SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7721 OOP 2003 (Wide leg pants with pleats)

Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/08 12:24 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking pants on you, Miriam, and very special out of the charcoal tweed wool. The wide legs look wonderful. Lovely, Lily
4/8/08 7:48 AM
born2bead said...
Don't you just love it when you get a pants pattern to fit you just right? I love wide-legged pants and your coordinating wardrobe is very cute!
4/7/08 12:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Love these trousers. They look so good on you. I can hardly wait to see your completed swap fotos.
4/6/08 8:52 PM
mahalosu said...
These are great, but you look great in everything!
4/6/08 8:48 PM
nellc said...
These are great looking trousers, I am not surprised that you have made them several times they are a classic style.
4/6/08 7:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! It looks really good with the cardigan!
4/6/08 7:06 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking pants - I like wide leg pants so-- when I run out of fabric with a selvedge to do the waitband but still have a piece that will work as a waistband I cut the length I need then serge one side and act as if it is a selvedge - works really well.
4/6/08 6:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are fantastic pants Miriam! You look awesome - what a great cut!
4/6/08 6:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love these pants. They look great on you.
4/6/08 0:54 AM
Marji said...
They look great on you. I too have made that pattern (the flat front with slant pockets, no pleats) at least half a dozen times. I like the pleated version on you.
4/4/08 4:32 AM
LauraLo said...
Those are fab indeed! I love them!
4/4/08 4:00 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Gorgeous pants!!!!!!
4/4/08 3:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, I LOVE these pants! I'm going to keep my beady little eyes peeled for this pattern. These look FAB on you, indeed!
4/4/08 2:00 AM
wvsher said...
Very stylish! Great job on these. Thanks for the review.
4/3/08 3:52 PM
sewsewboy said...
Your pants are superb. They look very current and designer. Glad to see that classics can be made and still be fashionable. Here, is the reason why many people sew. Excellent fit and personal style.
4/3/08 1:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Burda 7372

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info