Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6702 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 720 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Kiwi Girl
photo
About Kiwi Girl
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/08 10:21 PM
Last Updated:4/7/08 10:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DKJ said...
Nicely done. Looks good.
4/7/08 10:44 PM
Ingiepops said...
Great looking top! I think I have this fabric in my stash too. I like what you've done to the front.
4/7/08 10:46 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute top - love the fabric.
4/8/08 0:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top!
4/8/08 1:06 AM
Gelbean said...
I love this top. It is very flattering on you. I have had my eye on this pattern but was worried about the twist. I love what you have done with the front.
4/8/08 4:00 AM
Lori V said...
Great fabric and I like the top w/o the twist.
4/8/08 8:28 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top - must get this pattern
4/8/08 8:35 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, so cute. I'll have to check out this pattern. Looks great on you!
4/8/08 10:21 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Cute and flattering!
4/8/08 10:30 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderfully slimming and figure enhancing design, and you've chosen an outstanding fabric. You look positively smashing in this top, and you should make many more. Lovely, Lily
4/8/08 11:02 AM
EveS said...
Very nice, and perfect for your shape! Looks lovely on you!!! I'm putting this one on the (looong) list.
4/8/08 12:20 PM
nellc said...
You look great in this top the fabric is perfect for this style.
4/8/08 2:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top and nice modification/alternative to the center twist.
4/8/08 8:05 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Yep, another pattern for the "wish list"... Love the fabric and slimming design; the front modification is so smart!
4/8/08 8:16 PM
born2bead said...
Great top and I love the fabric!
4/9/08 11:02 AM
EnglishDaffodil said...
Oooh, adorable! You look great in this and it's so well-made. Thanks for the review!
4/10/08 11:17 PM
MareeAlison said...
I think I like your version of this better than the twisted one.
4/15/08 2:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us