Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1139 (Vogue Paris Original) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1500 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/03 11:49 PM
Last Updated:7/17/03 12:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Your outfit certainly looks like the pattern drawing. Very interesting reading your experience with the vintage pattern.
6/1/03 0:01 AM
AnneM said...
P.S. That is such a current style, despite being a vintage pattern!
6/1/03 0:03 AM
Georgene said...
Very nice rendition of this pattern. Lots of designers plunder the past, so no wonder this looks so contemporary. Thanks for your excellent review, I'm looking forward to seeing your next version of this.
6/1/03 0:26 AM
Pam Z said...
Your outfit is lovely on you. The fit looks just perfect.
6/1/03 1:24 AM
CatherineN said...
In the '60s I made a dress very much like this. Loved the neckline. It's a graceful line on many women.
6/1/03 4:32 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This is very sharp! I don't have any true vintage patterns, but maybe I should investigate them! Love the outfit!
6/1/03 10:28 AM
maybbm said...
Thank you, all. I decided to write this review hoping that there will be more people sewing up vintage patterns. For that purpose, sizing information is very useful, I hope. Depending on the decade, pattern makers used several different sizing scales and proportions, it seems.
6/1/03 10:55 AM
msbillie said...
Great review! You did a fantastic job on the dress. Thanks for sharing.
6/1/03 12:28 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
What a great project and a jewel of a pattern!
6/1/03 6:58 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
I think I saw that top in a very recent fashion magazine! Congratulations on a beautiful outfit.
6/2/03 0:22 AM
http mom said...
Wow! This looks terrific. I just love vintage patterns! Thanks for the review!
6/2/03 2:37 PM
LindaB said...
You look terrific in this dress, and the review is great too. Thank you for sharing your work with us.
7/17/03 5:38 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
M&M, thank you for an excellent review. I love the outfit on you. That top would also look fabulous paired with a more A-line skirt! -Ann
7/17/03 10:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7517 DRESS
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 3/16/10
Read Review

Burda 9493 Pattern
Burda 9493 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-23 Bert Shorts
photo
Review by lara900 on 8/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us