SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1139 (Vogue Paris Original)

Viewed 1506 times 
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/03 11:49 PM
Last Updated:7/17/03 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
M&M, thank you for an excellent review. I love the outfit on you. That top would also look fabulous paired with a more A-line skirt! -Ann
7/17/03 10:25 PM
LindaB said...
You look terrific in this dress, and the review is great too. Thank you for sharing your work with us.
7/17/03 5:38 PM
http mom said...
Wow! This looks terrific. I just love vintage patterns! Thanks for the review!
6/2/03 2:37 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
I think I saw that top in a very recent fashion magazine! Congratulations on a beautiful outfit.
6/2/03 0:22 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
What a great project and a jewel of a pattern!
6/1/03 6:58 PM
msbillie said...
Great review! You did a fantastic job on the dress. Thanks for sharing.
6/1/03 12:28 PM
maybbm said...
Thank you, all. I decided to write this review hoping that there will be more people sewing up vintage patterns. For that purpose, sizing information is very useful, I hope. Depending on the decade, pattern makers used several different sizing scales and proportions, it seems.
6/1/03 10:55 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This is very sharp! I don't have any true vintage patterns, but maybe I should investigate them! Love the outfit!
6/1/03 10:28 AM
CatherineN said...
In the '60s I made a dress very much like this. Loved the neckline. It's a graceful line on many women.
6/1/03 4:32 AM
Pam Z said...
Your outfit is lovely on you. The fit looks just perfect.
6/1/03 1:24 AM
Georgene said...
Very nice rendition of this pattern. Lots of designers plunder the past, so no wonder this looks so contemporary. Thanks for your excellent review, I'm looking forward to seeing your next version of this.
6/1/03 0:26 AM
AnneM said...
P.S. That is such a current style, despite being a vintage pattern!
6/1/03 0:03 AM
AnneM said...
Your outfit certainly looks like the pattern drawing. Very interesting reading your experience with the vintage pattern.
6/1/03 0:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5619

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now