SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 10:15 PM
Last Updated:4/8/08 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
When I clicked on the large photo, I swallowed (in envy) at your beautiful pink matelasse. Gorgeous! And you've chosen the perfect little jacket to showcase it. Another beauty from you! Great decision on the trim and the decision to use snaps instead of buttons. Your sleeve heads look very professional, as does your DD's modeling. Your photo work is enticing! -Lily
4/10/08 11:52 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Very pretty jacket! This is one of my favorite patterns. I have altered it in several different ways.
4/9/08 10:22 PM
Birgitte said...
Oh that is just beautiful! And that color and fabric is perfect. Bet you look fantastic in it!
4/9/08 2:45 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful jacket. So stylish and versatile. That boxy cut is so flattering and the fabirc you selected works so well with that shape of jacket.
4/9/08 11:40 AM
loohoo44 said...
I love your fabric choice (and color!) for this, it really makes the jacket stand out. Thanks for the helpful review!
4/9/08 10:35 AM
PhyllisC said...
Matelasse is one of my favorite fabrics! The color is very Lily Pulitzer.
4/9/08 9:05 AM
Sewliz said...
Beautiful! Now I want this pattern even more.
4/9/08 9:00 AM
EveS said...
Ooh, I just want to touch that fabric!! What fun! Love the color, love the jacket...beautiful!
4/9/08 8:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lindsay, I love the fabric choice for this. I have had this pattern forever and yet to make it. You certainly have added something to it by the fabric choice and the use of snaps and sleeve heads. Can I borrow it sometime?
4/9/08 5:30 AM
Marji said...
That looks really nice on you, and I love the fabric.
4/9/08 3:47 AM
Sigrid. said...
Awesome jacket. Really great fabric.
4/9/08 2:26 AM
SansSouci572 said...
Gorgeous! I am sewing one too, right now..in burnt orange, similair to yours!
4/9/08 0:00 AM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
4/8/08 11:56 PM
Athene said...
Definitely the fabric is the star here - love the jacket.
4/8/08 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5742

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review