Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4692 (mother/daughter aprons) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 355 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:gotpeace91
photo
About gotpeace91
AR USA
Member since: 3/11/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/08 1:09 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 1:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
All the aprons look great; I especially like the pink and white polka dotted one. Thanks for the review!
4/4/08 1:49 PM
SewLil said...
Those look great. How do they close around the neck?
4/4/08 2:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a very pretty lady modeling her darling apron! I also like the very cute model in her SC one. Aprons? Certainly they look too chic and adorable! Very nice!
4/4/08 3:51 PM
gotpeace91 said...
sewlil- they were supposed to close with velcro at the back of the neck but I just sewed them together at the back because it was big enough to go over my head easily. Thank you Heatherrique for the sweet compliment and all of you for your kind comments!
4/4/08 4:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely charming aprons, both yours and your daughter's. All the fabrics are great, and I love how the pockets look exactly like a tulip. Lovely, Lily
4/4/08 6:26 PM
Athene said...
I love your aprons. I'm an apron girl and think I will have to add this pattern to my wish list.
4/4/08 10:46 PM
anetJay said...
oh this made up very nicely !! i have this pattern and it is nice to see it finished up !!! love the pink :)
4/5/08 7:12 AM
Sewingmi said...
They both turned out really cute! I love aprons too - they just put a spring in my step while I'm working!
4/5/08 11:42 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
These are really cute. The pink especially. Love those tulip shaped pockets!
4/7/08 4:14 PM
Hilary said...
Both aprons are adorable! I agree, wearing an apron makes all the difference~weird, huh? LOL!!
5/18/09 4:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Vogue Patterns 8469 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by andread on 4/10/11
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1042
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/4/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1434 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1434 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2451 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2451 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us