Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3251 (Men's Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Kiwi Girl
photo

 
 
About Kiwi Girl
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 11:09 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (4/8/08 9:01 AM) Reply
You sewed this jacket in a day!?! Oh my. (Picture my self esteem falling.) Looks handsome and stylish on your DS but you might be setting a dangerous precedent. He might say, "Hey Mom, I need a tux; could you have it finished in 48 hours?" Actually, maybe you could. Quite stylish, Lily
Mahogany Stylist said... (4/7/08 7:31 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket.
Mary Stiefer said... (4/7/08 5:43 PM) Reply
Wow - It's pretty obvious that your son loves it. It does look great.
Annette1 said... (4/7/08 5:16 PM) Reply
Great-looking jacket for a great-looking guy! I think he agrees too, judging by that smile. :o)
Amy VG said... (4/7/08 1:09 PM) Reply
Great jacket! Looks like it fits your son perfectly. Thanks for the review!
Heatherrique said... (4/7/08 11:56 AM) Reply
Super! What a very cool and hip shirt (much better looking than RTW!) for your good looking son! Very nicely made! Your version made this pattern more interesting! Thanks!
wvsher said... (4/7/08 11:45 AM) Reply
Great job! I am amazed you can sew a jacket in a day! I am working on one for my dh, spent most of Sunday on it and am only about half finished.
gatorgirl4325 said... (4/7/08 11:14 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket!
Ronda Rae said... (4/7/08 7:48 AM) Reply
Great work!
jent said... (4/7/08 7:06 AM) Reply
Wow that's a great looking jacket. It fits your model perfectly! He looks great in it! I think I will try this for my DH. Thanks for the review!
Athene said... (4/7/08 6:14 AM) Reply
He looks very happy. You did a great job. Jacket looks very RTW.
MelC said... (4/7/08 2:53 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket! So nice to see some menswear reviewed.
cabinbaby said... (4/7/08 0:50 AM) Reply
Wow, that coat looks like you bought it. Thanks for the review on this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Pattern Details