Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6731 (with waistband) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 650 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 12:38 PM
Last Updated:11/12/09 11:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
I love your top. Purple color is so nice.I might have to add it to my wish list too.thanks for your review.
4/5/08 1:26 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Hi there! I like the color on you too, it really makes your eyes stand out! I think I should make a few of these too!
4/5/08 1:32 PM
nellc said...
I like the way you have combined the features from both designs to make a lovely top.
4/5/08 1:35 PM
frame said...
Cute top.
4/5/08 1:36 PM
salruss said...
I want this shirt!!! I find that this style wasitband really flatters me. I've never sewn a burda pattern before, but I've seen this new look pattern. how would i go about getting the burda pattern? or, I wonder if I could do the same thing with the waist band from simplicity 4020.
4/5/08 2:04 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your top looks waay better than the pic on the envelope! It's soo pretty!
4/5/08 2:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely top, Miriam, and all your style changes enhance its beauty further. The floral fabric is just perfect for your Wardrobe, and you look lovely in it. -Lily
4/5/08 3:02 PM
Enid E said...
These colors are wonderful on you! Nice top that looks great on you too!
4/5/08 3:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
salruss, sewing a waistband is so easy here are from burda the dimensions. Add SA's of course. Burda's finished width 4", mine 5" . My finished length of rectangle 38", (width technically as it goes around hips.) Now burda's is way narrower, 30-31 inches. But my onionskin doesnt have much recovery and I didnt want it tight on hips. So play around with dimensions. Check with the Simplicity one too. Good Luck !
4/5/08 3:58 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very pretty top. Like the collar on it.
4/5/08 5:38 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. this pattern is a staple!
4/5/08 7:27 PM
Kbenco said...
Your wardrobe colours look so lovely on you. This top fits in perfectly, you have such a great eye for fabric.
4/5/08 7:42 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful color on you! Thank you for the review.
4/5/08 9:27 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and the color is definitely for you!
4/6/08 10:12 AM
LauraLo said...
What a great top and print! I envy you for your fabrics!
4/7/08 4:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Burda 7015 Pattern
Burda 7015 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Creative Thimble Professional Tote
photo
Review by Mrs. Colum... on 9/16/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us