SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4118 (Hand Bags)

7 more reviews
Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Wisman
photo

 
 
About Carol Wismanstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 0:16 AM
Last Updated:4/29/08 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That is a beautiful bag. The quality of the materials shows even in the pictures. This is a classic bag that you will be able to get use of for a long time. Very impressive bag and I'm very glad you reviewed it. Oh my - I just looked at the pattern picture. Who would have thought such a professional, elegant bag was made with a pattern with those pictures! Double congratulations. (Not that those pictures are necessarily bad, mind you, but totally different style than what you achieved.)
5/8/08 8:30 PM
Re Becca said...
Great bag! Very chic and professional. I'l bet that nobody believes that you made it. You made a great purse out of a pretty different looking pattern. Great details, thanks for sharing your construction details.
4/29/08 3:07 PM
frame said...
Great looking bag! You made this look so much better than the picture on the envelope. Nice job.
4/29/08 1:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a wonderful job and produced a fabulous handbag! Great review.
4/29/08 12:58 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Looks wonderful Carol. the topstitching, the chain detail - simply great
4/27/08 9:03 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking bag.
4/25/08 7:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful job! Love your fabrics and "details".
4/24/08 8:35 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks so good! I would never have recognised it as that pattern.
4/24/08 6:06 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Your bag is fabulous, love all the embellishments, beading etc. Great all round. Enjoy !!
4/24/08 1:18 AM
Evil Olive said...
It looks great! And you are one brave (and patient) woman. I once made a bag from suede, and broke my brand new sewing machine. My bag turned out OK, but your stiching is fabulous!
4/21/08 1:15 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks great so far!
4/21/08 6:45 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very stylish raw materials, Carol, and they'll make up into a stunning bag. Can't wait to see it! -Lily
4/8/08 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
No Pattern Used Yoga skirt

photo
by: ChrisS

Review