SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-111 (Shaped Pencil Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
Friend of PR

About Karen6790starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 2:49 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 2:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ryan's mom said... (4/9/08 10:59 AM) Reply
Looks great and that seamline detail really makes this a standout pencil skirt!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/8/08 7:05 AM) Reply
Oh, those curving seams are really interesting and I'll bet they really flatter your shape. I think your decision to topstitch everywhere will really pay off in visual interest, as will the peek of copper at your walking pleat. Lovely, Lily
Mahogany Stylist said... (4/7/08 7:04 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. Very nice contrast between the skirt and the lining. You are so right about BWOF. The November and March issues have very interesting option for wardrobe building.
Athene said... (4/7/08 6:50 AM) Reply
Good looking skirt and I love the copper lining.
ajax said... (4/7/08 5:36 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. Wish I had this issue.
Em's Summer said... (4/6/08 7:09 PM) Reply
This is a really cool skirt! I love it!
Elaray said... (4/6/08 3:14 PM) Reply
Really nice skirt. I like the way BWOF has a little "something unexpected" like the seaming on this skirt.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/6/08 2:58 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt, I made it too and it is very flattering. Glad you love it too and I am sure you will gets lots of wearing in it
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6400

by: Sew tell m...

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details