Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3251 (Men's Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 466 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Kiwi Girl
photo
About Kiwi Girl
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 11:09 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 11:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that coat looks like you bought it. Thanks for the review on this pattern.
4/7/08 0:50 AM
MelC said...
Great looking jacket! So nice to see some menswear reviewed.
4/7/08 2:53 AM
Athene said...
He looks very happy. You did a great job. Jacket looks very RTW.
4/7/08 6:14 AM
jent said...
Wow that's a great looking jacket. It fits your model perfectly! He looks great in it! I think I will try this for my DH. Thanks for the review!
4/7/08 7:06 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great work!
4/7/08 7:48 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice jacket!
4/7/08 11:14 AM
wvsher said...
Great job! I am amazed you can sew a jacket in a day! I am working on one for my dh, spent most of Sunday on it and am only about half finished.
4/7/08 11:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Super! What a very cool and hip shirt (much better looking than RTW!) for your good looking son! Very nicely made! Your version made this pattern more interesting! Thanks!
4/7/08 11:56 AM
Amy VG said...
Great jacket! Looks like it fits your son perfectly. Thanks for the review!
4/7/08 1:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking jacket for a great-looking guy! I think he agrees too, judging by that smile. :o)
4/7/08 5:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - It's pretty obvious that your son loves it. It does look great.
4/7/08 5:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
4/7/08 7:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You sewed this jacket in a day!?! Oh my. (Picture my self esteem falling.) Looks handsome and stylish on your DS but you might be setting a dangerous precedent. He might say, "Hey Mom, I need a tux; could you have it finished in 48 hours?" Actually, maybe you could. Quite stylish, Lily
4/8/08 9:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 50591-1000 Pillowcase
photo
Review by squilts on 1/26/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1159 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by loti on 3/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2910 Pattern
Jalie 2910 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us