SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-111 (Shaped Pencil Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said... (4/9/08 10:59 AM) Reply
Looks great and that seamline detail really makes this a standout pencil skirt!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/8/08 7:05 AM) Reply
Oh, those curving seams are really interesting and I'll bet they really flatter your shape. I think your decision to topstitch everywhere will really pay off in visual interest, as will the peek of copper at your walking pleat. Lovely, Lily
Mahogany Stylist said... (4/7/08 7:04 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. Very nice contrast between the skirt and the lining. You are so right about BWOF. The November and March issues have very interesting option for wardrobe building.
Athene said... (4/7/08 6:50 AM) Reply
Good looking skirt and I love the copper lining.
ajax said... (4/7/08 5:36 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. Wish I had this issue.
Em's Summer said... (4/6/08 7:09 PM) Reply
This is a really cool skirt! I love it!
Elaray said... (4/6/08 3:14 PM) Reply
Really nice skirt. I like the way BWOF has a little "something unexpected" like the seaming on this skirt.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/6/08 2:58 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt, I made it too and it is very flattering. Glad you love it too and I am sure you will gets lots of wearing in it
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: sooolution

Review
McCall's 6513

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details