SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6356 (Misses Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1015 times 
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo

 
 
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/08 8:44 PM
Last Updated:4/7/08 8:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (4/19/08 5:47 PM) Reply
I missed this one the first time... but LOVE IT! you have an eye for fabric and applications. Very nice!
Tearsa said... (4/10/08 8:01 AM) Reply
This is SO cute and so my style! Love it!
born2bead said... (4/9/08 11:06 AM) Reply
A simple design but you really took it to the next level with the fabric you chose. It looks very trendy and a great interpretation of the J. Crew version.
EveS said... (4/8/08 12:30 PM) Reply
First of all, I LOVE your pattern placement. It's perfect! Love the whole thing, really. And very helpful review! Thanks!!!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/8/08 10:39 AM) Reply
... and *looks* very couture, as well. Your workmanship is superb and all your design alterations really make this beautiful top a designer boutique original - *much* better than your J Crew inspiration - there's just no comparison. Silk twill can be a little twitchy to work with, and you've mastered it. Lovely, Lily
Ann Smith said... (4/8/08 2:03 AM) Reply
I love your fabric. Very stunning. Great job with all your modifications to the basic to make a very custom look.
CynthiaSue said... (4/8/08 0:28 AM) Reply
your sewing is always exquisite, tasteful and hip! j.crew is my favorite fashion advisor!
Mary Stiefer said... (4/8/08 0:24 AM) Reply
Very nice
Karen6790 said... (4/7/08 9:44 PM) Reply
I love the combination of pattern and fabric on this - it truly is better than the J. Crew. I'd buy one in a heartbeat.
ZoeP said... (4/7/08 9:04 PM) Reply
It is beautifull!! Better than the J.Crew. Would you sew one for me? Ha, Ha. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-120

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Burda Easy Fashion Magazine 09-2010-6A

photo
by: Merche

Review
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details