SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7954 

2 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan Smithstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:01 AM
Last Updated:6/3/03 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jay Cadiramen said... (7/11/04 7:32 PM) Reply
I liked this pattern in the catalogue too, but think I'll give it a miss in favour of the ones I already own.
Jay Cadiramen said... (7/27/03 9:32 PM) Reply
I think I prefer the look of the KwikSew 2777 as well... less stuffy looking.
Tessa said... (6/6/03 12:59 PM) Reply
I have also made this pattern for DH, but recently made him KS2777, which he prefers, and I like better too. It has been reviewed a few times here.
Susan Smith said... (6/4/03 4:25 AM) Reply
The Kwik Sew pattern I preferred it 2777, it has a under and upper collar piece which makes for a better, and seemed to produce a better fit for less fiddling about. I also measure the KS pattern against the custom made one and only had to alter for length. I had to juggle between sizes on the Vogue pattern.
Pam Z said... (6/3/03 10:56 AM) Reply
Would you post the Kwik Sew pattern number that you like more than the Vogue pattern you reviewed? What did you like more about the KS pattern? Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6707

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details