SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (with waistband)

26 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 12:38 PM
Last Updated:11/12/09 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
I love your top. Purple color is so nice.I might have to add it to my wish list too.thanks for your review.
4/5/08 1:26 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Hi there! I like the color on you too, it really makes your eyes stand out! I think I should make a few of these too!
4/5/08 1:32 PM
nellc said...
I like the way you have combined the features from both designs to make a lovely top.
4/5/08 1:35 PM
frame said...
Cute top.
4/5/08 1:36 PM
salruss said...
I want this shirt!!! I find that this style wasitband really flatters me. I've never sewn a burda pattern before, but I've seen this new look pattern. how would i go about getting the burda pattern? or, I wonder if I could do the same thing with the waist band from simplicity 4020.
4/5/08 2:04 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your top looks waay better than the pic on the envelope! It's soo pretty!
4/5/08 2:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely top, Miriam, and all your style changes enhance its beauty further. The floral fabric is just perfect for your Wardrobe, and you look lovely in it. -Lily
4/5/08 3:02 PM
Enid E said...
These colors are wonderful on you! Nice top that looks great on you too!
4/5/08 3:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
salruss, sewing a waistband is so easy here are from burda the dimensions. Add SA's of course. Burda's finished width 4", mine 5" . My finished length of rectangle 38", (width technically as it goes around hips.) Now burda's is way narrower, 30-31 inches. But my onionskin doesnt have much recovery and I didnt want it tight on hips. So play around with dimensions. Check with the Simplicity one too. Good Luck !
4/5/08 3:58 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very pretty top. Like the collar on it.
4/5/08 5:38 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. this pattern is a staple!
4/5/08 7:27 PM
Kbenco said...
Your wardrobe colours look so lovely on you. This top fits in perfectly, you have such a great eye for fabric.
4/5/08 7:42 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful color on you! Thank you for the review.
4/5/08 9:27 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and the color is definitely for you!
4/6/08 10:12 AM
LauraLo said...
What a great top and print! I envy you for your fabrics!
4/7/08 4:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 0467

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
Lekala Patterns 4158

photo
by: Karla Kize...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now