SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7196 (Pants and Shorts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1306 times 
Reviewed by:Alana Robson
photo

 
 
About Alana Robsonstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/03 1:47 PM
Last Updated:6/3/03 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CycleGal said...
Great pants and great fit. I appreciate the comments about construction. I liked the trouser front zipper application on the Kwik sew trouser skirt, and I am sure thats the application used for all their patterns. An aside, I never knew that there is a stitching template on the zipper package for a trouser fly (probably everyone but me knew that...)
6/5/03 8:46 PM
Kris said...
Hi Alana, Could you elaborate on the Burda underlay technique. I go to that Web site and am completely lost, not knowing German. I am about to make dd a pair of blue jean shorts and would love to know this zipper technique. Thanks, the pants look great and I like your tip about the pocket lining.
6/5/03 11:09 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great pants, Alana! Your garments and the wonderful pictures on your website always inspire me. Thanks!
6/4/03 11:46 AM
Stilltheone said...
Thanks for the great review. You did a wonderful job on the pants and look great in them. It is amazing that some of these patterns have such terrible directions. I'm sure that your review will be helpful to many people. I don't wear below the waist pants so wouldn't have been tempted to buy the pattern.
6/4/03 8:33 AM
Cassandra W. said...
Love your sewing pictures and comments. Thanks for being honest. The slacks look great on you!
6/3/03 10:38 PM
Pam Z said...
Alana, even though the instructions were not as complete as you'd like, you produced a nice looking pair of pants that look like they fit well.
6/3/03 8:22 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your pants look great, and I really appreciate the notes on additional techniques for a more professional finish. Thanks for a thorough, informative review!
6/3/03 6:39 PM
Georgene said...
Thanks for the sidebar on the techniques you used to get a better finish. Your pants look very nice.
6/3/03 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3385

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info