Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jenna Lou Designs> Wallet (A Girl's Best Friend Wallet)

Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:F and L
photo

 
 
About F and Lstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/06
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/08 4:51 PM
Last Updated:4/19/08 6:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoezmommy said... (5/31/09 10:17 AM) Reply
THanks... inspiring and helpful!
Mary Stiefer said... (4/18/08 9:39 AM) Reply
What a beautiful wallet. Your customizing it makes it all yours.
MelissaB in WA said... (4/17/08 4:40 PM) Reply
That is a really cute wallet Tracy! I recognize those fabrics. :-) I think it's really hard to find a wallet you like and then to find one you like that you can sew, that is fantastic. I might just have to give this pattern a try, that is the style of wallet I like and I am really needing a new one. Very helpful review.
F and L said... (4/17/08 9:36 AM) Reply
Thanks everybody. Dollieo, I think I could probably make this in two full nights of sewing, but it would probably be much quicker if you did all of it as the instructions say. Also, I'm a slow seamstress, and this one took longer because I was figuring out the changes, how to do the zip pocket, where to apply the snaps (and how, for the first time), etc.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/17/08 1:50 AM) Reply
Great looking wallet and I love the flap you've added; it makes the wallet look so much more finished. Lovely one, Lily
nancy2001 said... (4/16/08 8:08 PM) Reply
Very cute wallet. Thank yo for your helpful review.
dollieo said... (4/16/08 5:31 PM) Reply
Very nice. How long did it take to make?
pterion said... (4/16/08 4:59 PM) Reply
Very nice-looking wallet and a great review! I have one of Jenna Lou's handbag patterns but have yet to make it up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8543

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details