Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Misses Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1156 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Flying Seamstress
photo
Friend of PR
About Flying Seamstressstar
SC USA
Member since: 2/5/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/9/08 7:04 PM
Last Updated:5/10/08 7:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Wish I could see a larger photo, but like what I see.
5/9/08 7:30 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Oops...technical difficulties...corrected now! :) Gail
5/9/08 8:40 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
I'm not sure what's going on with my computer (couldn't possibly be the operator?) so will post pics a little later tonight. Sorry, Gail
5/9/08 8:53 PM
Gold said...
I just finished making this same dress a couple days ago.I just love it.Your dress came out fabulous!!:)
5/9/08 8:55 PM
blue mooney said...
Great summer dress. That's a nice versatile pattern!
5/10/08 7:38 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's a lovely dress!
5/10/08 7:52 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
5/10/08 8:25 AM
Beek said...
Darling dress. I want this pattern!
5/10/08 9:12 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful dress - I love the fabric.
5/10/08 9:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress. I really like the collar band. I have this pattern and your review encourages me to make it also. Thanks
5/10/08 10:26 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!!! Great job!!!!
5/10/08 10:34 AM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty - would love to see a picture of you wearing it.
5/10/08 10:44 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress! Lovely fresh colors for summer!
5/10/08 11:26 AM
sewbehind said...
You are all set for summer. Lovely dress. Nice to see the picture enlarged. Thanks.
5/10/08 11:37 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is so pretty! What a lovely, elegant summer dress!
5/10/08 1:29 PM
Twinset said...
Cute dress, well executed! Love the design, and yours is better than pattern picture!
5/10/08 1:54 PM
KarmenG said...
Fabulous dress! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention
5/10/08 9:18 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress. Another addition to the Wish List for me!
5/10/08 9:34 PM
Annette1 said...
So very pretty! :o) The fabric drapes beautifully, too. Perfect!
5/10/08 10:19 PM
kv said...
cute cute cute!
5/10/08 11:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful. this pattern could never be reviewed too many times. Based on your showing, i will buy!
5/10/08 11:20 PM
cindyann said...
Isn't this a great pattern? I love your version. That's one view I haven't tried. You've convinced me to pull it out again.
5/11/08 12:15 PM
jcortell said...
really easy and great looking!
5/27/08 9:14 AM
trishapatk said...
I just love it! I want to run out and buy this pattern right this minute! Great job ... very inspiring! thanks for reviewing it.
8/5/08 5:12 PM
Christas said...
This is very pretty!!!
10/2/08 8:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2011-421
photo
Review by tiadia on 6/2/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7336 Pattern
Burda 7336 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/29/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us