SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha (1053)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1732 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 4:33 PM
Last Updated:9/12/12 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
These are great! Pants from tnt patterns and "create-your-own-pockets" make the hair pulling that goes with sewing worth while. Congrats on scoring the perfect pants pattern! PS. it looks great with that jacket!
4/14/08 5:21 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love your pants! I've heard of the HP L shaped back crotch curve but never envisioned this...very interesting...is it sewn as shown in your photo? Definitely something I need to check out as I'm still trying to fit/sew the "perfect" pants. Thank you for the review!
4/14/08 5:25 PM
Marji said...
Nice pants. I like what you did with the stripes on the pocket welt. And they work really well in the context of your wardrobe.
4/14/08 5:52 PM
kathi s said...
Great looking pants! I love the vertical stripes with the bias detail at the pocket. With some trepidation (I am a timid sewist who needs lots of instruction), I may try this Hot Patterns pants pattern because of your great review.
4/14/08 6:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
As usual - your creations are always beautiful
4/14/08 7:07 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love all your pants, they work so well in your wardrobe. Great to find a super fitting pant!
4/14/08 11:16 PM
GollyGolly said...
How great to have that go to pants pattern ! They can be such a bear to fit and I am sure you must adore having this HP pants pattern which works so well for you.
4/14/08 11:45 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet. I may have to move it up on my list.
4/15/08 2:04 AM
SarahWeb said...
Nancy, you look stunning in these pants and the total outfits you put together.
4/15/08 10:25 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Sharp! Okay, I've decided my goal is to find a TNT pants pattern too.
4/15/08 11:37 AM
Erica B. said...
Those are great looking pants!
4/15/08 12:00 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Love the fabric you chose - and your designer details are spot on. Terrific!
4/15/08 12:28 PM
LindsayT said...
Super stylish! Loving them.
4/15/08 1:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great pants and I like the way you "play" with your tnt pattern. The grey/white fabric is so summer!
4/15/08 4:29 PM
o3b said...
Nancy - Can you show the changes you made to the front crotch? I was reading in a thread by you about the "upside-down-V-below-the-zipper-thing" when you were working on another pair of these pants. I have that same problem right now and I spend hours looking at the pattern and doing nothing b/c I am stumped by what changes, exactly, to make. PFRP "crotch bubble" - I must not be doing it right, and I do think I need to straighten the CF. I also have a short front crotch length and leftover baby belly, and have adjusted the angle of CF back to about 5 degrees after shortening the height.
8/15/08 5:23 AM
Christas said...
You look so stylish in these. I love each version!
11/1/08 4:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Super sizzling looking outfits, Nancy! All pants look fab on you!
11/1/08 8:03 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Thank you for a thorough review. It's such a good idea to change your TNT to any style you want.
11/1/08 8:36 PM
BetsyV said...
Justs thought I would mention HP has NOT changed the zipper instructions. I bought this pattern about 6 months ago and it's still backwards/inconsistent with left/right. Very confusing.
11/1/08 11:11 PM
bananaoil said...
Hi Nancy, The pants look great. Is that crotch seam really a right angle? I'm not believing what I see I guess. I like the wrap top too, you look sharp.
11/2/08 9:51 PM
lauraborealis said...
The thread o3b is referring to is: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=16164. I'd like to know, too! The V is the last remaining fit problem I have with pants... it drives me crazy! Also wondering what software program is being referred to in that thread... that HotPatterns drafts from. But, as for your pants - fantastic! I love the leopard version - you look so stylish.
9/12/12 7:07 PM
bananaoil said...
Hi NAncy__ I like the bound waistline. Is the button on the fly?
9/14/12 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8696

photo
by: mimi g.

Review