SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Go Patterns> 4001 (Sleeveless Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 937 times 
Reviewed by:NanKaye
photo

 
 
About NanKayestar
MA USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 4:18 PM
Last Updated:4/9/08 6:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
Sounds like a great pattern. Can't wait to see a pic (your link isn't working).
4/8/08 5:01 PM
Berniejh said...
Oh NanKaye please fix your link! I have just received this pattern & would love to see it made up.
4/8/08 6:00 PM
cabinbaby said...
My local fabric boutique has this pattern and I keep picking it up. I'd love to see your version. It sounds lovely.
4/8/08 6:21 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Looks like you found your answer to "the little black dress:! Great dress and congratulation on your first review! Look forward to your day dress version.
4/8/08 8:47 PM
marleesmom said...
I've never seen patterns by this company but your review has made me want to order this one right away. Beautiful dress!
4/8/08 9:11 PM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful!
4/9/08 0:01 AM
Marji said...
I'm so glad to see this dress reviewed in it's completed state. Thanks for resizing the picture. It looks great!
4/9/08 3:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It's so great to see another version of this that isn't mine! :) It looks fabulous on you, and I'm glad to hear you thought it was so good, too! (I shortened mine also)
4/9/08 6:31 AM
nellc said...
Very nice little black dress.
4/9/08 7:44 AM
cindyann said...
Thank you!!!! I've had my eye on this pattern for some time. I'm so glad it worked out for you. It look just wonderful!
4/9/08 8:08 AM
Leora said...
What a perfect LBD. Pretty dress!!
4/9/08 9:30 AM
Deb Fox said...
I had to order the pattern once I saw your photo! Your version turned out magnificently, and I can't wait to try it myself. I noticed on their website that they have photos of the dress done in different fabrics and it looks amazing. now I wish they'd come out with more patterns, FAST! I wonder if it'd be okay to have a whole wardrobe of these in different fabrics. Would anyone be able to tell that they're the same dress?
4/9/08 9:41 AM
Deb Fox said...
I had to order the pattern once I saw your photo! Your version turned out magnificently, and I can't wait to try it myself. I noticed on their website that they have photos of the dress done in different fabrics and it looks amazing. now I wish they'd come out with more patterns, FAST!
4/9/08 9:43 AM
meli88a said...
With the alterations, this is perfect for you. With the pearls, it's so Audrey Hepburn! Lovely.
4/9/08 10:06 AM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the larger picture, it's perfect!!!
4/9/08 10:09 AM
EveS said...
GREAT dress!!! Definitely wishlisting this pattern!!! Looks awesome on you, too!
4/9/08 10:28 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress! So nice the instructions told you to make a muslin first - very sensible.
4/9/08 11:28 AM
Beek said...
Very classic and beautiful dress. Looks fantastic on you. And I like your choice of pearls and that wide belt.
4/9/08 11:35 AM
Allison said...
NanKaye: LOVE the big belt! It looks great! Thanks for reviewing it! Allison P.
4/9/08 12:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look fabulous! Great dress!
4/9/08 2:47 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
You have made a great job on fit with your dress. I looks great on you - better than RTW anyday.
4/9/08 8:12 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
That's it, you've made the perfect summer dress! It looks great on you. I never realized it had pockets too, that's even better.
4/9/08 8:30 PM
jhansby said...
Great dress, and great job making it! (you look pretty darn good in it, too)
4/9/08 8:40 PM
Bonnie O said...
Terrific looking classic dress. The accessories are perfect with it! You look wonderful.
4/9/08 9:43 PM
Peggy L said...
Great dress! I think you've sold some patterns for them.
4/10/08 6:12 AM
MarilynB said...
This dress is perfection! Thanks for sharing this with all of us.
4/10/08 7:01 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous little black dress. The fabric is perfect, as is the fit. It's particularly attractive on you in your neck and shoulder areas. An excellent and thorough first review, and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations in the future. Absolutely lovely, Lily
4/10/08 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review