SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrapover Top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/7/08 9:27 PM
Last Updated:4/7/08 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Larkin said...
I've been out of it for a while and your's is the first review I've looked at upon returning. I'm so inspired - you've created a beautiful wardrobe. Bon Voyage!!!
4/21/08 8:21 PM
Nancy K said...
I too was very happy to sew this after other people reviewed it. I love your version and the tip on using a band at the top to the camisole. I have to make another one! It is so cut in a print and the solution of sewing the tie ends together is a good one. I am keeping track of changes for my second one. Enjoy Paris. I have been there in November, and May is a much better time to go.
4/21/08 7:24 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! Love your fabric!
4/9/08 3:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty top!
4/8/08 10:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is sooooo beautiful ~ what a great fabric choice! I'm glad you got the sleeves to fit better, I need to fix my sleeve piece for my next top, it's definitely too high as is.
4/8/08 8:12 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is just absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!!! I love that fabric!!!!!
4/8/08 6:26 PM
Em's Summer said...
This top is soo cute!!!
4/8/08 1:44 PM
EveS said...
"...so clear that I didn't understand them..." Great, now I have to clean the Diet Pepsi off my laptop. LOL!!! Anyway, beautiful top and, of course, very entertaining review. And I MUST have that fabric!!
4/8/08 12:25 PM
cindyann said...
Fabulous! Wouldn't you know I don't have this issue. That always happens. :(
4/8/08 10:56 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love, love, love this top, and the fabric you've chosen is scrumptious! I really like your idea to use banding instead of elastic across the top, and may borrow that tip, if you don't mind. Great top. -Lily
4/8/08 10:47 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top.
4/8/08 10:38 AM
LindsayT said...
Fabulous fabric and style!
4/8/08 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice Karen - the fabric is lovely
4/8/08 8:37 AM
2BSewing said...
Love your knit top, colors, fabric, etc. Looks wonderful!
4/8/08 8:05 AM
Karine said...
This is a great top. Your fabric choice is absolutely perfect.
4/8/08 7:47 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, this pattern is such a winner. Cute fabric.
4/8/08 7:08 AM
Athene said...
Love the top and it will go so well with the tan and the brown pants you have made.
4/8/08 2:28 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Wow! Love this top. I have to get this pattern because every top I've seen it reviewed has turned out fantastic!
4/7/08 11:26 PM
cabinbaby said...
Love that top! I bet it is very flattering. I have that same fabric.
4/7/08 11:05 PM
patrica said...
Gorgeous top, great review. I am about to sew this one too, so I guess I will be the 18th reviewer.
4/7/08 9:49 PM
myrooks said...
This is so pretty...it inspires me to try it also. I really like the idea of the band at the neck. Is it alittle smaller lengthwise to hold everything close?
4/7/08 9:48 PM
Gelbean said...
I love love love this top. The fabric is fantastic. Great job!
4/7/08 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Olabelhe Meg's Dress and Pinafore

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now