SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-114 (Pencil Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/08 12:58 PM
Last Updated:4/10/08 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 3:48 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt and the home dec fabric is just perfect. Love the slimmed hem and it looks so attractive. Easy and fast, too? Well, that's pretty darned tempting. Lovely, Lily
MelissaB in WA said... (4/11/08 9:55 AM) Reply
Two skirts in one morning, must be a winner of a pattern. Your skirt looks great on you!!!
Sewing Chick said... (4/11/08 8:47 AM) Reply
Great skirt! I ordered some cotton from Gorgeous Fabrics and couldn't decide what kind of skirt to make. I will definitely make it out of this pattern!
anetJay said... (4/11/08 5:04 AM) Reply
actually Lucia/Lyonel, it is from the march issue of bwof because i am working the challenge on the message boards, i havent even looked at my april issue yet ( i am easily distracted!!) but now i cant wait to look, i hope this makes sense and sorry about any confusion :) janet
Squeezylemon said... (4/11/08 4:24 AM) Reply
Fabulous skirt on you! And you also uttered the magic words "extremely easy instructions" and "made two of them in a morning" so what's not to like??!!
Lucia/Lyonel said... (4/10/08 11:52 PM) Reply
Hm, I'm pretty sure this is the 04-2008 BWOF, not 03... is there a way to change the number in your review? Having gotten that out of my system... Wow, looks terrific! I have been eyeing a home-dec cotton remnant at JoAnn's for a skirt, and I think you've just enabled me. :-) [Edited to add: OMG, you're totally right and I'm totally a dope! Clearly my memory is failing me, because I've been poring over that issue for weeks. Mea culpa... 03-2008 it is!]
Heatherrique said... (4/10/08 9:56 PM) Reply
Out-a-sight skirt! You look great!
CynthiaSue said... (4/10/08 6:01 PM) Reply
this looks so good on you!!
Anelie said... (4/10/08 4:15 PM) Reply
What an encouraging review, thank you! I've traced off the pattern and am hoping to have it made in time for some warm weather ;-)
Kiwi Girl said... (4/10/08 4:05 PM) Reply
What a lovely skirt. And a clever piece of photography - we can see the back of your skirt in the mirror. I love your material.
pterion said... (4/10/08 1:24 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: becca a

Review
Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details