Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2008-20 (Rose Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:mowse
photo

 
 
About mowsestar
AL
Member since: 7/29/07
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 76)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/08 12:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said... (4/8/08 12:49 PM) Reply
A very cute dress. Looks like your dd loves it!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/8/08 9:28 AM) Reply
Oh, I'm sorry you had such trouble to begin, mowse, but you have certainly ended up with a beautiful dress, and your little DD looks very pretty in it and looks like she enjoyed having her photo taken, too. -Lily
mowse said... (4/8/08 9:06 AM) Reply
I did add SA to the neckline and did follow the other advice and added 4+ inches to the hem. My daughter is very small for her age. I made the 98 and it is really big on her, even for an Otto pattern. She's really more of a 92...and she's going to be 5 this summer!
wvsher said... (4/7/08 10:56 PM) Reply
Very cute dress, and your little munchkin looks like she likes it, too. I don't really notice the uneven gathering.
CA Eisenhour said... (4/7/08 6:44 PM) Reply
So cute!! I like how you used the pregathered eyelet on the sleeves; makes for a nice summery dress. There was also much ado about adding a SA to the neckline. I'm under the impression that if it DOES not state that the SA is added, such as for the bindings, that one is to add 1 cm SA to all edges. That is, all but the hemline which the book clearly states, "patterns include hem allowance." At any rate, great job despite your problem with the gathers....it's really cute and your DD is adorable!
Meggie LuLu said... (4/7/08 4:45 PM) Reply
That is SOOO CUTE!!!!
Morisot said... (4/7/08 3:54 PM) Reply
Adorable dress--and model!
SewLil said... (4/7/08 3:27 PM) Reply
I agree with Nancy. I like the lace on the sleeves.
Nancy Anne said... (4/7/08 2:07 PM) Reply
Darling dress, and even though your gathering isn't even, I still think you pulled the garment off very successfully. And that is one lovely little lady you have, there!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 1896

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 83036-1000

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review