Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5208 (Bianca Sweater) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1024 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/08 9:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Modiste Madness said...
I like your t-shirt. It is flattering for you also.
4/9/08 10:29 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice sweater, and I like your v-neck alteration. Thanks for the review!
4/9/08 10:58 PM
cindy-lou said...
Another gorgeous item. Who needs stores??? :) You look very, very classy. I want that wardrobe.
4/9/08 11:17 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice sweater. Its fits you well and is so flattering.
4/10/08 5:55 AM
Annika said...
Perfect choice on the neckline. It looks lovely.
4/10/08 10:54 AM
kkkkaty said...
cute! Has anyone ever told you that you look like Helen Mirren? I did a double take....
4/10/08 12:49 PM
MarilynB said...
Helen Mirren? Well yes, my husband and Cindy-Lou of PR. Helen helps make aging look good.
4/10/08 1:46 PM
PhyllisC said...
Marilyn you look FABULOUS!
4/10/08 2:15 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I like this one better than the Material Things on you. Better fit, the armhole is better, the body curves more naturally, it's close without clinging. I like the neck better too, so you get kudos with Loes :-).
4/10/08 4:49 PM
bunz said...
What a fit!!! Beautiful:-)
4/10/08 5:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous looking top on a very attractive model!
4/10/08 10:43 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
What??? are you Helen Mirrens body double??? I think you look better, very nice tee:-) Marita
4/11/08 1:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Smashingly perfect fit on your sweater, and the fabric is so complimentary to this style. I really like that you've adapted it to a v neck and frankly, think you're much prettier than Helen, though you and she share the same level of panache in personal styling. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 2:11 PM
sarah in nyc said...
Hey Marilyn - Can You PM me?? I'm going to Quincy for Passover and would love to get together. i would love to see you sarah
4/17/08 4:08 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice fabric and pattern combo, like the neck too!
4/20/08 3:09 PM
j222b said...
I love the fit of this pattern! It's one of my favorite Loes Hinse creations. The decorative tucks are so cute, too. I made mine in slinky. The Bianca jewel neckline is wonderful and the t fits so nicely-just like all my other Loes Hinse tops.
6/20/10 10:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2750 BAGS
photo
Review by valgal on 2/21/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-115B Tunic Top
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 5/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us