SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (circle skirt with contour hem)

26 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 3:53 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsmiles said... (9/2/08 2:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I had never known of the fusible thread before, sew indeed this was a very helpful review to me :)
lilyofthevalley said... (4/8/08 7:41 AM) Reply
Mmmm ... nothing like the luxury of a full skirt made from silk. And yours is so beautiful with its contrast hem. Fabulous use of fusible thread as this hem would have been a stinker. Lovely, Lily
Rustybobn said... (4/7/08 3:42 PM) Reply
I'm really enjoying the way that you've shown your garments with different tops. Very nice!
wvsher said... (4/7/08 11:16 AM) Reply
Very cute element in a great wardrobe!
Athene said... (4/7/08 6:47 AM) Reply
This is a fabulous skirt - thank you for the review and tip re fusible thread.
LauraLo said... (4/7/08 4:42 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and it looks great with that blouse. Beautiful colours too!
Annette1 said... (4/7/08 1:21 AM) Reply
Well, I'm certainly glad you conquered your fear of sewing this silk, because just LOOK at this outfit! So pretty and feminine. Your choice of fabrics is just perfect, and that HEM is perfect. I'm going to remember that. I don't know how I could have gotten to this age and be so uniinformed, but I'd never even heard of fusible thread!
mylittleelephant said... (4/6/08 4:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful flowing skirt, goes stunning with your beautiful hair too. Great tips for hemming, thanks for the review!
didda said... (4/6/08 4:14 PM) Reply
very pretty skirt! i love bright colors. i like the whole outfit . . . top, skirt and SHOES! nail polish, belt and earrings too! sooo . . . where's the party?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6696

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details