SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jenna Lou Designs> Wallet (A Girl's Best Friend Wallet)

Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:F and L
photo

 
 
About F and Lstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/08 4:51 PM
Last Updated:4/19/08 6:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Very nice-looking wallet and a great review! I have one of Jenna Lou's handbag patterns but have yet to make it up.
4/16/08 4:59 PM
dollieo said...
Very nice. How long did it take to make?
4/16/08 5:31 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute wallet. Thank yo for your helpful review.
4/16/08 8:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking wallet and I love the flap you've added; it makes the wallet look so much more finished. Lovely one, Lily
4/17/08 1:50 AM
F and L said...
Thanks everybody. Dollieo, I think I could probably make this in two full nights of sewing, but it would probably be much quicker if you did all of it as the instructions say. Also, I'm a slow seamstress, and this one took longer because I was figuring out the changes, how to do the zip pocket, where to apply the snaps (and how, for the first time), etc.
4/17/08 9:36 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a really cute wallet Tracy! I recognize those fabrics. :-) I think it's really hard to find a wallet you like and then to find one you like that you can sew, that is fantastic. I might just have to give this pattern a try, that is the style of wallet I like and I am really needing a new one. Very helpful review.
4/17/08 4:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful wallet. Your customizing it makes it all yours.
4/18/08 9:39 AM
zoezmommy said...
THanks... inspiring and helpful!
5/31/09 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now