SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-114 (Pencil Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/08 12:58 PM
Last Updated:4/10/08 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Very cute skirt!
4/10/08 1:24 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
What a lovely skirt. And a clever piece of photography - we can see the back of your skirt in the mirror. I love your material.
4/10/08 4:05 PM
Anelie said...
What an encouraging review, thank you! I've traced off the pattern and am hoping to have it made in time for some warm weather ;-)
4/10/08 4:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks so good on you!!
4/10/08 6:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Out-a-sight skirt! You look great!
4/10/08 9:56 PM
Lucia/Lyonel said...
Hm, I'm pretty sure this is the 04-2008 BWOF, not 03... is there a way to change the number in your review? Having gotten that out of my system... Wow, looks terrific! I have been eyeing a home-dec cotton remnant at JoAnn's for a skirt, and I think you've just enabled me. :-) [Edited to add: OMG, you're totally right and I'm totally a dope! Clearly my memory is failing me, because I've been poring over that issue for weeks. Mea culpa... 03-2008 it is!]
4/10/08 11:52 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous skirt on you! And you also uttered the magic words "extremely easy instructions" and "made two of them in a morning" so what's not to like??!!
4/11/08 4:24 AM
anetJay said...
actually Lucia/Lyonel, it is from the march issue of bwof because i am working the challenge on the message boards, i havent even looked at my april issue yet ( i am easily distracted!!) but now i cant wait to look, i hope this makes sense and sorry about any confusion :) janet
4/11/08 5:04 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great skirt! I ordered some cotton from Gorgeous Fabrics and couldn't decide what kind of skirt to make. I will definitely make it out of this pattern!
4/11/08 8:47 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Two skirts in one morning, must be a winner of a pattern. Your skirt looks great on you!!!
4/11/08 9:55 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely skirt and the home dec fabric is just perfect. Love the slimmed hem and it looks so attractive. Easy and fast, too? Well, that's pretty darned tempting. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now