SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (with waistband)

26 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 12:38 PM
Last Updated:11/12/09 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
I love your top. Purple color is so nice.I might have to add it to my wish list too.thanks for your review.
4/5/08 1:26 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Hi there! I like the color on you too, it really makes your eyes stand out! I think I should make a few of these too!
4/5/08 1:32 PM
nellc said...
I like the way you have combined the features from both designs to make a lovely top.
4/5/08 1:35 PM
frame said...
Cute top.
4/5/08 1:36 PM
salruss said...
I want this shirt!!! I find that this style wasitband really flatters me. I've never sewn a burda pattern before, but I've seen this new look pattern. how would i go about getting the burda pattern? or, I wonder if I could do the same thing with the waist band from simplicity 4020.
4/5/08 2:04 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your top looks waay better than the pic on the envelope! It's soo pretty!
4/5/08 2:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely top, Miriam, and all your style changes enhance its beauty further. The floral fabric is just perfect for your Wardrobe, and you look lovely in it. -Lily
4/5/08 3:02 PM
Enid E said...
These colors are wonderful on you! Nice top that looks great on you too!
4/5/08 3:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
salruss, sewing a waistband is so easy here are from burda the dimensions. Add SA's of course. Burda's finished width 4", mine 5" . My finished length of rectangle 38", (width technically as it goes around hips.) Now burda's is way narrower, 30-31 inches. But my onionskin doesnt have much recovery and I didnt want it tight on hips. So play around with dimensions. Check with the Simplicity one too. Good Luck !
4/5/08 3:58 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very pretty top. Like the collar on it.
4/5/08 5:38 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. this pattern is a staple!
4/5/08 7:27 PM
Kbenco said...
Your wardrobe colours look so lovely on you. This top fits in perfectly, you have such a great eye for fabric.
4/5/08 7:42 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful color on you! Thank you for the review.
4/5/08 9:27 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and the color is definitely for you!
4/6/08 10:12 AM
LauraLo said...
What a great top and print! I envy you for your fabrics!
4/7/08 4:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: Sweetsong

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
StyleArc Heather Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review