Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7954 

2 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan Smithstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:01 AM
Last Updated:6/3/03 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jay Cadiramen said... (7/11/04 7:32 PM) Reply
I liked this pattern in the catalogue too, but think I'll give it a miss in favour of the ones I already own.
Jay Cadiramen said... (7/27/03 9:32 PM) Reply
I think I prefer the look of the KwikSew 2777 as well... less stuffy looking.
Tessa said... (6/6/03 12:59 PM) Reply
I have also made this pattern for DH, but recently made him KS2777, which he prefers, and I like better too. It has been reviewed a few times here.
Susan Smith said... (6/4/03 4:25 AM) Reply
The Kwik Sew pattern I preferred it 2777, it has a under and upper collar piece which makes for a better, and seemed to produce a better fit for less fiddling about. I also measure the KS pattern against the custom made one and only had to alter for length. I had to juggle between sizes on the Vogue pattern.
Pam Z said... (6/3/03 10:56 AM) Reply
Would you post the Kwik Sew pattern number that you like more than the Vogue pattern you reviewed? What did you like more about the KS pattern? Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details