SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1139 (Vogue Paris Original)

Viewed 1507 times 
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/03 11:49 PM
Last Updated:7/17/03 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said... (7/17/03 10:25 PM) Reply
M&M, thank you for an excellent review. I love the outfit on you. That top would also look fabulous paired with a more A-line skirt! -Ann
LindaB said... (7/17/03 5:38 PM) Reply
You look terrific in this dress, and the review is great too. Thank you for sharing your work with us.
http mom said... (6/2/03 2:37 PM) Reply
Wow! This looks terrific. I just love vintage patterns! Thanks for the review!
Everyday Sewist said... (6/2/03 0:22 AM) Reply
I think I saw that top in a very recent fashion magazine! Congratulations on a beautiful outfit.
Rennie Ashby said... (6/1/03 6:58 PM) Reply
What a great project and a jewel of a pattern!
msbillie said... (6/1/03 12:28 PM) Reply
Great review! You did a fantastic job on the dress. Thanks for sharing.
maybbm said... (6/1/03 10:55 AM) Reply
Thank you, all. I decided to write this review hoping that there will be more people sewing up vintage patterns. For that purpose, sizing information is very useful, I hope. Depending on the decade, pattern makers used several different sizing scales and proportions, it seems.
Lisa Laree said... (6/1/03 10:28 AM) Reply
This is very sharp! I don't have any true vintage patterns, but maybe I should investigate them! Love the outfit!
CatherineN said... (6/1/03 4:32 AM) Reply
In the '60s I made a dress very much like this. Loved the neckline. It's a graceful line on many women.
Pam Z said... (6/1/03 1:24 AM) Reply
Your outfit is lovely on you. The fit looks just perfect.
Georgene said... (6/1/03 0:26 AM) Reply
Very nice rendition of this pattern. Lots of designers plunder the past, so no wonder this looks so contemporary. Thanks for your excellent review, I'm looking forward to seeing your next version of this.
AnneM said... (6/1/03 0:03 AM) Reply
P.S. That is such a current style, despite being a vintage pattern!
AnneM said... (6/1/03 0:01 AM) Reply
Your outfit certainly looks like the pattern drawing. Very interesting reading your experience with the vintage pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Blanket

photo
by: LiZ

Review