SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (circle skirt with contour hem)

25 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 3:53 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
didda said...
very pretty skirt! i love bright colors. i like the whole outfit . . . top, skirt and SHOES! nail polish, belt and earrings too! sooo . . . where's the party?
4/6/08 4:14 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Beautiful flowing skirt, goes stunning with your beautiful hair too. Great tips for hemming, thanks for the review!
4/6/08 4:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm certainly glad you conquered your fear of sewing this silk, because just LOOK at this outfit! So pretty and feminine. Your choice of fabrics is just perfect, and that HEM is perfect. I'm going to remember that. I don't know how I could have gotten to this age and be so uniinformed, but I'd never even heard of fusible thread!
4/7/08 1:21 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful skirt and it looks great with that blouse. Beautiful colours too!
4/7/08 4:42 AM
Athene said...
This is a fabulous skirt - thank you for the review and tip re fusible thread.
4/7/08 6:47 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute element in a great wardrobe!
4/7/08 11:16 AM
Rustybobn said...
I'm really enjoying the way that you've shown your garments with different tops. Very nice!
4/7/08 3:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mmmm ... nothing like the luxury of a full skirt made from silk. And yours is so beautiful with its contrast hem. Fabulous use of fusible thread as this hem would have been a stinker. Lovely, Lily
4/8/08 7:41 AM
sewsmiles said...
Thanks for the review! I had never known of the fusible thread before, sew indeed this was a very helpful review to me :)
9/2/08 2:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Butterick 5474

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review