/08 8:52 PM
born2bead said...
Don't you just love it when you get a pants pattern to fit you just right? I love wide-legged pants and your coordinating wardrobe is very cute!
4/7/08 12:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking pants on you, Miriam, and very special out of the charcoal tweed wool. The wide legs look wonderful. Lovely, Lily
4/8/08 7:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3189 Jumper
photo
Review by leapyfrog on 6/9/08
Read Review

New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3027
photo
Review by Sanchara on 3/5/14
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us