SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 13 (Pencil Skirt)

Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 9:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that last picture showing both pieces together is just wonderful. I'm so impressed with your reviews! Thank you for posting them with so much detail!
4/6/08 10:07 PM
Birgitte said...
Super stunning on you! And that back double slit it totally awesome- so inspiring. Great review!!
4/6/08 10:40 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a fantastic outfit! (And I LOVE the lining on your skirt, by the way.) I agree with you about the tapered skirts. I know Burda usually tapers their "straight" skirts, and they're so much more flattering that way. I'm certainly intrigued about PMB!
4/6/08 11:27 PM
Sigrid. said...
That back slit is such a nice detail. And the complete outfit is stunning.
4/7/08 2:39 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful suit! I have not made a PMB skirt yet, but I have fabric for a basic black pencil skirt. Need to get it done. Yours is fabulous!
4/7/08 7:47 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great skirt and fabric. The two pieces together make a truly beautiful suit.
4/7/08 8:24 AM
cecelia said...
Both pieces are very nice looking--I like the doubled piece effect. I just bought PMB--nice to know it will work!
4/7/08 8:54 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous skirt and it makes for a lovely suit. Thanks for the "pegging the skirt" tip!
4/7/08 10:01 AM
ChristineBR said...
As always, Kay, your work is beautiful. If people only knew, they are even lovelier in person!
4/7/08 8:03 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful suit! I love that variation on the slit.
4/7/08 8:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
On its own, Kay, the skirt is so special and I'm wild about your back double slit; so much more upscale that an inverted kick pleat. Now, together with your Metropolitan jacket, the ensemble is heaven sent! You couldn't look more elegant. -Lily
4/8/08 8:47 AM
Mahler said...
What a superb outfit that makes ! You are more then talented !
4/13/08 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now