SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1139 (Vogue Paris Original)

Viewed 1504 times 
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/03 11:49 PM
Last Updated:7/17/03 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Your outfit certainly looks like the pattern drawing. Very interesting reading your experience with the vintage pattern.
6/1/03 0:01 AM
AnneM said...
P.S. That is such a current style, despite being a vintage pattern!
6/1/03 0:03 AM
Georgene said...
Very nice rendition of this pattern. Lots of designers plunder the past, so no wonder this looks so contemporary. Thanks for your excellent review, I'm looking forward to seeing your next version of this.
6/1/03 0:26 AM
Pam Z said...
Your outfit is lovely on you. The fit looks just perfect.
6/1/03 1:24 AM
CatherineN said...
In the '60s I made a dress very much like this. Loved the neckline. It's a graceful line on many women.
6/1/03 4:32 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This is very sharp! I don't have any true vintage patterns, but maybe I should investigate them! Love the outfit!
6/1/03 10:28 AM
maybbm said...
Thank you, all. I decided to write this review hoping that there will be more people sewing up vintage patterns. For that purpose, sizing information is very useful, I hope. Depending on the decade, pattern makers used several different sizing scales and proportions, it seems.
6/1/03 10:55 AM
msbillie said...
Great review! You did a fantastic job on the dress. Thanks for sharing.
6/1/03 12:28 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
What a great project and a jewel of a pattern!
6/1/03 6:58 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
I think I saw that top in a very recent fashion magazine! Congratulations on a beautiful outfit.
6/2/03 0:22 AM
http mom said...
Wow! This looks terrific. I just love vintage patterns! Thanks for the review!
6/2/03 2:37 PM
LindaB said...
You look terrific in this dress, and the review is great too. Thank you for sharing your work with us.
7/17/03 5:38 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
M&M, thank you for an excellent review. I love the outfit on you. That top would also look fabulous paired with a more A-line skirt! -Ann
7/17/03 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review