SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5185 

23 more reviews
Viewed 833 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/08 7:42 PM
Last Updated:4/3/08 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Nice job!
4/8/08 12:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute!
4/6/08 1:00 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so wonderful on you!!! It was me wanting to make the top and would you believe I got the pattern right after it came out and haven't sewn it - maybe this weekend! :-)
4/4/08 5:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very pretty top in a bright lovely color and stylish side drape, both of which are quite flattering to your coloring and shape. Lovely, Lily
4/4/08 1:15 PM
SusiM said...
I really like this! Thanks for pointing it out. It's on my list now.
4/4/08 12:56 PM
ITAdmin said...
To me, all the views on the pattern envelope are sort of blah, but this looks great made up. I love the color of yours, too.
4/4/08 11:36 AM
WM said...
Great looking shirt & gorgeous color! Thanks for posting this pattern. The long version of that would make a great beach cover up - just what I've been looking for.
4/4/08 8:04 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this came out really good, it looks like it fits great, GOOD JOB
4/4/08 5:43 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Hey I just finished mine this morning, yours looks great - I have to wear a cami under mine or I would get arrested! Will do a review later, I agree it's a great pattern.
4/4/08 2:06 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great top!
4/3/08 11:29 PM
solosmocker said...
Another very cute!
4/3/08 9:20 PM
frame said...
Very cute.
4/3/08 8:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Great color on you! I have this pattern, too, and would like to make it up soon--good to hear that it's a winner!
4/3/08 8:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now