SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1061 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/08 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
I love the fit of this pattern! It's one of my favorite Loes Hinse creations. The decorative tucks are so cute, too. I made mine in slinky. The Bianca jewel neckline is wonderful and the t fits so nicely-just like all my other Loes Hinse tops.
6/20/10 10:44 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice fabric and pattern combo, like the neck too!
4/20/08 3:09 PM
sarah in nyc said...
Hey Marilyn - Can You PM me?? I'm going to Quincy for Passover and would love to get together. i would love to see you sarah
4/17/08 4:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Smashingly perfect fit on your sweater, and the fabric is so complimentary to this style. I really like that you've adapted it to a v neck and frankly, think you're much prettier than Helen, though you and she share the same level of panache in personal styling. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 2:11 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
What??? are you Helen Mirrens body double??? I think you look better, very nice tee:-) Marita
4/11/08 1:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous looking top on a very attractive model!
4/10/08 10:43 PM
bunz said...
What a fit!!! Beautiful:-)
4/10/08 5:56 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I like this one better than the Material Things on you. Better fit, the armhole is better, the body curves more naturally, it's close without clinging. I like the neck better too, so you get kudos with Loes :-).
4/10/08 4:49 PM
PhyllisC said...
Marilyn you look FABULOUS!
4/10/08 2:15 PM
MarilynB said...
Helen Mirren? Well yes, my husband and Cindy-Lou of PR. Helen helps make aging look good.
4/10/08 1:46 PM
kkkkaty said...
cute! Has anyone ever told you that you look like Helen Mirren? I did a double take....
4/10/08 12:49 PM
Annika said...
Perfect choice on the neckline. It looks lovely.
4/10/08 10:54 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice sweater. Its fits you well and is so flattering.
4/10/08 5:55 AM
cindy-lou said...
Another gorgeous item. Who needs stores??? :) You look very, very classy. I want that wardrobe.
4/9/08 11:17 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice sweater, and I like your v-neck alteration. Thanks for the review!
4/9/08 10:58 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I like your t-shirt. It is flattering for you also.
4/9/08 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info