SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (cat beds)

14 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/08 1:31 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marilyns95050 said...
how would I be able to get this and other cal house patterns
7/30/12 9:36 PM
SewinSews said...
There are 5 of us in our little Quilt Club and now they're trying to teach me to sew. At least the cats won't care if it looks like ICK.
6/1/08 10:46 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is ADORABLE! So glad you finished it and reviewed it for the rest of us to enjoy! Glad your cat likes it too after all the trouble you went to!
4/7/08 4:13 PM
venetus said...
I love it! But my cat would never get in something like that. You have one spoiled kitty and I'm glad he likes it!
4/5/08 2:17 PM
Sewingmi said...
Your review gave me a good laugh and made my day! Thanks!
4/5/08 11:44 AM
Stitchcakes said...
We have a black Loki, too! I have this pattern for the tent...someday.
4/5/08 11:12 AM
boppingbeth said...
Ok, way too cute--even if it was a difficult challenge. Glad your cat enjoys the thing (the catnip is inspired!)
4/5/08 8:41 AM
anetJay said...
loki HATED this thing before i threw in the catnip !!!! i was really upset . but now..... nirvana !!! ( i feel so evil :)
4/5/08 6:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! This is SO cute. :o)) I'd say Lokipypywakiwak is living the life of Riley (or should I say Jonas) lying in the belly of the whale, getting high on catnip. :o))
4/5/08 0:45 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is ABSOLUTELY the most pleasant thing to see sewn up!! LOL!! adorable. fantastic!!
4/5/08 0:16 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
OMG that is the cutest thing I've seen in a long time! I have got to make one for my cat Ariel. And like you other gals, I'm hesitant too........knowing my finnicky cat will turn her nose up to it. Hey, it'll be fun making it though.......Great job on a very cute project!
4/4/08 11:49 PM
MasoumaRose said...
I'm laughing at because I started this project as a Christmas present two years ago, before I declared it as a UFO, and made a crinkly bag instead. : ) Thank you for sharing your experience. --I like how it all turned out, including the lips! :)
4/4/08 10:55 PM
bunz said...
Oh, that is too cute! With my luck, I'd slave over something like this and my kitty would turn up her nose at it!!
4/4/08 10:54 PM
gotpeace91 said...
that is SO cute! your cat is very lucky!
4/4/08 8:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh this is so adorable. I would attempt it immediately except that none of our 3 cats could fit their ample bodies in the mouth of the cute fish. I'd have to make one of the wide mouthed bass! But cute, cute, cute. -Lily
4/4/08 6:35 PM
tentmaker said...
I bought this pattern at a $.99 sale. I picked out the fabric and got stumped when it came to finding the 1/2 inch foam. Drove all over town trying to find some and just gave up. I was going to make this for my grandaughter's cat. It is so cute though. Jackie
4/4/08 5:35 PM
HeyJane said...
That is too cute. Isn't it strange how some patterns that LOOK relatively straightforward, are NOT. Great save, I love your fabrics...
4/4/08 5:10 PM
Skye said...
that's cute - so glad your cat uses it after all your troubles :)
4/4/08 4:09 PM
zora said...
That's totally cute, never saw anything like that before. Too bad the instructions are so bad but you really did a great job!
4/4/08 2:43 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Oh my god, this IS fun! Also great idea to make use of leftovers from previous projects, I LOVE your version! Never knew this pattern before, thank you very much for the review!
4/4/08 2:21 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've had this pattern for ages but have never opened the evelope! My fear was that I'd make it... and my cat would turn her nose up at it! Great idea to put cat nip inside. This is really, really cute! Congrats on conquering what sounds like a difficult-to-follow pattern.
4/4/08 2:20 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute! Glad the kitty likes it. I've been wanting to make this pattern for my kitties also.
4/4/08 2:07 PM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the review! It does look difficult; kudos to you for figuring it out! I'm glad kitty likes it.
4/4/08 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-102

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info