SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7954 

2 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan Smithstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:01 AM
Last Updated:6/3/03 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
Would you post the Kwik Sew pattern number that you like more than the Vogue pattern you reviewed? What did you like more about the KS pattern? Thanks!
6/3/03 10:56 AM
Susan Smith said...
The Kwik Sew pattern I preferred it 2777, it has a under and upper collar piece which makes for a better, and seemed to produce a better fit for less fiddling about. I also measure the KS pattern against the custom made one and only had to alter for length. I had to juggle between sizes on the Vogue pattern.
6/4/03 4:25 AM
Tessa said...
I have also made this pattern for DH, but recently made him KS2777, which he prefers, and I like better too. It has been reviewed a few times here.
6/6/03 12:59 PM
Jay Cadiramen said...
I think I prefer the look of the KwikSew 2777 as well... less stuffy looking.
7/27/03 9:32 PM
Jay Cadiramen said...
I liked this pattern in the catalogue too, but think I'll give it a miss in favour of the ones I already own.
7/11/04 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-18

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now