SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6702 

4 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:Kiwi Girl
photo

 
 
About Kiwi Girl
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/08 10:21 PM
Last Updated:4/7/08 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DKJ said...
Nicely done. Looks good.
4/7/08 10:44 PM
Ingiepops said...
Great looking top! I think I have this fabric in my stash too. I like what you've done to the front.
4/7/08 10:46 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute top - love the fabric.
4/8/08 0:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top!
4/8/08 1:06 AM
Gelbean said...
I love this top. It is very flattering on you. I have had my eye on this pattern but was worried about the twist. I love what you have done with the front.
4/8/08 4:00 AM
Lori V said...
Great fabric and I like the top w/o the twist.
4/8/08 8:28 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top - must get this pattern
4/8/08 8:35 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, so cute. I'll have to check out this pattern. Looks great on you!
4/8/08 10:21 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Cute and flattering!
4/8/08 10:30 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderfully slimming and figure enhancing design, and you've chosen an outstanding fabric. You look positively smashing in this top, and you should make many more. Lovely, Lily
4/8/08 11:02 AM
EveS said...
Very nice, and perfect for your shape! Looks lovely on you!!! I'm putting this one on the (looong) list.
4/8/08 12:20 PM
nellc said...
You look great in this top the fabric is perfect for this style.
4/8/08 2:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top and nice modification/alternative to the center twist.
4/8/08 8:05 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Yep, another pattern for the "wish list"... Love the fabric and slimming design; the front modification is so smart!
4/8/08 8:16 PM
born2bead said...
Great top and I love the fabric!
4/9/08 11:02 AM
EnglishDaffodil said...
Oooh, adorable! You look great in this and it's so well-made. Thanks for the review!
4/10/08 11:17 PM
MareeAlison said...
I think I like your version of this better than the twisted one.
4/15/08 2:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Abacadabra 131

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Simplicity 5197

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now