SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-111 (Shaped Pencil Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice skirt, I made it too and it is very flattering. Glad you love it too and I am sure you will gets lots of wearing in it
4/6/08 2:58 PM
Elaray said...
Really nice skirt. I like the way BWOF has a little "something unexpected" like the seaming on this skirt.
4/6/08 3:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is a really cool skirt! I love it!
4/6/08 7:09 PM
ajax said...
Very cute skirt. Wish I had this issue.
4/7/08 5:36 AM
Athene said...
Good looking skirt and I love the copper lining.
4/7/08 6:50 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute skirt. Very nice contrast between the skirt and the lining. You are so right about BWOF. The November and March issues have very interesting option for wardrobe building.
4/7/08 7:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, those curving seams are really interesting and I'll bet they really flatter your shape. I think your decision to topstitch everywhere will really pay off in visual interest, as will the peek of copper at your walking pleat. Lovely, Lily
4/8/08 7:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great and that seamline detail really makes this a standout pencil skirt!
4/9/08 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-121

photo
by: claracoope...

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1034

photo
by: petro

Review