SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-111 (Shaped Pencil Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said... (4/9/08 10:59 AM) Reply
Looks great and that seamline detail really makes this a standout pencil skirt!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/8/08 7:05 AM) Reply
Oh, those curving seams are really interesting and I'll bet they really flatter your shape. I think your decision to topstitch everywhere will really pay off in visual interest, as will the peek of copper at your walking pleat. Lovely, Lily
Mahogany Stylist said... (4/7/08 7:04 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. Very nice contrast between the skirt and the lining. You are so right about BWOF. The November and March issues have very interesting option for wardrobe building.
Athene said... (4/7/08 6:50 AM) Reply
Good looking skirt and I love the copper lining.
ajax said... (4/7/08 5:36 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. Wish I had this issue.
Em's Summer said... (4/6/08 7:09 PM) Reply
This is a really cool skirt! I love it!
Elaray said... (4/6/08 3:14 PM) Reply
Really nice skirt. I like the way BWOF has a little "something unexpected" like the seaming on this skirt.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/6/08 2:58 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt, I made it too and it is very flattering. Glad you love it too and I am sure you will gets lots of wearing in it
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details