SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:>Sarah<
photo

 
 
About>Sarah<star
MO USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/08 3:11 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Good looking pants - dont you love that back crotch seam ? :)
4/4/08 4:07 PM
LisaAnn said...
Cute pants! You can probably just zig zag the majority of the seams and they won't fray. If you want it done more quickly, get a bottle of fray-check and use that on the edges.
4/4/08 4:11 PM
frame said...
Good job on your first pants! They look great.
4/4/08 4:15 PM
a.me.s said...
Very cute! They look great :) One day I'll get up the courage to try pants instead of pj's :)
4/4/08 4:32 PM
>Sarah< said...
Thank you for the compliments! Oh, yes, that fray check stuff would be good and easy. Will give that a shot. Thanks!
4/4/08 4:33 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Those are SOOO CUTE!!!! They look like they fit you really well!!!!
4/4/08 4:40 PM
squilts said...
Your pants look great! I too love this pants pattern because the order of construction makes it so easy to take in that back seam. I am going to try to add back welt pockets next time.
4/4/08 4:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've gotten a really nice fit on your first pair of pants - congratulations! I think they would look equally good as shorts. Lovely pants, Lily
4/4/08 6:42 PM
gotpeace91 said...
Those are great and I love your shoes too! :)
4/4/08 8:20 PM
anetJay said...
those pants look sooo nice on you !! great job :)
4/5/08 7:15 AM
Jane S said...
These look so nice on you! Bravo.
4/5/08 9:16 AM
Kbenco said...
Your pants look terrific, and fit nicely, the gaucho length is great on you.
4/5/08 9:41 AM
JeanK said...
Nice job, indeed! One note about Fray-check - it dries (and stays) stiff, so it could be scratchy, particularly if you have sensitive skin. I'd probably zig-zag the seam edges as LisaAnn suggested.
4/5/08 11:05 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Thank you so much for this review. I just finished black gauchos for the wardrobe contest and this is how I wish they'd turned out. Mine are waaaay too wide and I'll have to figure out how to alter my first pants *shudder*. I have this pattern, too, and was thinking of doing them in pink denim. Now I can see that I will like the results much better!
4/5/08 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Park Bench patterns 7

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Indygo Junction 908

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now