SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-111 (Shaped Pencil Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Looks great and that seamline detail really makes this a standout pencil skirt!
4/9/08 10:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, those curving seams are really interesting and I'll bet they really flatter your shape. I think your decision to topstitch everywhere will really pay off in visual interest, as will the peek of copper at your walking pleat. Lovely, Lily
4/8/08 7:05 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute skirt. Very nice contrast between the skirt and the lining. You are so right about BWOF. The November and March issues have very interesting option for wardrobe building.
4/7/08 7:04 PM
Athene said...
Good looking skirt and I love the copper lining.
4/7/08 6:50 AM
ajax said...
Very cute skirt. Wish I had this issue.
4/7/08 5:36 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is a really cool skirt! I love it!
4/6/08 7:09 PM
Elaray said...
Really nice skirt. I like the way BWOF has a little "something unexpected" like the seaming on this skirt.
4/6/08 3:14 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice skirt, I made it too and it is very flattering. Glad you love it too and I am sure you will gets lots of wearing in it
4/6/08 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Burda 7828

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now