Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 853 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 10:15 PM
Last Updated:4/8/08 10:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Definitely the fabric is the star here - love the jacket.
4/8/08 11:15 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
4/8/08 11:56 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Gorgeous! I am sewing one too, right now..in burnt orange, similair to yours!
4/9/08 0:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Awesome jacket. Really great fabric.
4/9/08 2:26 AM
Marji said...
That looks really nice on you, and I love the fabric.
4/9/08 3:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lindsay, I love the fabric choice for this. I have had this pattern forever and yet to make it. You certainly have added something to it by the fabric choice and the use of snaps and sleeve heads. Can I borrow it sometime?
4/9/08 5:30 AM
EveS said...
Ooh, I just want to touch that fabric!! What fun! Love the color, love the jacket...beautiful!
4/9/08 8:47 AM
Sewliz said...
Beautiful! Now I want this pattern even more.
4/9/08 9:00 AM
PhyllisC said...
Matelasse is one of my favorite fabrics! The color is very Lily Pulitzer.
4/9/08 9:05 AM
loohoo44 said...
I love your fabric choice (and color!) for this, it really makes the jacket stand out. Thanks for the helpful review!
4/9/08 10:35 AM
Beek said...
Wonderful jacket. So stylish and versatile. That boxy cut is so flattering and the fabirc you selected works so well with that shape of jacket.
4/9/08 11:40 AM
Birgitte said...
Oh that is just beautiful! And that color and fabric is perfect. Bet you look fantastic in it!
4/9/08 2:45 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Very pretty jacket! This is one of my favorite patterns. I have altered it in several different ways.
4/9/08 10:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
When I clicked on the large photo, I swallowed (in envy) at your beautiful pink matelasse. Gorgeous! And you've chosen the perfect little jacket to showcase it. Another beauty from you! Great decision on the trim and the decision to use snaps instead of buttons. Your sleeve heads look very professional, as does your DD's modeling. Your photo work is enticing! -Lily
4/10/08 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 8294
photo
Review by Jane S on 10/27/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Home Sweet Home Pillow
photo
Review by Sew Nanny on 12/12/08
Read Review

Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us