SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7196 (Pants and Shorts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1306 times 
Reviewed by:Alana Robson
photo

 
 
About Alana Robsonstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/03 1:47 PM
Last Updated:6/3/03 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Thanks for the sidebar on the techniques you used to get a better finish. Your pants look very nice.
6/3/03 1:54 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your pants look great, and I really appreciate the notes on additional techniques for a more professional finish. Thanks for a thorough, informative review!
6/3/03 6:39 PM
Pam Z said...
Alana, even though the instructions were not as complete as you'd like, you produced a nice looking pair of pants that look like they fit well.
6/3/03 8:22 PM
Cassandra W. said...
Love your sewing pictures and comments. Thanks for being honest. The slacks look great on you!
6/3/03 10:38 PM
Stilltheone said...
Thanks for the great review. You did a wonderful job on the pants and look great in them. It is amazing that some of these patterns have such terrible directions. I'm sure that your review will be helpful to many people. I don't wear below the waist pants so wouldn't have been tempted to buy the pattern.
6/4/03 8:33 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great pants, Alana! Your garments and the wonderful pictures on your website always inspire me. Thanks!
6/4/03 11:46 AM
Kris said...
Hi Alana, Could you elaborate on the Burda underlay technique. I go to that Web site and am completely lost, not knowing German. I am about to make dd a pair of blue jean shorts and would love to know this zipper technique. Thanks, the pants look great and I like your tip about the pocket lining.
6/5/03 11:09 AM
CycleGal said...
Great pants and great fit. I appreciate the comments about construction. I liked the trouser front zipper application on the Kwik sew trouser skirt, and I am sure thats the application used for all their patterns. An aside, I never knew that there is a stitching template on the zipper package for a trouser fly (probably everyone but me knew that...)
6/5/03 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-111

photo
by: allycovey

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now