SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 13 (Pencil Skirt)

Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 9:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
What a superb outfit that makes ! You are more then talented !
4/13/08 10:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
On its own, Kay, the skirt is so special and I'm wild about your back double slit; so much more upscale that an inverted kick pleat. Now, together with your Metropolitan jacket, the ensemble is heaven sent! You couldn't look more elegant. -Lily
4/8/08 8:47 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful suit! I love that variation on the slit.
4/7/08 8:16 PM
ChristineBR said...
As always, Kay, your work is beautiful. If people only knew, they are even lovelier in person!
4/7/08 8:03 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous skirt and it makes for a lovely suit. Thanks for the "pegging the skirt" tip!
4/7/08 10:01 AM
cecelia said...
Both pieces are very nice looking--I like the doubled piece effect. I just bought PMB--nice to know it will work!
4/7/08 8:54 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great skirt and fabric. The two pieces together make a truly beautiful suit.
4/7/08 8:24 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful suit! I have not made a PMB skirt yet, but I have fabric for a basic black pencil skirt. Need to get it done. Yours is fabulous!
4/7/08 7:47 AM
Sigrid. said...
That back slit is such a nice detail. And the complete outfit is stunning.
4/7/08 2:39 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a fantastic outfit! (And I LOVE the lining on your skirt, by the way.) I agree with you about the tapered skirts. I know Burda usually tapers their "straight" skirts, and they're so much more flattering that way. I'm certainly intrigued about PMB!
4/6/08 11:27 PM
Birgitte said...
Super stunning on you! And that back double slit it totally awesome- so inspiring. Great review!!
4/6/08 10:40 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that last picture showing both pieces together is just wonderful. I'm so impressed with your reviews! Thank you for posting them with so much detail!
4/6/08 10:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Burda 8768

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now