SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 

41 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews: 188 (patterns: 187)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/09 2:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lovenicky said... (9/26/09 8:48 PM) Reply
Your knit pieces look great! Thanks for being thorough in your review. I am planning to make the jacket in this pattern as well. Your review is very helpful for me to determine whether or not to make it.
Lou05 said... (5/16/09 11:04 PM) Reply
I love your changes with the jacket and all the pieces look really nice - a great wardrobe! Thanks for all the pattern tips for measuring and fitting.
marjenann said... (3/2/09 7:53 AM) Reply
Wow!! That compilation is fantastic, every piece is a winner!!
Sweetiebop said... (2/26/09 9:51 AM) Reply
Love your wardrobe and your color choices.
gotasew said... (2/25/09 9:11 PM) Reply
Hi thank you for your review. I made the top from this pattern and it turned out okay - but it's a little tight and revealing so I wouldn,t recommend it if you are trying to hide the pounds. I am thinking making the jacket and so your comments are very helpful thankyou!
nancy2001 said... (2/25/09 11:10 AM) Reply
Very stylish wardrobe. Beautifully coordinated.
carolynw said... (2/25/09 10:06 AM) Reply
Great job - everything goes together so well!!
DivaQ said... (2/25/09 10:02 AM) Reply
Everything looks great and comfortable. You've been quite busy.
Athene said... (2/25/09 0:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great reveiw. Really a nice wardrobe - the more I see the reviews, the more I want this pattern.
Christas said... (2/24/09 10:30 PM) Reply
What a wonderful wardrobe. Everything looks so nice!
marec said... (2/24/09 1:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful wardrobe...I love your choices of fabric. As always, you inspire me to go upstairs and sew!
FurGal said... (2/24/09 11:25 AM) Reply
This is a nice set. Thank you for the great review, it always helps to have details and lot's of pictures. To do that is time consuming, so thank you. :)
Judy Kski said... (2/24/09 9:47 AM) Reply
Great job on your ensemble. Thank you for such a detailed and helpful review. This is definitely a pattern to add to my wish list. Thanks!
emo said... (2/24/09 8:30 AM) Reply
These look great, and thanks for the super-helpful review!
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/24/09 7:36 AM) Reply
WHOA! GREAT JOB... Making me even more inclined to quit researching coverstitch machines and just pick one and get on with it. Vogue has hit a home run design-wise and you had the eye to see the possibilities and see it through, BRAVO!
arianamaniacs said... (2/24/09 3:25 AM) Reply
You did a great job on all your pieces, what a nice and comfortable wardrobe to have! I especially like the details on the skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review