SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (circle skirt with contour hem)

25 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 3:53 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 4:01 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsmiles said...
Thanks for the review! I had never known of the fusible thread before, sew indeed this was a very helpful review to me :)
9/2/08 2:41 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mmmm ... nothing like the luxury of a full skirt made from silk. And yours is so beautiful with its contrast hem. Fabulous use of fusible thread as this hem would have been a stinker. Lovely, Lily
4/8/08 7:41 AM
Rustybobn said...
I'm really enjoying the way that you've shown your garments with different tops. Very nice!
4/7/08 3:42 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute element in a great wardrobe!
4/7/08 11:16 AM
Athene said...
This is a fabulous skirt - thank you for the review and tip re fusible thread.
4/7/08 6:47 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful skirt and it looks great with that blouse. Beautiful colours too!
4/7/08 4:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm certainly glad you conquered your fear of sewing this silk, because just LOOK at this outfit! So pretty and feminine. Your choice of fabrics is just perfect, and that HEM is perfect. I'm going to remember that. I don't know how I could have gotten to this age and be so uniinformed, but I'd never even heard of fusible thread!
4/7/08 1:21 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Beautiful flowing skirt, goes stunning with your beautiful hair too. Great tips for hemming, thanks for the review!
4/6/08 4:30 PM
didda said...
very pretty skirt! i love bright colors. i like the whole outfit . . . top, skirt and SHOES! nail polish, belt and earrings too! sooo . . . where's the party?
4/6/08 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info