SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9469 (Mens' Shirt, Pants, & Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 12:22 PM
Last Updated:4/5/08 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (11/3/09 2:43 PM) Reply
I'm finally getting around to sewing this. I love how you matched up the pattern in the front! Great buttons too, nice job!
Kellie R. said... (5/26/08 10:50 AM) Reply
This is great - we're taking our vacation on Route 66 this summer - the shirt is fantastic!
Meggie LuLu said... (4/12/08 11:04 AM) Reply
That looks SOOO NICE!!!! My dad and brothers would love your fabric!!!!!
Joey in Katy said... (4/5/08 10:18 PM) Reply
I'm really impressed the way you matched the print from left side front to right side front!
Kbenco said... (4/5/08 7:39 PM) Reply
This shirt looks terrific. I would like to make a shirt for my husband, but don't have a pattern yet, so it is great to see this review.
JMarie1962 said... (4/5/08 4:44 PM) Reply
You're too funny, Heatherique! My husband, being from Sweden, just LOVES anything that screams "America" so when I saw this fabric, I had to buy it. I doubt you'd see anyone else in Sweden wearing a shirt like this! :)
lilyofthevalley said... (4/5/08 3:05 PM) Reply
Wonderful and handsome man's shirt, JMarie, and I really, really, like the Route 66 fabric. It is a welcome relief to fit a man's upper body, isn't it? This is a really great looking shirt. -Lily
Heatherrique said... (4/5/08 2:32 PM) Reply
Cool looking shirt for that stylin' man of yours. He's definitely getting and giving some high kicks off his Route 66!
Em's Summer said... (4/5/08 2:32 PM) Reply
This looks great! Waay better than any RTW!
Puppy said... (4/5/08 1:13 PM) Reply
Oh, my husband has been wanting me to make him a shirt. He would love that Route 66 fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-107

photo
by: Levone

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details