Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1020 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 751 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/09 2:02 AM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
You did a great job on all your pieces, what a nice and comfortable wardrobe to have! I especially like the details on the skirt!
2/24/09 3:25 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WHOA! GREAT JOB... Making me even more inclined to quit researching coverstitch machines and just pick one and get on with it. Vogue has hit a home run design-wise and you had the eye to see the possibilities and see it through, BRAVO!
2/24/09 7:36 AM
emo said...
These look great, and thanks for the super-helpful review!
2/24/09 8:30 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on your ensemble. Thank you for such a detailed and helpful review. This is definitely a pattern to add to my wish list. Thanks!
2/24/09 9:47 AM
FurGal said...
This is a nice set. Thank you for the great review, it always helps to have details and lot's of pictures. To do that is time consuming, so thank you. :)
2/24/09 11:25 AM
marec said...
Beautiful wardrobe...I love your choices of fabric. As always, you inspire me to go upstairs and sew!
2/24/09 1:46 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful wardrobe. Everything looks so nice!
2/24/09 10:30 PM
Athene said...
Thanks for the great reveiw. Really a nice wardrobe - the more I see the reviews, the more I want this pattern.
2/25/09 0:23 AM
DivaQ said...
Everything looks great and comfortable. You've been quite busy.
2/25/09 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Great job - everything goes together so well!!
2/25/09 10:06 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very stylish wardrobe. Beautifully coordinated.
2/25/09 11:10 AM
gotasew said...
Hi thank you for your review. I made the top from this pattern and it turned out okay - but it's a little tight and revealing so I wouldn,t recommend it if you are trying to hide the pounds. I am thinking making the jacket and so your comments are very helpful thankyou!
2/25/09 9:11 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love your wardrobe and your color choices.
2/26/09 9:51 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! That compilation is fantastic, every piece is a winner!!
3/2/09 7:53 AM
Lou05 said...
I love your changes with the jacket and all the pieces look really nice - a great wardrobe! Thanks for all the pattern tips for measuring and fitting.
5/16/09 11:04 PM
lovenicky said...
Your knit pieces look great! Thanks for being thorough in your review. I am planning to make the jacket in this pattern as well. Your review is very helpful for me to determine whether or not to make it.
9/26/09 8:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-16
photo
Review by slanden99 on 12/13/06
Read Review

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda E930 evening dress
photo
Review by Saya on 4/3/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us