Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8398 (Very Easy Vogue) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 785 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/08 8:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
I think this is really, really cute on you! I have this pattern and plan on making it to throw over summer tops/dresses. Nice to know this went together nicely right out of the package!
4/9/08 8:49 PM
3kids1036 said...
This is SO cute! I don't think I have ever paid attention to this pattern, but I will pick it up now!
4/9/08 9:39 PM
Kim Winson said...
It's really cute on you! I have this pattern too and plan to make more towards summer. Thanks for the review!
4/9/08 10:17 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
4/9/08 10:19 PM
wvsher said...
This pattern is a very cute and creative take on the classic bolero. Your version looks great on you. Thanks for the review!
4/9/08 10:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute jacket. I like it on you.
4/10/08 2:11 AM
anetJay said...
great wardrobe building pattern, i am going to remember this pattern !! thanks for the review!!
4/10/08 4:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another beautiful jacket. The side view looks fine to me, too. Your blog looks pretty interesting, too!
4/10/08 7:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking and versatile cropped jacket on your cute figure! You always make wonderful outfits. Your gorgeous smile is always contagious (a good thing)!
4/10/08 12:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That jacket would add a bit of class to any top. Looks great.
4/10/08 1:14 PM
Annette1 said...
You're just as cute as a button in this little jacket. It suits you perfectly! :o) If I could get by with that style, I'd be going for it "rat now."
4/10/08 1:26 PM
carolynw said...
I love the jacket and you look so cute in it - your happy face is always such a good thing to see!!
4/10/08 10:07 PM
NanKaye said...
This jacket looks really good on you, so I wouldn't say it the style is for someone more slim! (And you don't look too shabby either!)
4/12/08 7:22 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely jacket and I think it looks fabulous with your shape. It's perfectly proportioned to your petite frame, and quite flattering. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 2:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

HotPatterns 1101
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/15/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7161 Soft Bags
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 4/30/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us