SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:>Sarah<
photo

 
 
About>Sarah<star
MO USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/08 3:11 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Good looking pants - dont you love that back crotch seam ? :)
4/4/08 4:07 PM
LisaAnn said...
Cute pants! You can probably just zig zag the majority of the seams and they won't fray. If you want it done more quickly, get a bottle of fray-check and use that on the edges.
4/4/08 4:11 PM
frame said...
Good job on your first pants! They look great.
4/4/08 4:15 PM
a.me.s said...
Very cute! They look great :) One day I'll get up the courage to try pants instead of pj's :)
4/4/08 4:32 PM
>Sarah< said...
Thank you for the compliments! Oh, yes, that fray check stuff would be good and easy. Will give that a shot. Thanks!
4/4/08 4:33 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Those are SOOO CUTE!!!! They look like they fit you really well!!!!
4/4/08 4:40 PM
squilts said...
Your pants look great! I too love this pants pattern because the order of construction makes it so easy to take in that back seam. I am going to try to add back welt pockets next time.
4/4/08 4:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've gotten a really nice fit on your first pair of pants - congratulations! I think they would look equally good as shorts. Lovely pants, Lily
4/4/08 6:42 PM
gotpeace91 said...
Those are great and I love your shoes too! :)
4/4/08 8:20 PM
anetJay said...
those pants look sooo nice on you !! great job :)
4/5/08 7:15 AM
Jane S said...
These look so nice on you! Bravo.
4/5/08 9:16 AM
Kbenco said...
Your pants look terrific, and fit nicely, the gaucho length is great on you.
4/5/08 9:41 AM
JeanK said...
Nice job, indeed! One note about Fray-check - it dries (and stays) stiff, so it could be scratchy, particularly if you have sensitive skin. I'd probably zig-zag the seam edges as LisaAnn suggested.
4/5/08 11:05 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Thank you so much for this review. I just finished black gauchos for the wardrobe contest and this is how I wish they'd turned out. Mine are waaaay too wide and I'll have to figure out how to alter my first pants *shudder*. I have this pattern, too, and was thinking of doing them in pink denim. Now I can see that I will like the results much better!
4/5/08 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Other Magpie Dress

photo
by: punkmik

Review