Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Go Patterns: 4001 (Sleeveless Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 934 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:NanKaye
photo
About NanKayestar
MA USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 4:18 PM
Last Updated:4/9/08 6:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
Sounds like a great pattern. Can't wait to see a pic (your link isn't working).
4/8/08 5:01 PM
Berniejh said...
Oh NanKaye please fix your link! I have just received this pattern & would love to see it made up.
4/8/08 6:00 PM
cabinbaby said...
My local fabric boutique has this pattern and I keep picking it up. I'd love to see your version. It sounds lovely.
4/8/08 6:21 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Looks like you found your answer to "the little black dress:! Great dress and congratulation on your first review! Look forward to your day dress version.
4/8/08 8:47 PM
marleesmom said...
I've never seen patterns by this company but your review has made me want to order this one right away. Beautiful dress!
4/8/08 9:11 PM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful!
4/9/08 0:01 AM
Marji said...
I'm so glad to see this dress reviewed in it's completed state. Thanks for resizing the picture. It looks great!
4/9/08 3:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It's so great to see another version of this that isn't mine! :) It looks fabulous on you, and I'm glad to hear you thought it was so good, too! (I shortened mine also)
4/9/08 6:31 AM
nellc said...
Very nice little black dress.
4/9/08 7:44 AM
cindyann said...
Thank you!!!! I've had my eye on this pattern for some time. I'm so glad it worked out for you. It look just wonderful!
4/9/08 8:08 AM
Leora said...
What a perfect LBD. Pretty dress!!
4/9/08 9:30 AM
Deb Fox said...
I had to order the pattern once I saw your photo! Your version turned out magnificently, and I can't wait to try it myself. I noticed on their website that they have photos of the dress done in different fabrics and it looks amazing. now I wish they'd come out with more patterns, FAST! I wonder if it'd be okay to have a whole wardrobe of these in different fabrics. Would anyone be able to tell that they're the same dress?
4/9/08 9:41 AM
Deb Fox said...
I had to order the pattern once I saw your photo! Your version turned out magnificently, and I can't wait to try it myself. I noticed on their website that they have photos of the dress done in different fabrics and it looks amazing. now I wish they'd come out with more patterns, FAST!
4/9/08 9:43 AM
meli88a said...
With the alterations, this is perfect for you. With the pearls, it's so Audrey Hepburn! Lovely.
4/9/08 10:06 AM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the larger picture, it's perfect!!!
4/9/08 10:09 AM
EveS said...
GREAT dress!!! Definitely wishlisting this pattern!!! Looks awesome on you, too!
4/9/08 10:28 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress! So nice the instructions told you to make a muslin first - very sensible.
4/9/08 11:28 AM
Beek said...
Very classic and beautiful dress. Looks fantastic on you. And I like your choice of pearls and that wide belt.
4/9/08 11:35 AM
Allison said...
NanKaye: LOVE the big belt! It looks great! Thanks for reviewing it! Allison P.
4/9/08 12:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look fabulous! Great dress!
4/9/08 2:47 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
You have made a great job on fit with your dress. I looks great on you - better than RTW anyday.
4/9/08 8:12 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
That's it, you've made the perfect summer dress! It looks great on you. I never realized it had pockets too, that's even better.
4/9/08 8:30 PM
jhansby said...
Great dress, and great job making it! (you look pretty darn good in it, too)
4/9/08 8:40 PM
Bonnie O said...
Terrific looking classic dress. The accessories are perfect with it! You look wonderful.
4/9/08 9:43 PM
Peggy L said...
Great dress! I think you've sold some patterns for them.
4/10/08 6:12 AM
MarilynB said...
This dress is perfection! Thanks for sharing this with all of us.
4/10/08 7:01 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous little black dress. The fabric is perfect, as is the fit. It's particularly attractive on you in your neck and shoulder areas. An excellent and thorough first review, and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations in the future. Absolutely lovely, Lily
4/10/08 12:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us