SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7721 OOP 2003 (Wide leg pants with pleats)

Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/08 12:24 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsewboy said...
Your pants are superb. They look very current and designer. Glad to see that classics can be made and still be fashionable. Here, is the reason why many people sew. Excellent fit and personal style.
4/3/08 1:16 PM
wvsher said...
Very stylish! Great job on these. Thanks for the review.
4/3/08 3:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, I LOVE these pants! I'm going to keep my beady little eyes peeled for this pattern. These look FAB on you, indeed!
4/4/08 2:00 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Gorgeous pants!!!!!!
4/4/08 3:59 AM
LauraLo said...
Those are fab indeed! I love them!
4/4/08 4:00 AM
Marji said...
They look great on you. I too have made that pattern (the flat front with slant pockets, no pleats) at least half a dozen times. I like the pleated version on you.
4/4/08 4:32 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love these pants. They look great on you.
4/6/08 0:54 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are fantastic pants Miriam! You look awesome - what a great cut!
4/6/08 6:09 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking pants - I like wide leg pants so-- when I run out of fabric with a selvedge to do the waitband but still have a piece that will work as a waistband I cut the length I need then serge one side and act as if it is a selvedge - works really well.
4/6/08 6:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! It looks really good with the cardigan!
4/6/08 7:06 PM
nellc said...
These are great looking trousers, I am not surprised that you have made them several times they are a classic style.
4/6/08 7:06 PM
mahalosu said...
These are great, but you look great in everything!
4/6/08 8:48 PM
Nancywin said...
Love these trousers. They look so good on you. I can hardly wait to see your completed swap fotos.
4/6/08 8:52 PM
born2bead said...
Don't you just love it when you get a pants pattern to fit you just right? I love wide-legged pants and your coordinating wardrobe is very cute!
4/7/08 12:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking pants on you, Miriam, and very special out of the charcoal tweed wool. The wide legs look wonderful. Lovely, Lily
4/8/08 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-105

photo
by: Renata

Review