Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 

41 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews: 188 (patterns: 187)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/09 2:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lovenicky said... (9/26/09 8:48 PM) Reply
Your knit pieces look great! Thanks for being thorough in your review. I am planning to make the jacket in this pattern as well. Your review is very helpful for me to determine whether or not to make it.
Lou05 said... (5/16/09 11:04 PM) Reply
I love your changes with the jacket and all the pieces look really nice - a great wardrobe! Thanks for all the pattern tips for measuring and fitting.
marjenann said... (3/2/09 7:53 AM) Reply
Wow!! That compilation is fantastic, every piece is a winner!!
Sweetiebop said... (2/26/09 9:51 AM) Reply
Love your wardrobe and your color choices.
gotasew said... (2/25/09 9:11 PM) Reply
Hi thank you for your review. I made the top from this pattern and it turned out okay - but it's a little tight and revealing so I wouldn,t recommend it if you are trying to hide the pounds. I am thinking making the jacket and so your comments are very helpful thankyou!
nancy2001 said... (2/25/09 11:10 AM) Reply
Very stylish wardrobe. Beautifully coordinated.
carolynw said... (2/25/09 10:06 AM) Reply
Great job - everything goes together so well!!
DivaQ said... (2/25/09 10:02 AM) Reply
Everything looks great and comfortable. You've been quite busy.
Athene said... (2/25/09 0:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great reveiw. Really a nice wardrobe - the more I see the reviews, the more I want this pattern.
Christas said... (2/24/09 10:30 PM) Reply
What a wonderful wardrobe. Everything looks so nice!
marec said... (2/24/09 1:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful wardrobe...I love your choices of fabric. As always, you inspire me to go upstairs and sew!
FurGal said... (2/24/09 11:25 AM) Reply
This is a nice set. Thank you for the great review, it always helps to have details and lot's of pictures. To do that is time consuming, so thank you. :)
Judy Kski said... (2/24/09 9:47 AM) Reply
Great job on your ensemble. Thank you for such a detailed and helpful review. This is definitely a pattern to add to my wish list. Thanks!
emo said... (2/24/09 8:30 AM) Reply
These look great, and thanks for the super-helpful review!
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/24/09 7:36 AM) Reply
WHOA! GREAT JOB... Making me even more inclined to quit researching coverstitch machines and just pick one and get on with it. Vogue has hit a home run design-wise and you had the eye to see the possibilities and see it through, BRAVO!
arianamaniacs said... (2/24/09 3:25 AM) Reply
You did a great job on all your pieces, what a nice and comfortable wardrobe to have! I especially like the details on the skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1913

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: SewRuth

Review