SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 

40 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/09 2:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
You did a great job on all your pieces, what a nice and comfortable wardrobe to have! I especially like the details on the skirt!
2/24/09 3:25 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WHOA! GREAT JOB... Making me even more inclined to quit researching coverstitch machines and just pick one and get on with it. Vogue has hit a home run design-wise and you had the eye to see the possibilities and see it through, BRAVO!
2/24/09 7:36 AM
emo said...
These look great, and thanks for the super-helpful review!
2/24/09 8:30 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on your ensemble. Thank you for such a detailed and helpful review. This is definitely a pattern to add to my wish list. Thanks!
2/24/09 9:47 AM
FurGal said...
This is a nice set. Thank you for the great review, it always helps to have details and lot's of pictures. To do that is time consuming, so thank you. :)
2/24/09 11:25 AM
marec said...
Beautiful wardrobe...I love your choices of fabric. As always, you inspire me to go upstairs and sew!
2/24/09 1:46 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful wardrobe. Everything looks so nice!
2/24/09 10:30 PM
Athene said...
Thanks for the great reveiw. Really a nice wardrobe - the more I see the reviews, the more I want this pattern.
2/25/09 0:23 AM
DivaQ said...
Everything looks great and comfortable. You've been quite busy.
2/25/09 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Great job - everything goes together so well!!
2/25/09 10:06 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very stylish wardrobe. Beautifully coordinated.
2/25/09 11:10 AM
gotasew said...
Hi thank you for your review. I made the top from this pattern and it turned out okay - but it's a little tight and revealing so I wouldn,t recommend it if you are trying to hide the pounds. I am thinking making the jacket and so your comments are very helpful thankyou!
2/25/09 9:11 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love your wardrobe and your color choices.
2/26/09 9:51 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! That compilation is fantastic, every piece is a winner!!
3/2/09 7:53 AM
Lou05 said...
I love your changes with the jacket and all the pieces look really nice - a great wardrobe! Thanks for all the pattern tips for measuring and fitting.
5/16/09 11:04 PM
lovenicky said...
Your knit pieces look great! Thanks for being thorough in your review. I am planning to make the jacket in this pattern as well. Your review is very helpful for me to determine whether or not to make it.
9/26/09 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 4776

photo
by: regal80

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now