SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2008-20 (Rose Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:mowse
photo

 
 
About mowsestar
AL
Member since: 7/29/07
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/08 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
Darling dress, and even though your gathering isn't even, I still think you pulled the garment off very successfully. And that is one lovely little lady you have, there!
4/7/08 2:07 PM
SewLil said...
I agree with Nancy. I like the lace on the sleeves.
4/7/08 3:27 PM
Morisot said...
Adorable dress--and model!
4/7/08 3:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOO CUTE!!!!
4/7/08 4:45 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
So cute!! I like how you used the pregathered eyelet on the sleeves; makes for a nice summery dress. There was also much ado about adding a SA to the neckline. I'm under the impression that if it DOES not state that the SA is added, such as for the bindings, that one is to add 1 cm SA to all edges. That is, all but the hemline which the book clearly states, "patterns include hem allowance." At any rate, great job despite your problem with the gathers....it's really cute and your DD is adorable!
4/7/08 6:44 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute dress, and your little munchkin looks like she likes it, too. I don't really notice the uneven gathering.
4/7/08 10:56 PM
mowse said...
I did add SA to the neckline and did follow the other advice and added 4+ inches to the hem. My daughter is very small for her age. I made the 98 and it is really big on her, even for an Otto pattern. She's really more of a 92...and she's going to be 5 this summer!
4/8/08 9:06 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, I'm sorry you had such trouble to begin, mowse, but you have certainly ended up with a beautiful dress, and your little DD looks very pretty in it and looks like she enjoyed having her photo taken, too. -Lily
4/8/08 9:28 AM
MamaSewing said...
A very cute dress. Looks like your dd loves it!
4/8/08 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now