Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (circle skirt with contour hem)

29 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 3:53 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 4:01 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewsmiles said... (9/2/08 2:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I had never known of the fusible thread before, sew indeed this was a very helpful review to me :)
lilyofthevalley said... (4/8/08 7:41 AM) Reply
Mmmm ... nothing like the luxury of a full skirt made from silk. And yours is so beautiful with its contrast hem. Fabulous use of fusible thread as this hem would have been a stinker. Lovely, Lily
Rustybobn said... (4/7/08 3:42 PM) Reply
I'm really enjoying the way that you've shown your garments with different tops. Very nice!
wvsher said... (4/7/08 11:16 AM) Reply
Very cute element in a great wardrobe!
Athene said... (4/7/08 6:47 AM) Reply
This is a fabulous skirt - thank you for the review and tip re fusible thread.
LauraLo said... (4/7/08 4:42 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and it looks great with that blouse. Beautiful colours too!
Annette1 said... (4/7/08 1:21 AM) Reply
Well, I'm certainly glad you conquered your fear of sewing this silk, because just LOOK at this outfit! So pretty and feminine. Your choice of fabrics is just perfect, and that HEM is perfect. I'm going to remember that. I don't know how I could have gotten to this age and be so uniinformed, but I'd never even heard of fusible thread!
mylittleelephant said... (4/6/08 4:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful flowing skirt, goes stunning with your beautiful hair too. Great tips for hemming, thanks for the review!
didda said... (4/6/08 4:14 PM) Reply
very pretty skirt! i love bright colors. i like the whole outfit . . . top, skirt and SHOES! nail polish, belt and earrings too! sooo . . . where's the party?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 1430

photo
by: kathyw

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details