SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 13 (Pencil Skirt)

Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 192 (patterns: 181)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 285 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 9:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (4/13/08 10:03 PM) Reply
What a superb outfit that makes ! You are more then talented !
lilyofthevalley said... (4/8/08 8:47 AM) Reply
On its own, Kay, the skirt is so special and I'm wild about your back double slit; so much more upscale that an inverted kick pleat. Now, together with your Metropolitan jacket, the ensemble is heaven sent! You couldn't look more elegant. -Lily
leanmeansewingmachine said... (4/7/08 8:16 PM) Reply
Beautiful suit! I love that variation on the slit.
ChristineBR said... (4/7/08 8:03 PM) Reply
As always, Kay, your work is beautiful. If people only knew, they are even lovelier in person!
Beek said... (4/7/08 10:01 AM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt and it makes for a lovely suit. Thanks for the "pegging the skirt" tip!
cecelia said... (4/7/08 8:54 AM) Reply
Both pieces are very nice looking--I like the doubled piece effect. I just bought PMB--nice to know it will work!
ITAdmin said... (4/7/08 8:24 AM) Reply
Great skirt and fabric. The two pieces together make a truly beautiful suit.
susinok said... (4/7/08 7:47 AM) Reply
Beautiful suit! I have not made a PMB skirt yet, but I have fabric for a basic black pencil skirt. Need to get it done. Yours is fabulous!
Sigrid. said... (4/7/08 2:39 AM) Reply
That back slit is such a nice detail. And the complete outfit is stunning.
Annette1 said... (4/6/08 11:27 PM) Reply
WOW, what a fantastic outfit! (And I LOVE the lining on your skirt, by the way.) I agree with you about the tapered skirts. I know Burda usually tapers their "straight" skirts, and they're so much more flattering that way. I'm certainly intrigued about PMB!
Birgitte said... (4/6/08 10:40 PM) Reply
Super stunning on you! And that back double slit it totally awesome- so inspiring. Great review!!
cabinbaby said... (4/6/08 10:07 PM) Reply
Wow, that last picture showing both pieces together is just wonderful. I'm so impressed with your reviews! Thank you for posting them with so much detail!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6553

photo
by: mitaliK

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Much Ado The Seafarer Top

photo
by: sgubler

Review