SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 13 (Pencil Skirt)

Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 9:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that last picture showing both pieces together is just wonderful. I'm so impressed with your reviews! Thank you for posting them with so much detail!
4/6/08 10:07 PM
Birgitte said...
Super stunning on you! And that back double slit it totally awesome- so inspiring. Great review!!
4/6/08 10:40 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a fantastic outfit! (And I LOVE the lining on your skirt, by the way.) I agree with you about the tapered skirts. I know Burda usually tapers their "straight" skirts, and they're so much more flattering that way. I'm certainly intrigued about PMB!
4/6/08 11:27 PM
Sigrid. said...
That back slit is such a nice detail. And the complete outfit is stunning.
4/7/08 2:39 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful suit! I have not made a PMB skirt yet, but I have fabric for a basic black pencil skirt. Need to get it done. Yours is fabulous!
4/7/08 7:47 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great skirt and fabric. The two pieces together make a truly beautiful suit.
4/7/08 8:24 AM
cecelia said...
Both pieces are very nice looking--I like the doubled piece effect. I just bought PMB--nice to know it will work!
4/7/08 8:54 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous skirt and it makes for a lovely suit. Thanks for the "pegging the skirt" tip!
4/7/08 10:01 AM
ChristineBR said...
As always, Kay, your work is beautiful. If people only knew, they are even lovelier in person!
4/7/08 8:03 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful suit! I love that variation on the slit.
4/7/08 8:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
On its own, Kay, the skirt is so special and I'm wild about your back double slit; so much more upscale that an inverted kick pleat. Now, together with your Metropolitan jacket, the ensemble is heaven sent! You couldn't look more elegant. -Lily
4/8/08 8:47 AM
Mahler said...
What a superb outfit that makes ! You are more then talented !
4/13/08 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review