SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (circle skirt with contour hem)

26 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 3:53 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsmiles said... (9/2/08 2:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I had never known of the fusible thread before, sew indeed this was a very helpful review to me :)
lilyofthevalley said... (4/8/08 7:41 AM) Reply
Mmmm ... nothing like the luxury of a full skirt made from silk. And yours is so beautiful with its contrast hem. Fabulous use of fusible thread as this hem would have been a stinker. Lovely, Lily
Rustybobn said... (4/7/08 3:42 PM) Reply
I'm really enjoying the way that you've shown your garments with different tops. Very nice!
wvsher said... (4/7/08 11:16 AM) Reply
Very cute element in a great wardrobe!
Athene said... (4/7/08 6:47 AM) Reply
This is a fabulous skirt - thank you for the review and tip re fusible thread.
LauraLo said... (4/7/08 4:42 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and it looks great with that blouse. Beautiful colours too!
Annette1 said... (4/7/08 1:21 AM) Reply
Well, I'm certainly glad you conquered your fear of sewing this silk, because just LOOK at this outfit! So pretty and feminine. Your choice of fabrics is just perfect, and that HEM is perfect. I'm going to remember that. I don't know how I could have gotten to this age and be so uniinformed, but I'd never even heard of fusible thread!
mylittleelephant said... (4/6/08 4:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful flowing skirt, goes stunning with your beautiful hair too. Great tips for hemming, thanks for the review!
didda said... (4/6/08 4:14 PM) Reply
very pretty skirt! i love bright colors. i like the whole outfit . . . top, skirt and SHOES! nail polish, belt and earrings too! sooo . . . where's the party?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details