SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9469 (Mens' Shirt, Pants, & Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 12:22 PM
Last Updated:4/5/08 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puppy said...
Oh, my husband has been wanting me to make him a shirt. He would love that Route 66 fabric!
4/5/08 1:13 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks great! Waay better than any RTW!
4/5/08 2:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking shirt for that stylin' man of yours. He's definitely getting and giving some high kicks off his Route 66!
4/5/08 2:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful and handsome man's shirt, JMarie, and I really, really, like the Route 66 fabric. It is a welcome relief to fit a man's upper body, isn't it? This is a really great looking shirt. -Lily
4/5/08 3:05 PM
JMarie1962 said...
You're too funny, Heatherique! My husband, being from Sweden, just LOVES anything that screams "America" so when I saw this fabric, I had to buy it. I doubt you'd see anyone else in Sweden wearing a shirt like this! :)
4/5/08 4:44 PM
Kbenco said...
This shirt looks terrific. I would like to make a shirt for my husband, but don't have a pattern yet, so it is great to see this review.
4/5/08 7:39 PM
Joey in Katy said...
I'm really impressed the way you matched the print from left side front to right side front!
4/5/08 10:18 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks SOOO NICE!!!! My dad and brothers would love your fabric!!!!!
4/12/08 11:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is great - we're taking our vacation on Route 66 this summer - the shirt is fantastic!
5/26/08 10:50 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm finally getting around to sewing this. I love how you matched up the pattern in the front! Great buttons too, nice job!
11/3/09 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1004

photo
by: MNBarb

Review