SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrapover Top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/7/08 9:27 PM
Last Updated:4/7/08 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I love love love this top. The fabric is fantastic. Great job!
4/7/08 9:33 PM
myrooks said...
This is so pretty...it inspires me to try it also. I really like the idea of the band at the neck. Is it alittle smaller lengthwise to hold everything close?
4/7/08 9:48 PM
patrica said...
Gorgeous top, great review. I am about to sew this one too, so I guess I will be the 18th reviewer.
4/7/08 9:49 PM
cabinbaby said...
Love that top! I bet it is very flattering. I have that same fabric.
4/7/08 11:05 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Wow! Love this top. I have to get this pattern because every top I've seen it reviewed has turned out fantastic!
4/7/08 11:26 PM
Athene said...
Love the top and it will go so well with the tan and the brown pants you have made.
4/8/08 2:28 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, this pattern is such a winner. Cute fabric.
4/8/08 7:08 AM
Karine said...
This is a great top. Your fabric choice is absolutely perfect.
4/8/08 7:47 AM
2BSewing said...
Love your knit top, colors, fabric, etc. Looks wonderful!
4/8/08 8:05 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice Karen - the fabric is lovely
4/8/08 8:37 AM
LindsayT said...
Fabulous fabric and style!
4/8/08 9:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top.
4/8/08 10:38 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love, love, love this top, and the fabric you've chosen is scrumptious! I really like your idea to use banding instead of elastic across the top, and may borrow that tip, if you don't mind. Great top. -Lily
4/8/08 10:47 AM
cindyann said...
Fabulous! Wouldn't you know I don't have this issue. That always happens. :(
4/8/08 10:56 AM
EveS said...
"...so clear that I didn't understand them..." Great, now I have to clean the Diet Pepsi off my laptop. LOL!!! Anyway, beautiful top and, of course, very entertaining review. And I MUST have that fabric!!
4/8/08 12:25 PM
Em's Summer said...
This top is soo cute!!!
4/8/08 1:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is just absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!!! I love that fabric!!!!!
4/8/08 6:26 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is sooooo beautiful ~ what a great fabric choice! I'm glad you got the sleeves to fit better, I need to fix my sleeve piece for my next top, it's definitely too high as is.
4/8/08 8:12 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty top!
4/8/08 10:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! Love your fabric!
4/9/08 3:14 AM
Nancy K said...
I too was very happy to sew this after other people reviewed it. I love your version and the tip on using a band at the top to the camisole. I have to make another one! It is so cut in a print and the solution of sewing the tie ends together is a good one. I am keeping track of changes for my second one. Enjoy Paris. I have been there in November, and May is a much better time to go.
4/21/08 7:24 AM
Larkin said...
I've been out of it for a while and your's is the first review I've looked at upon returning. I'm so inspired - you've created a beautiful wardrobe. Bon Voyage!!!
4/21/08 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2862

photo
by: Renren

Review
Butterick 4087

photo
by: Gemaki

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now