Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 10-2007-22 (H&M skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 565 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 8:16 AM
Last Updated:4/8/08 8:15 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
Where do I get this Patrones magazine? They don't seel it on the stands in Switzerland and my newsagent, Naville, never heard of it. I checked for websites and even in Spanish, I can't see where I could subscribe. Help! p.s. nice skirt, Squirrely. I too depend on IKEA for fabric!
4/8/08 8:53 AM
squirrellypoo said...
inkstain - I wrote a blog post exactly about where to find Patrones magazine (and there's some more ideas on the comments, too) http://www.fehrtrade.com/article/82/the-hunt-for-patrones
4/8/08 9:13 AM
LindsayT said...
Super mod skirt! Love your originality with the Ikea fabric and matching shopping bag. You will definitely brighten up a dreary London day.
4/8/08 9:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look spot on fashionable in your skirt and bag. The fabric is very eye appealing and this design style is quite flattering on you, and I particularly like the just above the knee length. All winning combinations. You look lovely, Lily
4/8/08 11:32 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I can't wait to start pulling out those Patrones again! This skirt looks great.
4/8/08 12:04 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Great fabric! This skirt suits you well.
4/8/08 12:11 PM
EveS said...
You know, a quick glance at the gallery page and though and immediately thought, "That's a Squirrellypoo review and she's been shopping at IKEA again!" :) I knew you didn't find such a cool fabric from a "traditional" source. You've inspired me again, Squirrelly! In fact, I do believe I have some still-packaged IKEA curtains I need to fish out. :) Great skirt!!!
4/8/08 12:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! That's dyn-o-mite and out-a-sight! Nice!
4/8/08 1:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Bravo! Your skirt looks great. You're very creative and resourceful!
4/8/08 1:58 PM
meli88a said...
this is great. I've seen so many fun patterns at Ikea and wondered how they'd turn out in a garment. I actually saw your first Ikea hack dress via a NY Times article, but didn't put two and two together that it was you! Nice to see your latest project.
4/8/08 2:01 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for the information about Patrons Magazine, have been wondering where to get them, I love the way you used fabric pattern on your skirt, lovely!
4/8/08 3:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us