Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-116 (Wrapover Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 779 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/7/08 9:27 PM
Last Updated:4/7/08 9:27 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I love love love this top. The fabric is fantastic. Great job!
4/7/08 9:33 PM
myrooks said...
This is so pretty...it inspires me to try it also. I really like the idea of the band at the neck. Is it alittle smaller lengthwise to hold everything close?
4/7/08 9:48 PM
patrica said...
Gorgeous top, great review. I am about to sew this one too, so I guess I will be the 18th reviewer.
4/7/08 9:49 PM
cabinbaby said...
Love that top! I bet it is very flattering. I have that same fabric.
4/7/08 11:05 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Wow! Love this top. I have to get this pattern because every top I've seen it reviewed has turned out fantastic!
4/7/08 11:26 PM
Athene said...
Love the top and it will go so well with the tan and the brown pants you have made.
4/8/08 2:28 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, this pattern is such a winner. Cute fabric.
4/8/08 7:08 AM
Karine said...
This is a great top. Your fabric choice is absolutely perfect.
4/8/08 7:47 AM
2BSewing said...
Love your knit top, colors, fabric, etc. Looks wonderful!
4/8/08 8:05 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice Karen - the fabric is lovely
4/8/08 8:37 AM
LindsayT said...
Fabulous fabric and style!
4/8/08 9:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top.
4/8/08 10:38 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love, love, love this top, and the fabric you've chosen is scrumptious! I really like your idea to use banding instead of elastic across the top, and may borrow that tip, if you don't mind. Great top. -Lily
4/8/08 10:47 AM
cindyann said...
Fabulous! Wouldn't you know I don't have this issue. That always happens. :(
4/8/08 10:56 AM
EveS said...
"...so clear that I didn't understand them..." Great, now I have to clean the Diet Pepsi off my laptop. LOL!!! Anyway, beautiful top and, of course, very entertaining review. And I MUST have that fabric!!
4/8/08 12:25 PM
Em's Summer said...
This top is soo cute!!!
4/8/08 1:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is just absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!!! I love that fabric!!!!!
4/8/08 6:26 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is sooooo beautiful ~ what a great fabric choice! I'm glad you got the sleeves to fit better, I need to fix my sleeve piece for my next top, it's definitely too high as is.
4/8/08 8:12 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty top!
4/8/08 10:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! Love your fabric!
4/9/08 3:14 AM
Nancy K said...
I too was very happy to sew this after other people reviewed it. I love your version and the tip on using a band at the top to the camisole. I have to make another one! It is so cut in a print and the solution of sewing the tie ends together is a good one. I am keeping track of changes for my second one. Enjoy Paris. I have been there in November, and May is a much better time to go.
4/21/08 7:24 AM
Larkin said...
I've been out of it for a while and your's is the first review I've looked at upon returning. I'm so inspired - you've created a beautiful wardrobe. Bon Voyage!!!
4/21/08 8:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1653
photo
Review by stonecutte... on 7/7/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Emma Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 4/15/12
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse
Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us