SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6356 (Misses Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo

 
 
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/08 8:44 PM
Last Updated:4/7/08 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
I missed this one the first time... but LOVE IT! you have an eye for fabric and applications. Very nice!
4/19/08 5:47 PM
Tearsa said...
This is SO cute and so my style! Love it!
4/10/08 8:01 AM
born2bead said...
A simple design but you really took it to the next level with the fabric you chose. It looks very trendy and a great interpretation of the J. Crew version.
4/9/08 11:06 AM
EveS said...
First of all, I LOVE your pattern placement. It's perfect! Love the whole thing, really. And very helpful review! Thanks!!!
4/8/08 12:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
... and *looks* very couture, as well. Your workmanship is superb and all your design alterations really make this beautiful top a designer boutique original - *much* better than your J Crew inspiration - there's just no comparison. Silk twill can be a little twitchy to work with, and you've mastered it. Lovely, Lily
4/8/08 10:39 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love your fabric. Very stunning. Great job with all your modifications to the basic to make a very custom look.
4/8/08 2:03 AM
CynthiaSue said...
your sewing is always exquisite, tasteful and hip! j.crew is my favorite fashion advisor!
4/8/08 0:28 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice
4/8/08 0:24 AM
Karen6790 said...
I love the combination of pattern and fabric on this - it truly is better than the J. Crew. I'd buy one in a heartbeat.
4/7/08 9:44 PM
ZoeP said...
It is beautifull!! Better than the J.Crew. Would you sew one for me? Ha, Ha. Great job.
4/7/08 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5857

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4526

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review

Pattern