Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9004 (cat beds) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 607 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/08 1:31 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 1:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Thanks for the review! It does look difficult; kudos to you for figuring it out! I'm glad kitty likes it.
4/4/08 1:48 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute! Glad the kitty likes it. I've been wanting to make this pattern for my kitties also.
4/4/08 2:07 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've had this pattern for ages but have never opened the evelope! My fear was that I'd make it... and my cat would turn her nose up at it! Great idea to put cat nip inside. This is really, really cute! Congrats on conquering what sounds like a difficult-to-follow pattern.
4/4/08 2:20 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Oh my god, this IS fun! Also great idea to make use of leftovers from previous projects, I LOVE your version! Never knew this pattern before, thank you very much for the review!
4/4/08 2:21 PM
zora said...
That's totally cute, never saw anything like that before. Too bad the instructions are so bad but you really did a great job!
4/4/08 2:43 PM
Skye said...
that's cute - so glad your cat uses it after all your troubles :)
4/4/08 4:09 PM
HeyJane said...
That is too cute. Isn't it strange how some patterns that LOOK relatively straightforward, are NOT. Great save, I love your fabrics...
4/4/08 5:10 PM
tentmaker said...
I bought this pattern at a $.99 sale. I picked out the fabric and got stumped when it came to finding the 1/2 inch foam. Drove all over town trying to find some and just gave up. I was going to make this for my grandaughter's cat. It is so cute though. Jackie
4/4/08 5:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh this is so adorable. I would attempt it immediately except that none of our 3 cats could fit their ample bodies in the mouth of the cute fish. I'd have to make one of the wide mouthed bass! But cute, cute, cute. -Lily
4/4/08 6:35 PM
gotpeace91 said...
that is SO cute! your cat is very lucky!
4/4/08 8:16 PM
bunz said...
Oh, that is too cute! With my luck, I'd slave over something like this and my kitty would turn up her nose at it!!
4/4/08 10:54 PM
MasoumaRose said...
I'm laughing at because I started this project as a Christmas present two years ago, before I declared it as a UFO, and made a crinkly bag instead. : ) Thank you for sharing your experience. --I like how it all turned out, including the lips! :)
4/4/08 10:55 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
OMG that is the cutest thing I've seen in a long time! I have got to make one for my cat Ariel. And like you other gals, I'm hesitant too........knowing my finnicky cat will turn her nose up to it. Hey, it'll be fun making it though.......Great job on a very cute project!
4/4/08 11:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is ABSOLUTELY the most pleasant thing to see sewn up!! LOL!! adorable. fantastic!!
4/5/08 0:16 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! This is SO cute. :o)) I'd say Lokipypywakiwak is living the life of Riley (or should I say Jonas) lying in the belly of the whale, getting high on catnip. :o))
4/5/08 0:45 AM
anetJay said...
loki HATED this thing before i threw in the catnip !!!! i was really upset . but now..... nirvana !!! ( i feel so evil :)
4/5/08 6:38 AM
boppingbeth said...
Ok, way too cute--even if it was a difficult challenge. Glad your cat enjoys the thing (the catnip is inspired!)
4/5/08 8:41 AM
Stitchcakes said...
We have a black Loki, too! I have this pattern for the tent...someday.
4/5/08 11:12 AM
Sewingmi said...
Your review gave me a good laugh and made my day! Thanks!
4/5/08 11:44 AM
venetus said...
I love it! But my cat would never get in something like that. You have one spoiled kitty and I'm glad he likes it!
4/5/08 2:17 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is ADORABLE! So glad you finished it and reviewed it for the rest of us to enjoy! Glad your cat likes it too after all the trouble you went to!
4/7/08 4:13 PM
SewinSews said...
There are 5 of us in our little Quilt Club and now they're trying to teach me to sew. At least the cats won't care if it looks like ICK.
6/1/08 10:46 AM
marilyns95050 said...
how would I be able to get this and other cal house patterns
7/30/12 9:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by SusanMenta on 9/6/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-8
photo
Review by AmyG on 7/27/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us